We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Run down and terrible”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Citadines St Georges Terrace Perth
Ranked #34 of 66 Hotels in Perth
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Finding a good hotel room in Perth is a challenge, but avoid this hotel. The room was tired, filled with cheap furniture. Disabled bathroom not what I expect of a four star hotel room. Pillows smelt and I was left wondering if sheets had been really changed. Look elsewhere.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JTG98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nathan B, Manager at Citadines St Georges Terrace Perth, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Thank you JTG98 for providing us with feedback from your recent stay with us.

We were disappointed to hear that your initial experience at our hotel did not meet your expectations. As you may already be aware, Citadines St Georges Terrace has at the beginning of 2014 just completed a major refurbishment. We do apologise that the current configuration of the disabled bathroom design did not meet your expectation. Our property does have different room types and configurations from our entry level Studio Deluxe Apartment to our 1 Bedroom Deluxe apartment. Photographs of these room types are featured on our website for perusal.
We have also addressed your feedback regarding the pillows and the standard of our Housekeeping services with our Housekeeping Supervisor who has assured us that the housekeeping staff members that were involved in the service of your room shall be re-trained so as to ensure our standards are met and maintained. We would also like to assure you that when our apartments are turned over all linen is changed as per our standard in every apartment.

Once again, please accept our apologies and I do hope that we may have an opportunity to make amends in the future.


Kind Regards

Nathan Baker
Residence Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (361)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

339 - 345 of 361 reviews

Reviewed 22 April 2014

We stayed 6 nights. Good location - walking distance to public transport (including the bus to the airport). The shops are close too (including a supermarket).The room was a good size. The bed is very comfortable. Reception and housekeeping services were okay.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JA1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shannon R, Marketing Executive at Citadines St Georges Terrace Perth, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2014

Dear JA1964,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay at Citadines St Georges Terrace Perth. it is wonderful to read that you had a comfortable stay with us and enjoyed our newly refurbished apartments. We feel very lucky to be so centrally located, and hope you were able to get out and experience our vibrant city!

From all the team at Citadines, we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Warm regards,

Shannon R
Marketing Executive
Citadines St Georges Terrace Perth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for two nights and found the staff were friendly and our room was clean and very comfy. Bed was amazing!! Great location, walking distance to all shops, train station etc. Has a great cafe that serves nice coffee and meals. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mickandme14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shannon R, Marketing Executive at Citadines St Georges Terrace Perth, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2014

Dear Mickandme14,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay at Citadines. It is wonderful to read that you thoroughly enjoyed your experience at our newly refurbished Apart’hotel. We feel very fortunate to be in such a central location in Perth, and hope you were able to get out and about to see all the sites.

We will be sure to pass on your encouraging feedback to both the Guest Services Team and The Terrace Lounge Restaurant and Bar; they will be pleased to know they contributed to your enjoyable stay.

We look forward to seeing you again when you are next in Perth!

Warm regards,

Shannon R
Marketing Executive
Citadines St Georges Terrace

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2014

Amazing service thanks to a woman from reception counter, the rooms were fully refurbished, great huge bath tube, close from Kings Park. Perfect for our family with small kitchen to cook simple food for our son. The bar/restaurant downstairs is great too. Parking was full when we booked, and we were sent to another parking place quite far and impossible to find... there are plenty of small parking places around just have to keep eyes open (specially one open-air parking very close from the hotel).

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nancithan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shannon R, Marketing Executive at Citadines St Georges Terrace Perth, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2014

Dear Nancithan T,

Thank you for taking the time to provide a review on your time at Citadines St Georges Terrace Perth. It is lovely to read that you and your family had a pleasant stay at our newly refurbished Apart ‘hotel and were able to enjoy the space and convenience our apartments offer. I will be sure to pass your positive comments to our Guest Service Team that you found their service helpful.

Thank you for providing the great tip for parking in the area, we also like to suggest to guests if our parking facility is full to try ‘Central Park’ on St Georges Terrace, which is short two minute walk from Citadines.

Thank you again Nancithan T, we hope to welcome you back again in the near future.

Warm regards,
Shannon R
Marketing Executive

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2014

My husband and I have stayed at this hotel several times over the past few years and the previous times the hotel was looking a good bit tired. This time however the foyer, café and rooms have all been renovated and it's looking very good, fresh and clean. Superb value for money for a central city apartment hotel and the food was equally as good. It was a large apartment, has a small kitchen, day lounge, king size bed and a table to work/eat at. Limited number of parking bays is available in an undercover carpark under the hotel at a day rate. Quick walk to uptown, boutiques, breakfast cafes and restaurants. Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DandJS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shannon R, Marketing Executive at Citadines St Georges Terrace Perth, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2014

Dear DandJS,

Welcome back! Thank you choosing to stay with us again at Citadines St Georges Terrace. You are indeed correct we have just completed a multimillion dollar refurbishment of our
Apart‘hotel and are delighted that you were impressed with the new design and layout of our apartments. We feel honoured to read your recommendation of our property to the TripAdvisor community.

Thank you DandJS, we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Warm regards,

Shannon R
Marketing Executive
Citadines St Georges Terrace Perth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2014 via mobile

I booked well in advance for this and got a great rate. They have just been taken over by citidine and the rooms all refurbished. Was pleasantly surprised to see a spa bath when I went into the room. Everything is clean and gorgeous and even room service was surprisingly cheap. Loved every minute of my stay.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Babybee1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shannon R, Marketing Executive at Citadines St Georges Terrace Perth, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2014

Dear Babybee1982,

Thank you for taking the time to share your Citadines experience with us. We are so pleased to read you enjoyed your recent stay in our newly refurbished Apart ‘hotel and were impressed with the cleanliness and modern features in our apartments. You are correct we have recently renamed our property to ‘Citadines St Georges Terrace’ formally ‘Somerset St Georges Terrace’, both award-winning brands are managed by The Ascott Limited.

Thank you Babybee1982, we hope to welcome you back soon.

Warm regards,

Shannon R
Marketing Executive
Citadines St Georges Terrace

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2014

Stayed in a standard room in February 2014. Lovely big comfortable bed. Excellent air con. Everything was clean and spotless and looked new. Very large room with separate kitchenette with kitchen sink, microwave, fridge and some crockery. Bed sheets changed every day. Separate desk and comfortable chair - meaning you didn't have to sit on the bed if you wanted to watch tv, go on iPad etc.

Staff were very friendly, cannot comment on breakfast as I did not have it.

This hotel is right in the city centre - so you do get noise from 6am on weekdays, weekends are very quiet, although noise didn't bother me at all. 5 min walk to Kings Park, central shopping centre. 5 min walk to central rail station and main bus station. 10 min walk to Barrack Street Jetty (where you can get boats to Rottonest island). Not far either from Perth Arena but didn't walk there. It is a fair distance to the beach- about 30mins on bus to Cottesloe beach. Although if you hire a car it wouldn't be a problem.

Taxi to hotel was about 40 Australian Dollars, got the connect airport shuttle on the way back; which was only 15 dollars but a 5-10min walk from hotel to pick up point depending on how heavy your bags are!

Only thing that could be improved in my opinion is a window in the hotel room that opens.

Overall a great hotel; would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Niney27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shannon R, Marketing Executive at Citadines St Georges Terrace Perth, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2014

Dear Niney27,

Thank you for taking the time to share feedback on your recent stay at Citadines St Georges Terrace Perth with our TripAdvisor community. It is lovely to read that you had an enjoyable first stay with us and were impressed with our newly refurbished Apart’ hotel. It sounds like you were able to see all the best sites of Perth from our central location!

We appreciate your feedback in regards to the apartments having windows, we do appreciate it when guests provide ways we can improve our product for us to investigate.

From all the team at Citadines, we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Warm regards,

Shannon R
Marketing Executive
Citadines St Georges Terrace Perth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Perth hotels
Perth CBD
Peppers Kings Square Hotel
Mantra on Murray
#25 of 66 in Perth
1,567 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Perth
Fraser Suites Perth
Fraser Suites Perth
#13 of 66 in Perth
1,614 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Citadines St Georges Terrace Perth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Citadines St Georges Terrace Perth

Address: 185 St Georges Terrace, Perth, Western Australia 6000, Australia (Formerly Somerset St Georges Terrace)
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Perth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 66 Hotels in Perth
Price Range: £78 - £150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Citadines St Georges Terrace Perth 3.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the centre of Perth, Citadines St Georges Terrace is the perfect home-base from which to experience city living in Australia. Positioned in the heart of Perth’s Business District, its prime location is within walking distance to galleries, restaurants, bars, department stores and many quality boutiques at Murray Street and Hay Street Malls. Citadines offers 85 modern studios and one-bedroom apartments designed with both the business and leisure traveller in mind. After work or your busy day of sightseeing, relax in the cafe or by the al fresco bar located on the ground floor - just the work-life balance suited to the busy executive on business or leisure traveller looking for a weekend getaway. The properties contemporary features include 24-hour reception, alfresco restaurant and bar, access to an offsite gym as well as a business corner, conference room and complimentary wireless internet. Whether it be a weekend away or extended stay treat yourself to unparalleled comfort and convenience. Citadines is also in a prime location to walk to Elizabeth Quay, the scenic Swan River, Perth Convention and Exhibition Centre, financial district and is close by to take advantage of the free ‘CAT’s bus service to get around and see the sites, including the Perth Mint, Swan Bell Tower and the Art Gallery of Western Australia. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Citadines St Georges Terrace Perth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Somerset St Georges Terrace Hotel Perth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing