We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value but still no free wi-fi!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Parmelia Hilton Perth
Ranked #15 of 64 Hotels in Perth
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent value but still no free wi-fi!”
Reviewed 15 July 2014

The price was very attractive for a Friday, Saturday stay, and even more so when the over 65 years old discount was applied, BUT in the 21st century it is surely anachronistic to continue to charge for wi-fi access!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmperthhilton, General Manager at Parmelia Hilton Perth, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Dear John B

Thank you very much for taking the time to review your recent stay.

I’m delighted you enjoyed your visit and found it excellent value. Many of our rates and packages now include Wifi, with complimentary Wifi available in Adelphi Grill, the Business Centre and Lobby.

Thanks again and we hope to see you soon.

David
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,174 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    764
    819
    402
    135
    54
See reviews for
202
809
183
777
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (311)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014 via mobile

Parmelia hilton is a nice,neat and comfortable central hotel in perth city. Its not amazing or even that wow factor type of hotel but what do you expect. This is perth after all. The lack of fancy amazing hotels here in perth are far from it. And the price you pay for a hotel like the hilton is far too pricey for what you get but like i said this is perth after all. The hiltons rooms are great nice and comfy bedding and a all together clean room. Hilton was a great experience for a few nights of alone time with my husband.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kaos03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmperthhilton, General Manager at Parmelia Hilton Perth, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Dear Kaos03

Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us for a relaxing break with your husband.

It’s fantastic to hear you had such a great experience and especially appreciated your comfortable bed.

Thanks so much for your sharing your feedback and we hope to see you again soon.

David
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

This is a pleasant hotel in the city centre and the staff were professional and very friendly. They gave us a complimentary bottle of wine and chocolates as it was our wedding anniversary. The rooms are nice and clean, although we found the bathroom to be very tiny. Unfortunately the guests next door had an all night party and we had to call the front desk at 1.30am and again at 4.00am as the noise was so bad. As this wasn't bad enough the air con was incredibly noisy, felt like we had a generator in the room with us. The buffet breakfast was nice but we found that the cooked food could have been warmer. All up we were disappointed, would have expected more from a Hilton.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jakey777Perth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmperthhilton, General Manager at Parmelia Hilton Perth, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Dear Jakey777

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review.

It’s great to hear you were very happy with your room and the service from our Team, however I’m extremely sorry to learn you were disturbed by a neighbouring guest room and that there was an issue with your air conditioner. Please accept my sincere apologies. I am so sorry these issues were not resolved during your visit.

I would appreciate a chance to personally address your concerns and wonder if you could kindly contact me direct at david.constantine@hilton.com or by telephone on 08 9215 2000.

Thank you again for letting us know about your experience. We look forward to welcoming you back and ensuring a peaceful stay.

David
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
152 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2014

Like all Hiltons, the Parmelia Hilton in Perth was very good.

Greeted at check in (I am a HHonors Diamond Member), given an upgrade, free internet and breakfast included, our one night stay with my wife was very enjoyable.

Ideally suited for business or conference travel, it is one block from the Perth Convention Centre and right in the city centre. It is also a good base for family exploration of Perth and surrounds.

The breakfast buffet was excellent, valet parking was convenient and the Adelphi bar made great Margaritas.

Recommended.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmperthhilton, General Manager at Parmelia Hilton Perth, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Dear Michael L

So pleased that you and your wife enjoyed your recent visit to the Hotel.

We really appreciate your review and are delighted that you especially enjoyed the benefits of your Diamond Hilton Honors membership and the Hotel’s convenient location in the Perth CBD.

Thank you for your recommendation and we look forward to seeing you next time you visit Perth.

David
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
224 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

Came up short of expectations for a Hilton brand hotel. While the rate is in line with most hotels in the area - the amenities come up short. The breakfast buffet is expensive and poor on quality - watch the refrigerated foods carefully. My recommendation is to shop wisely before relying on the brand's reputation.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank WGBerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmperthhilton, General Manager at Parmelia Hilton Perth, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Dear WGBerry

Thank you very much for your review.

Whilst I note you enjoyed your stay, I am sorry that we did not seem to deliver on your expectations and I sincerely apologise for any shortfall.

I would appreciate an opportunity to address your concerns personally if you would kindly contact me direct at david.constantine@hilton.com or by telephone on 08 9215 2000.

Thank you again for your feedback and I look forward to hearing from you.

David
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bunbury, Australia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2014

This would be the only hotel that I would revisit if staying in Perth. Friendly/helpful staff...love the room..( we were upgraded at no extra cost) which was so perfect for that particular weekend. Felt very safe in this hotel being as how I tend not to feel too safe in the Perth cbd. The room was spotless and the bed a little too comfortable! See you again Parmelia Hilton..hopefully really soon and thankyou.

Room Tip: Higher floor with a view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeaniesue51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmperthhilton, General Manager at Parmelia Hilton Perth, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Dear Jeaniesue51

Thank you very much for your review.

We are delighted to hear how much you enjoyed your weekend in the Hotel and especially that you feel safe and very comfortable.

Look forward to seeing you again. There will be a warm welcome waiting.

David
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014

The Parmelia Hilton Perth is a very comfortable, central hotel with high quality restaurant. Staff at the hotel were very attentive and were on hand for any enquiries, assistance with luggage and dining service. On departure there were cleaning trolleys in the passage ways which had to be negotiated round (not too difficult but bit untidy) and my bathroom door needed either replacing or sanding and repainting. Overall however, my stay was very pleasant. The bed was deliciously luxurious complete with a "pillow menu". The brunch I had in the restaurant was generous and high quality.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank 197anneh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmperthhilton, General Manager at Parmelia Hilton Perth, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Dear 197anneh

Thank you for your review.

Delighted to read how much you enjoyed your stay at Parmelia Hilton and especially that the Team looked after you so well.

I sincerely apologise for the issues with the bathroom door and for the inconvenience caused by the housekeeping trolleys which have been addressed.

The Adelphi Grill Team and I are really pleased to hear how much you enjoyed your breakfast experience.

Thanks again and we hope to see you soon.

David
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Perth hotels
East Perth
Fraser Suites Perth
Fraser Suites Perth
#10 of 64 in Perth
1,505 reviews
East Perth
Pan Pacific Perth
Pan Pacific Perth
#12 of 64 in Perth
1,128 reviews
Hyatt Regency Perth
#18 of 64 in Perth
2,230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Duxton Hotel
#14 of 64 in Perth
1,083 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parmelia Hilton Perth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parmelia Hilton Perth

Property: Parmelia Hilton Perth
Address: 14 Mill Street, Perth, Western Australia 6000, Australia (Formerly Parmelia Hilton)
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Perth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Perth
#10 Romantic Hotel in Perth
#13 Business Hotel in Perth
#14 Luxury Hotel in Perth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Parmelia Hilton Perth 5*
Number of rooms: 284
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Parmelia Hilton Perth is the city's most centrally located luxury hotel, in the heart of the CBD, across the road from the Perth Convention Centre and close to excellent shopping, restaurants and bars. Just a short stroll to beautiful Kings Park and the stunning Elizabeth Quay on the Swan River. From guest rooms to deluxe plus rooms and suites, all rooms at the Parmelia Hilton feature Hilton Serenity beds, high-speed internet (charges apply) and LCD TVs with complimentary cable and Foxtel channels. Relax by the outdoor swimming pool or work out in the fully equipped 24 hour gym. For a sizzling steak or a boutique beer on tap, enjoy the Adelphi Grill & Bar. The hotel's meetings and events floor with state of the art audio visual and lighting technology offers a choice of ten venues for 5-500, a 24 hour business centre and wireless internet access. The hotel's $55 per 24 hour valet parking service offers secure, under cover parking with the convenience of having your car brought to the hotel driveway as often as required. Valet parking is limited and space may not always be available, maximum height of vehicles is 1.9 m. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Priceline, TravelUp, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Southall Travel, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Parmelia Hilton Perth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parmelia Hilton Hotel Perth
Hilton International Perth
Hilton Perth
Perth Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing