We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just average”
Review of All Suites Perth

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
All Suites Perth
Ranked #33 of 64 Hotels in Perth
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Just average”
Reviewed 16 January 2013

Staff were friendly nand effecient. Stayed in a one bedroom apartment over 6 nights. couldnt even sit on the balcony because we had the motor from our air conditioner & the apartment next door motor on our balcony. The view from our balcony was a car park& rubbish bin enclosure. Walking in off the street being so hot you'd expect to be hit with cool air, but air conditioner in reception wasn't working. Felt sorry for the staff, thru the heat wave. Rooms were clean and tidy. Overall very average for the price

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NediV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emma R, Manager at All Suites Perth, responded to this review, 16 January 2013
Dear NediV,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our Property. I am so pleased to hear that you found our staff to be friendly and efficient! I will certainly pass on your kind comments to them.

I am sorry to know that you could not fully enjoy your balcony due to the 2 air conditioning units blowing hot air. These units where installed when the building was redeveloped several years ago and we have been looking for alternative solutions however restrictions set by the City of Perth are currently being worked through.

Due to very hot weather in the city, It has been a difficult couple of weeks for our guests and team, having to deal with an out of order air conditioning in the lobby. There was a delay in receiving a spare part for this unit and work has been scheduled for next week to have this fixed which will ensure everyone’s comfort.

We pride ourselves on maintaining our apartments to a very high level of cleanliness, and I am thrilled to hear that you were satisfied by your apartment’s condition.

We would love to accommodate you again in the future; please do not hesitate to contact me directly as I would be more than happy to look after your enquiry next time you plan on coming to Perth. I may also suggest our sister property Pensione Hotel Perth which has gone through a full refurbishment very recently.

We look forward to hearing from you.

Kind Regards,

Emma Rolando
Hotel Manager
All Suites Perth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

285 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    76
    94
    62
    32
    21
See reviews for
51
92
25
67
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Lyme Regis, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
Reviewed 14 January 2013

Very attentive desk staff (Delphine was our star receptionist)
Rooms cleaned,well serviced and good value for money.
Centrally located + close to all the major sites.
We enjoyed our stay and recommend to all.

Room Tip: Choose a room with a balcony. It's great to be "step outside" in the morning..
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anthony F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emma R, Manager at All Suites Perth, responded to this review, 15 January 2013
Dear Anthony F,

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide such fantastic feedback and helpful tips for fellow travellers! It is such a pleasure for us to know when our guests have enjoyed their time at All Suites.

It is our goal to provide exceptional service and we are so happy that you felt very well looked after! I have passed on your kind words to Delphine and the rest of the team.

Please do not hesitate to contact us directly next time you are planning a trip to Perth as we will be delighted to have you back.

Kind regards,

Emma Rolando
Hotel Manager
All Suites Perth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2012

On Business and checked in with five others. All complimented me on finding this apartment hotel. Comfortable, roomy, good location, very friendly staff and all things good for the four day business trip. Rooms large - kitchen and washing machine and dryer - so great for travellers. The hotel is slightly older style with modern touches that makes it a great place to stay. 10 minutes walk to main streets, and to IGA supermarket on Hay Street. AND - given that most Perth prices are just totally ridiculously far too much over the top - too expensive - this place has great prices still. Top recommendation.

Room Tip: get a front room and for the price - take an executive apartment.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rust-never-sleeeps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brett T, Manager at All Suites Perth, responded to this review, 3 December 2012
Dear rust-never-sleeeps,

Thank you so much for your review.

It is such a pleasure to hear that you stay with us was comfortable, affordable and enjoyable. We are extremely committed to providing a positive guest experience and it is great that you found this to be the case. I will certainly pass your kind words onto the team.

We look forward to welcoming you back to All Suites Perth when you next visit Perth.

Kind Regards,

Emma Rolando
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2012 via mobile

Hey I guess it is a dry room that keeps the weather out. Suited to long stay. Room has own clothes washing machine and dryer as well as reasonable kitchen type area.
I paid in advance through a company yet they still wanted to freeze funds on my credit card for extras.
Extras turns out to be four bottles of water ranging in price from $4.50 to $7.50.
Crazy.
Treating guests as if they are going to steal from you is not a friendly or smart way to do business.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank teddyedward666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brett T, Manager at All Suites Perth, responded to this review, 3 December 2012
Dear teddyedward666,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.

I am pleased that you found the facilities in your room suitable for your needs and this along with our competitive rates does make the property popular with longer stays.

I would like to sincerely apologise that the Pre Authorisation procedure was not explained to you correctly at check in. It is standard practice at most hotels to take a Pre Authorisation which covers any incidental charges such as the Fiji water as you have mentioned, but also telephone calls, restaurant charge backs or internet charges. I can assure you that it was never our intention to make you feel uncomfortable and further training has been provided to ensure this process improves in the future.

I note in the photo’s you have provided the apartment you stayed in had not received the equipment upgrade. We are pleased to advise that the remaining apartments will receive this upgrade in the next 2 months with new LCD TV’s, beds, quilts and kitchen equipment.

We would love to have the opportunity to accommodate you in the future so please do not hesitate to contact us directly so we can take care of your requirements.

Kind Regards,

Emma Rolando
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Perth hotels

2 reviews
Reviewed 25 November 2012

My partner and I stayed in the cheapest room, think that the suidio apartment? It was clean with all modern furnishings. Although the room was quite small and whilst in bed you are looking over the kitchen, what can you expect for 240 in the centre of Perth? As there are little options for hotels in the city compared to Melbourne or Sydney, the prices are sky high if you are looking at staying 4 or 5 stars. Reception staff were very friendly and the aircon, lifts, showers and kitchen facilities all worked very well. Overall I was very happy with my stay. I would just recommend ringing in advance so that you get a car spot in their limited car park.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JessicaBanks6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brett T, Manager at All Suites Perth, responded to this review, 3 December 2012
Dear JessicaBanks6,

Thank you for reviewing All Suites Perth.

We are absolutely delighted that you enjoyed you time with us and found the rooms to be clean and affordable.

I will certainly pass your kind words onto the team regarding their friendly service and should you be returning to Perth in the future please contact the hotel directly as we would love to welcome you back.

Kind Regards,

Emma Rolando
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raumati Beach, Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
100 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2012

I stayed in a one bedroom apartment for five days this week, it was comfortable and fairly well kitted out. The place is a bit tired, needs refurbishment but everything works, the bed is comfortable, the staff very helpful and friendly and I enjoyed my stay.

Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank ShaneH13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emma R, Manager at All Suites Perth, responded to this review, 22 November 2012
Dear ShaneH13,

Thank you for reviewing our hotel. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.

It is feedback such as yours that enables us to constantly improve our product and services and as such we have recently completed an equipment upgrade on a majority of our apartments with the remaining apartments to be completed in December 2012. This upgrade includes new beds, Tv’s, quilts, pillows and kitchen equipment.

Should you be returning to Perth in the future please contact the hotel directly as we love to welcome back return guests.

Kind Regards,

Emma Rolando
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ipoh, Malaysia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 November 2012

I stay between 28th-30th October and 2nd-to 4th November in a two bedroom apartment. The room has a fully equipped kitchen which come in handy but overall everthing in it look outdated and in need of refurbishment. Upon reaching this place, carrying heavy luggages up a flight of steps need a fully fit person which unfortunated I am not and do not expect any help from them. I have read many complaints from other travellers on this problems which the management have always say they will improve but merely just lip service with nothing done. On my first day of arrival, both the lifts were out of order and a group of check-out guests were force to carry their luggages down from the 3rd floor using the stairways. Luckily, after waiting for an hour, the technician manage to get 1 lift semi-functional which we are lucky to get a ride up taking in our 80kg of luggage. The only compliment I can give to this place are the front office receiption whch are always helpful and nice.

Room Tip: Get a room on the lower floor just in case the lift break down.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charles82001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emma R, Manager at All Suites Perth, responded to this review, 22 November 2012
Dear Charles82001,

I would like to extend my thanks and appreciation for taking the time to review our hotel and providing us with helpful information that will allow us to improve our service in the future.

I have passed on your kind words to our team members who are always available and enthusiastic about providing our guests with the best possible service. I can assure you that procedures have been implemented to enable the front desk team to better assist guests with luggage and a sign at the entrance of the hotel advises of our second entrance via the basement lifts which does not involve any stairs. I apologise that you were not informed of this and any inconvenience this may have caused.

Our lifts are regularly maintained to enable a smooth operation however on some occasions they may become out of order. In the rare event where both our lifts become unavailable at the same time, my reception team and I are always available to assist with luggage if necessary. We are now opened 24 hours and are just a phone call away if anyone requires any assistance. A full upgrade of the lifts will commence in the new year and this will improve their operation.

We take all feedback very seriously and will continue to work on improving our product and services so we can provide our guests with the best possible experience while staying with us. We would love to welcome you back to All Suites, so please do not hesitate to contact our friendly team directly for any future booking requirements!

Kind Regards,

Emma Rolando
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Perth hotels
0.3 mi away
Pensione Hotel Perth
Pensione Hotel Perth
#11 of 64 in Perth
1,256 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Goodearth Perth
0.2 mi away
Novotel Perth Langley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Citadines St Georges Terrace Perth
0.2 mi away
Mercure Perth
Mercure Perth
#22 of 64 in Perth
1,816 reviews
0.3 mi away
Seasons of Perth
Seasons of Perth
#48 of 64 in Perth
357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to All Suites Perth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about All Suites Perth

Property: All Suites Perth
Address: 12 Victoria Ave, Perth, Western Australia 6000, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Perth > East Perth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 64 Hotels in Perth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — All Suites Perth 3.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Offering a range of accommodation options, from studio to one and two bedroom suites, All Suites' serviced apartments are amongst the best Perth has to offer. Located on the edge of the business district, and walking distance to the Swan River, All Suites Perth offers all the comforts of home, all the service of a hotel, and all on the doorstep of Perth's main attractions. All Suites Perth Apartments are fully equipped with kitchens, fridges, clothes washer as well as Cable TV. Reception is opened 24 hours. Car Parking is also available for $25.00 Per day. There is limited availability for these so it is strongly suggested that you pre-book a car space prior to your arrival. All Suites Perth is also equipped with wireless internet access, available from your rooms as well as public areas within the property. Please see reception for information on costs and how to connect to this service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your All Suites Perth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
All Suites Perth Hotel Perth
Aarons Hotel Perth
Perth Aarons Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing