We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location to CBD”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Rendezvous Hotel Perth Central
Ranked #26 of 66 Hotels in Perth
Reviewed 19 August 2013

Modern hotel close to CBD, easy to walk into town, to ferry and for other transport.
Would suit people staying for business or on a city break. There are no grounds attached to the hotel but it is close to Kings Park.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eirin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMgrRSPER, Front Office Manager at Rendezvous Hotel Perth Central, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2013

Dear EirinD

Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us. The hotel was recently refurbished giving it a very modern look with comfortable rooms and a revamped bar and restaurant. The hotel is in an ideal location close to the Perth Arena, Perth Convention Centre, Kings Park and the offices and shopping area of the CBD. It is also close to public transport such as trains and the free buses in the city centre.
While the hotel is predominately a corporate hotel Monday to Friday, we do get people staying for leisure on the weekend due to the closeness of the shopping and dining areas of Perth.
Once again thank you for your feedback and look forward to having you stay with us again.

Paul Scott
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,225)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,162 - 1,168 of 1,225 reviews

Reviewed 2 August 2013

What we thought we were receiving was a 4 star hotel room booked via secret location through lastminute.com. However we received a stylish looking room over looking a dirty old brick wall with graffiti. Misleading advertisement through lastminute feeling we were getting a 4 star room to walk into this. Made a complaint to the hotel who were uninterested and advised us the cheap rate we got through lastminute was what you get. If we wanted a better room we would have to pay more. In the end after complaints to lastminute we were given the deluxe room over looking the swan at no extra cost which is more like a 4 star room.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aznerb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMgrRSPER, General Manager at Rendezvous Hotel Perth Central, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2013

Dear Aznerb

Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel. With your recent stay at Rendezvous Studio Hotel Perth Central, you definitely booked and received a 4 star hotel. The rooms, facilities and design are rated 4 stars by the AAA, the view doesn’t actually come into how the hotel is perceived. Due to our location, one side of the hotel does look towards the building next door, however we have constantly been told by our past guests that these rooms are our quietest. So if you’re after a sleep in without hearing the hustle and bustle of the city, the room is perfect, but as you wanted a view our deluxe, premium deluxe and 2 bedroom apartments have views out towards the Swan River and Kings Park but are offered at a higher rate. Next time, let us know in advance what you’re after and we can try to accommodate, asking after you’ve check in isn’t always possible due to other guests bookings, requirements and requests.

I look forward to your return to the hotel

Regards
Chris Archer
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2013

We stayed for one night whilst attending a wedding in Perth.The room was lovely and clean.There was a separate bath and shower which I love.The bed was very comfortable.The buffet breakfast was very good with plenty of choice.The staff were very pleasant although we would have preferred a bit more information on check in.We were overlooked by an office block right outside our window but just kept the curtains closed.We would definitely stay again overnight.

Room Tip: If you are staying on a holiday I would request a room with a better view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 816PennyB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMgrRSPER, General Manager at Rendezvous Hotel Perth Central, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2013

Dear 816PennyB

Thanks for the great review, it’s always nice to receive such positive comments about the service, cleanliness and facilities of the Hotel. On arrival to the hotel, the staff are always willing and eager to provide all the information you need on the hotel, the city and the surrounds, but it is a juggling act in knowing what each individual guest is after. Even though it’s after your staff, you haven’t specifically mention what information you were after, please email Paul Scott, Front Office Manager and he can help and potentially change our check in to incorporate a little more information that you felt was needed. With the view, due to the hotels location, the building next door does block the view to our superior rooms, but we have constantly been advised by past guests that these are in fact our quietest rooms on offer. Your tip is perfect, let us know in advance that a view is requested and we will do our best to fulfill the request before you arrive.

I look forward to your return to the hotel

Regards
Chris Archer
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2013

Stayed one night at this hotel few weeks ago. It's in a very good location - close to shops and restaurants. Security undercover car park with automatic iron gate controlled by guest or front desk. I found it difficult to park a seven seater with such a small car park with many support pillars.
The room was huge and so was the bathroom with built in robes with a beautiful fragrance.The hotel looks like it is hemmed-in between another building and the Michell Freeway. In front of the hotel is an overhead bridge which spans over the Freeway leading to Kings Park. The rooms on the left hand side of the hotel has no view because of the building next to it. The rooms on the opposite would have some view over the Freeway but more traffic noise. Huge corridor between the rooms have a cluster of chairs makes it more cosy and friendly. My sirloin steak was cook to perfection. On the ground floor the restaurant is spacious with a reasonably sized lounge. Not my best hotel but I enjoyed my stay here. Breakfast was excellent.

Room Tip: The rooms on the left side of the hotel is very quiet because it is next to a building. Higher floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Weekender828
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMgrRSPER, General Manager at Rendezvous Hotel Perth Central, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2013

Dear Weekender828

Thanks for your great comments about the hotel. Your right about the car park, it is tight underneath the building, but next time your in town, let us know in advance and we can hold the area in the loading dock for you. The only thing I’ll correct you on is the noise produced by the freeway – in the refurbishment last year the hotel has installed double glazing across the front and freeway sides of the Hotel. So while the windows don’t open, you can hardly hear a thing from outside, but in saying that, your room tip is right, if your or anyone else reading this is concerned, request a Superior room to avoid it completely.

I look forward to your return to the hotel

Regards
Chris Archer
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2013

Loved this place was vry clean.
Friendly check in. Very comfortable bed double glazing to windows was great as our room overlooked the freeway on the first floor but we didnt hear any outside noise.
We didnt use the resturant but the room service menu was very reasonable, One thing that stood out for me was the bath and shower jell was the BEST iv ever smelt...

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dawn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMgrRSPER, General Manager at Rendezvous Hotel Perth Central, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2013

Dear Dawn P
Thank you for your nice review on your recent stay at the hotel. The windows on the freeway side and at the front of the hotel were double glazed during the refurbishment of the hotel last year. This has certainly minimized any noise to guest rooms. The restaurant is open for breakfast, lunch and dinner daily and we will be implementing a brand new menu soon. The hotel has tried to make the room service menu as varied as possible but also making it affordable too.
The bath and shower gel that the hotel uses as part of its guest amenity range is from French Connection. We do get quite a few comments about the quality and fragrance of these products.
I look forward to your return to the hotel.

Chris Archer
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2013

The room was recently refurbished which was nice, however not necessarily with high quality furnishings. This was not a huge problem for us; not all hotels need to be fitted out like a Hilton.

The downside with the room was a very old-style bathroom which, no matter how clean, can never look modern and cannot feel overly comfortable.

The view was of a brick wall, but this was not a problem for us - we didn't visit Perth to stay in our hotel room!

Parking was a problem. It was tight, pokey and limited and we ended up parking illegally on the roadside

As long as your expectations are in check and you get a reasonable price, you may well find this hotel to be good value.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fleb2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMgrRSPER, General Manager at Rendezvous Hotel Perth Central, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2013

Dear Fleb 2012

Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us.
I’m glad you enjoyed our refurbished room and yes we do have still have some old bathroom fittings which we hope to replace in the near future to make the bathroom more appealing.
The parking can be quite difficult to negotiate especially on weekends when the hotel has more vehicles utilizing the carpark, Next time you stay at the hotel, please let us know in advance so we can reserve a spot at the front of the hotels loading bay which is easier to access.
Our standard rooms do face a laneway and a building but some guests do like these rooms as they are quiet and you can open the windows. If you want a view of the Swan River and Kings Park you can book one the hotels deluxe rooms. The deluxe rooms also have double glazed windows to minimize the noise from the freeway.

I look forward to you returning to the hotel.
Regards
Chris Archer
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2013

Booked a room on hotelclub for 1night paid extra for Deluxe room on 4th floor only accessable with key card . Wot a waste has stayed here previous before renovations in standard room was twice the size and had a pod coffee maker in the room Not anymore! .Pillows were useless for new refurbishment must have recycled old ones
Mould in shower bathroom sliding door did not slide provided only 1 bathrobe? Very small room if this is deluxe !
Parking was not available at the hotel $3.60 Hr on the street and if you put in more than 1hr takes your money and only validates your ticket for 1 hr. Have to pay on a Saturday if you check in at 2pm for 4 hrs parking @ $3.60 hr or risk getting a parking ticket . Would not stay again

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Roger H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMgrRSPER, General Manager at Rendezvous Hotel Perth Central, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2013

Dear RogerH
The hotel prides itself on providing a secure environment for guests which is why all rooms need to be accessed by a secure key card including guest lifts.
All the rooms in the hotel are provided with a coffee plunger and coffee which is complimentary. The hotel does have eight premium deluxe rooms which are larger in size and these rooms are also equipped with a Nespresso Machine for guests to use during their stay.
All the rooms bedding was replaced during the refurbishment, so I am sorry if you thought the pillows were not up to your expectation and it was definitely an oversight from our housekeeping department to only have one bathrobe in your room. The bathroom door has now been fixed in the room and the mould in the shower has been cleaned up. Thanks for the heads up.
Parking can be difficult on weekends which is why the hotel strongly advises booking a space at time of reservation.
Kind regards
Chris Archer
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Perth hotels
Perth CBD
Peppers Kings Square Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
West Perth
Quest Mounts Bay Road
West Perth
Tribe Perth
Tribe Perth
#11 of 66 in Perth
508 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rendezvous Hotel Perth Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rendezvous Hotel Perth Central

Address: 24 Mount St, Perth, Western Australia 6000, Australia (Formerly Clarion Collection)
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Perth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Luxury Hotel in Perth
Price Range: £69 - £133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Rendezvous Hotel Perth Central 4*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rendezvous Studio Hotel Perth Central is a modern 103 room, fully renovated urban hotel conveniently located on the western edge of Perth’s central business district. Adjacent Kings Park and 5 minutes walk to the main shopping district of Hay and Murray Street Malls. The hotel is ideally located to access both the major freeway north towards Broome and South to the Margaret River. The Perth Exhibition Centre is within 2 minutes walk, and Perth's Entertainment Arena in just 5 where many of the latest concerts are held. The hotel also offers 5 conference and event spaces from 6 to 200 persons, which are well catered to by our dedicated C&E Team Select from the 103 spacious guest rooms including deluxe / executive deluxe and 2 bedroom suites. Enjoy our smart accommodation that has been designed with the modern traveller in mind. The stylish Straits Cafe and The Lobby Bar are the perfect location to enjoy our urban food offering, a cold beer, WA wines or fabulous cocktails, all presented by our talented and dedicated team. Or you can take advantage of our in-room entertainment and 24 hour in-room dining menus. You can expect a delightful stay be it for business or pleasure and make use of our high speed internet access, gym, sauna & onsite car parking (this is limited) but there plenty of secure car parking within 300 meters of the hotel. We look forward to welcoming you soon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Agoda, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Rendezvous Hotel Perth Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Collection Perth
Clarion Perth
Clarion Marque Hotel Perth
Perth Clarion

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing