We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for a short stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Rendezvous Hotel Perth Central
Ranked #27 of 64 Hotels in Perth
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
50 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Good value for a short stay”
Reviewed 25 August 2014

A good location, central to many Perth landmarks. The room was well appointed, clean and comfortable. However, the bathroom door would not close and it was a bit odd to have the wardrobe in the bathroom.

The room overlooked the freeway so not the most pleasant view. With the double glazing there was virtually no noise from the road.

Although the website states there is parking. The car park was full when we arrived. As it was a Saturday we could park for free on the street. Otherwise parking would have been around $4.50 an hour o the street.

A good value for money hotel for a short stay.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adam D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kyle K, General Manager at Rendezvous Hotel Perth Central, responded to this review, 5 September 2014
Dear Adam D

Thank you for your valuable feedback in relation to your recent stay.

I was glad to read you enjoyed your stay and found us good value. In particular your feedback regarding the hotels location and cleanliness of the room are appreciated and has been shared with the Team.

Thank you for passing on the issue with the bathroom door, this has not been fixed.

We are looking forward in welcoming you back to the hotel upon your next trip in Perth.

Warm regards

Kyle Kaya | Hotel Manager
Rendezvous Perth Central
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,041 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    277
    425
    199
    94
    46
See reviews for
128
350
82
364
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2014

Stayed for 1 night at Rendezvous Perth Central before heading down south to Margaret river.
Building was close to the city central, but offered a tranquil experience as it was a 5 minutes walk from the bustle. The room was spacious and clean, and bed was comfortable.
However, the check in process set me back in terms of the hospitality experience, as the staff emphasised all the potential charges. 1 hour late checkout was allowed, but A$60 for every hour thereafter. A$200 for dirtying the linen. Free 256kbps wifi available, but faster connecting speed for extra charges. I also had some trouble with power in the room. In fact, all the sockets were not working, and I had to get the staff to fix that.
Overall, it was a comfortable stay, but the experience can be very much improved.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chonghanlim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kyle K, General Manager at Rendezvous Hotel Perth Central, responded to this review, 5 September 2014
Dear Chonghanlim

Thank you for your feedback in relation to your recent stay.

I was glad to read you found the hotel and facilities a nice and clean product. Apologies in regards how the hotel policies were explained. As we are a corporate hotel, a quiet and relaxing atmosphere is important to us ensuring all our guests have a enjoyable stay. For this reason we do explain the hotel policies to all guests ensuring that we advise all guests equally that the Team is available to assist.

I have spoken to the Front Office Department Head and we will be training the Team ensuring this is done in a welcoming way.

Thank you once again for your valuable feedback, which we will use to ongoing train and develop our Team so we can continue to strive for excellence.

We do look forward welcoming you back to the hotel upon your next trip to Perth.

Warm regards

Kyle Kaya | Hotel Manager
Rendezvous Perth Central
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2014

We attended a farewell in the Straits Restaurant/Bar and opted to stay the night. The bar is well appointed, the attendants at the bar were prompt and polite. Great atmosphere for a dinner in the city or a company farewell. F&B prices are reasonable, they have 20/20 menu options, $20 meals in 20 minutes, good variety too.

Our room was on the 4th floor. Very quiet and spacious. Hallways were clean and carpets well maintained. Comfy bed and super clean bathroom. Shower water pressure was great, most CBD hotels have terrible water pressure.

Underground parking came in handy, typical CBD parking, grab the parking map and allocated bay from reception before entering, makes it quicker and easier. Parking does need to be booked in advance.

Front desk team were super helpful and professional, especially Karen!

Room Tip: Room 407 is quiet and huge. Book parking in advance. Attain map and allocated bay from reception...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kerry-lee C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kyle K, General Manager at Rendezvous Hotel Perth Central, responded to this review, 5 September 2014
Dear Kerry-Lee C

It was great that you enjoyed your stay and farewell at the hotel. This is some thremendous feedback and the Team and I appreciate the time taken.

We wish you all the best and hope to see you next time on your Trip back to Perth!

The Team a Rendezvous Perth Central.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buderim, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2014

We found this hotel provided all that was necessary to make our visit to Perth very enjoyable and comfortable.Besides dining in-house we enjoyed visiting various coffee places etc within a short walk.I would like to mention assistance given by Jaimee Russell when I needed ice and first aid for a minor injury.In fact we found all staff to be extremely pleasant.We visited Perth for a special family reunion.

Room Tip: Front rooms have good views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bilip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kyle K, General Manager at Rendezvous Hotel Perth Central, responded to this review, 5 September 2014
Dear Bilip

Thank you for the time and your Trip Advisor review.

I was glad that you had a pleasant experience staying with us. Also, good to hear that the hotels locations was allowing easy access to some of the cities hot spots.

Thank you for your special mention of Jamiee and it is great that she assisted you promptly, we do ackowledge our Team members during our monthly hotel update and I will make sure she will get a special mention.

We are looking forward to be welcoming you again upon your next trip to Perth.

Warm regards

Kyle Kaya | Hotel Manager
Rendezvous Perth Central
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2014

My wife and I stayed here on our recent trip to Perth and were happy with the accommodation.
We always maintain that provided the room and particularly the bedding and linen is clean that we can put up with other shortcomings and our room passed this test well.
Although the hotel was close to the freeway, traffic noise was minimal. However the noise from slamming doors and running water from other rooms at night was annoying at times. Also, the bed was a bit hard for our liking and the wardrobe door was stuck open.
The staff were friendly and very helpful, but the Buffet Breakfast was very expensive.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kyle K, General Manager at Rendezvous Hotel Perth Central, responded to this review, 5 September 2014
Dear Michael W

Thank you for your time and feedback in Trip Advisor.

I was glad that you had an enjoyable stay and found the room clean. Our hotel is located near a freeway however windows are double glazed ensuring noise is very minimal to none.

I am currently working on a program to have all doorstoppers replaced, this feedback is very helpful in getting these works approved. Thank you.

Our beds were part of the 2012 refurbishment, next time, please let us know and we are happy to assist making the beds more comfortable for you.

We are looking forward welcoming you back upon your next trip to Perth.

Warm regards

Kyle Kaya | Hotel Manager
Rendezvous Perth Central
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2014

And i enjoyed it even more than the first time. So Central to the Lovely City of Perth. Located in a beautiful tranquil area. Lovely views wherever you are. Room was lovely and clean, calming decor and really, really quiet in spite of the Freeway being located outside. Comfy big bed and pillows that you can actually rest your head on, none of these big i'm not budging pillows that look good but aren't designed to sleep on. No noise at all from other hotel patrons at all. If i hadn't of seen other people when going in and out of my room i'd have thought i had the hotel to myself. Quick check in's, lovely staff on checking in and out. You've sold me once again Rendezvous.. already i can't wait to return. :) Quick tip to anyone coming from the Terminal 3 Domestic Airport. In the same lane that you would catch the City bus.. keep walking down the path and you will be able to take the 37 Bus and tell the bus driver you want to get off at bus 10092 takes about 50mins and costs you $4.40 as opposed to $30 in a cab. 3 min walk to hotel but a lovely 3 min walk through a li'l park :)

Room Tip: I've stayed on both sides of the hotel and i've enjoyed both the rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kelliii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kyle K, General Manager at Rendezvous Hotel Perth Central, responded to this review, 5 September 2014
Dear Keliii

Thank you once again for your second Trip Advisor review and your candid feedback.

I was glad to hear that we were able to meet your expectations on your second stay with us. I have shared this feedback with the Team and they were thrilled to read the feedback.

We are looking forward welcoming you back upon your next trip to Perth.

Warm regards

Kyle Kaya | Hotel Manager
Rendezvous Perth Central
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2014

Having stayed in numerous hotels in Perth and paying ridiculous prices for poor quality rooms, this is definitely one of the better value hotels. Large spacious rooms with a good work desk. They even gave me a complimentary bottle of Voss water on arrival which was a nice touch.

My company also used the hotel as a venue for a seminar. The staff were great, the rooms were setup nicely, and the event ran smoothly. No complaints.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chigroe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kyle K, General Manager at Rendezvous Hotel Perth Central, responded to this review, 5 September 2014
Dear Chigroe

Thank you so much for your time and Trip Advisor Posting. We appreciate the feedback and time taken.

I was glad that you enjoyed your stay and found us one of the better value hotels in Perth. Also great to hear you found the Team great and liked the room set-up.

We are looking forward welcoming you back upon you next trip to Perth.

Warm regards

Kyle Kaya | Hotel Manager
Rendezvous Perth Central
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Perth
Perth CBD
Travelodge Hotel Perth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rendezvous Hotel Perth Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rendezvous Hotel Perth Central

Property: Rendezvous Hotel Perth Central
Address: 24 Mount St, Perth, Western Australia 6000, Australia (Formerly Clarion Collection)
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Perth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Luxury Hotel in Perth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Rendezvous Hotel Perth Central 4*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rendezvous Studio Hotel Perth Central is a modern 103 room, fully renovated urban hotel conveniently located on the western edge of Perth’s central business district. Adjacent Kings Park and 5 minutes walk to the main shopping district of Hay and Murray Street Malls. The hotel is ideally located to access both the major freeway north towards Broome and South to the Margaret River. The Perth Exhibition Centre is within 2 minutes walk, and Perth's Entertainment Arena in just 5 where many of the latest concerts are held. The hotel also offers 5 conference and event spaces from 6 to 200 persons, which are well catered to by our dedicated C&E Team Select from the 103 spacious guest rooms including deluxe / executive deluxe and 2 bedroom suites. Enjoy our smart accommodation that has been designed with the modern traveller in mind. The stylish Straits Cafe and The Lobby Bar are the perfect location to enjoy our urban food offering, a cold beer, WA wines or fabulous cocktails, all presented by our talented and dedicated team. Or you can take advantage of our in-room entertainment and 24 hour in-room dining menus. You can expect a delightful stay be it for business or pleasure and make use of our high speed internet access, gym, sauna & onsite car parking (this is limited) but there plenty of secure car parking within 300 meters of the hotel. We look forward to welcoming you soon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Toga Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Rendezvous Hotel Perth Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Collection Perth
Clarion Perth
Clarion Marque Hotel Perth
Perth Clarion

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing