We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely apart' hotel, wonderful staff and great location” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Citadines St Georges Terrace Perth

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Citadines St Georges Terrace Perth
Ranked #34 of 80 Hotels in Perth
Penang Island, Malaysia
Level Contributor
53 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Lovely apart' hotel, wonderful staff and great location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2014

I chose this apart'hotel as it was aptly described to be walking distance to the Perth Arena. I loved everything about the room. Beds were so so comfortable, clean, big and I had large windows facing the front street (though I could not look down into the street as the balcony was high). The room was furnished with a microwave, a small kitchenette, a flat screen TV and a bathtub as well as a shower in the bathroom. The room was beautifully furnished. The staff at the hotel was added value. They were very helpful and friendly. On the day, I was leaving, there was works being done in front of the hotel and the young lady at the reception helped me to carry my bag across the street to the taxi. Definitely a great place to stay and if I do come by Perth again I would stay here. There was spa facilities but I did not use it so cannot comment on that. But I did order room service and as it was provided by the restaurant beside, it was really good too!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ladybeans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanne G, Senior Marketing Manager at Citadines St Georges Terrace Perth, responded to this review, 12 February 2014
Dear Ladybeans,

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay at Citadines. It was wonderful to read you enjoyed our newly refurbished property and felt our location and staff contributed to your enjoyable stay.

We hope if you ever return to Perth, we get to see you again.

Warm regards,

Joanne G
Senior Marketing Manager
Citadines St Georges Terrace Perth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

298 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    70
    139
    67
    13
    9
See reviews for
31
132
23
88
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2014

cozy & romantic atmosphere. higly recommend for couples (honeymoon) great service from the staffs. friendly and helpfull. the staff provide us with warm welcome and letter to all our needs. thx you so much to all that have serve us during our stay :)

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanne G, Senior Marketing Manager at Citadines St Georges Terrace Perth, responded to this review, 11 February 2014
Dear Joy S,

Thank you for taking the time to review Citadines St Georges Terrace Perth. It is lovely to read our staff contributed to your enjoyable stay, I will pass on your thanks to our Guest Service Team.

We hope if you are ever in Perth again we get to see you again.

Warm regards,

Joanne G
Senior Marketing Manager
Citadines St Georges Terrace Perth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florence, Italy
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2014

Excellent central location (pleasant 10/15 minute walking distance from kings park - a must visit), newly renovated and cheerful staff all made for an enjoyable stay. Reception staff went out of their way to help and advise us.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lilijoa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanne G, Senior Marketing Manager at Citadines St Georges Terrace Perth, responded to this review, 5 February 2014
Dear lilijoa,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with a review of our newly refurbished Citadines St Georges Terrace Perth, I will certainly pass on your feedback on your enjoyment of our cheerful staff, as they will be pleased to know they helped contribute to your comfortable stay.

We are indeed centrally located and we hope if you are returning to Perth, we get to see you again.

Warmest regards,

Joanne Gallpen
Senior Marketing Manager
Citadines St Georges Terrace Perth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
26 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2014

Stayed 3 nights for work in an apartment with kitchen which was handy. Location was next to the office. Recently renovated so nicely presented and comfortable. Fully self contained and well equipped. The only complaint was the gym. Guests can use the local gym 5 minute walk away as the property does not have one but this gym was awful.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChelseaCasper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanne G, Senior Marketing Manager at Citadines St Georges Terrace Perth, responded to this review, 5 February 2014
Dear ChelseaCasper,

Thank you for providing us with a review of your stay at Citadines St Georges Terrace Perth, we are pleased you enjoyed your stay apart from your gym experience.

As we do not have the capacity for gym facilities, we have arranged for guests to use a nearby gym offering classes and standard fitness facilities.

We would be interested to know why your experience did not meet your expectations when using it, if you don’t mind providing us with further feedback at moses.mulenga@the-ascott.com we would appreciate it, as we would like to look into your comments further.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to provide us with your review, We hope we hear back off you.


Warmest regards,

Joanne G
Senior Marketing Manager
Citadines St Georges Terrace Perth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Perth hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Perth
Fraser Suites Perth
Perth CBD
Holiday Inn Perth City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Citadines St Georges Terrace Perth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Citadines St Georges Terrace Perth

Property: Citadines St Georges Terrace Perth
Address: 185 St Georges Tce, Perth, Western Australia 6000, Australia (Formerly Somerset St Georges Terrace)
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Perth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#32 Luxury Hotel in Perth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Citadines St Georges Terrace Perth 4*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the centre of the vibrant city of Perth, Citadines St Georges Terrace (formerly Somerset St Georges Terrace Perth) is the perfect home-base from which to experience modern city living in Australia. Positioned in the heart of Perth's Business District, Citadines St Georges Terrace has the picture perfect setting for doing business in the city. Its prime location is also within walking distance to art galleries, restaurants, bars, department stores and many quality boutiques at Murray Street and Hay Street Malls. To complete the picture perfect setting, the property is just a street away from the Esplanade that overlooks the Swan River.Upon entering the main lobby, guests experience a welcoming oasis of calm. A collection of local contemporary art pieces express the energy and verve that Perth has to offer and are featured in the lobby and residences. Offering 85 contemporary rooms, which range from studios, spa studios and spacious one-bedroom residences, you can enjoy vibrant city living at a prime downtown address. Doing business is easy with our business support services, large well lit work areas, telephones with speaker and IDD facilities, and complimentary WIFI. Our conference / function room facilities are also available for work or pleasure. After work, relax in the cafe or by the al fresco bar located on the ground floor -- just the work-life balance suited to the busy executive on business or leisure traveller looking for a weekend getaway. Citadines St Georges Terrace Perth is managed by The Ascott Limited, a member of CapitaLand. It is the largest international serviced residence owner-operator with more than 200 properties in over 80 cities spanning more than 20 countries across Asia Pacific, Europe and the Gulf region. It operates three award-winning brands Ascott, Citadines and Somerset. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotelopia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Citadines St Georges Terrace Perth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Somerset St Georges Terrace Hotel Perth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing