We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tiny rooms, delapidated lifts and prices that don't reflect its shabby nature.”
Review of All Suites Perth

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
All Suites Perth
Ranked #31 of 66 Hotels in Perth
Reviewed 8 August 2013 via mobile

Rooms are average at best. Views are good from higher floors.

Biggest let down is the bed; uncomfortable & on roller wheels that seem to be so lubricated/sensitive that when you roll over in your sleep, the bed seems to go rolling into walls!

The lifts feel like death traps & when they start moving, you can hear them from your bedroom in the middle of the night.

All of this would be fine if the price reflected the above, but it doesn't; the rooms are not cheap.

Stay elsewhere is my suggestion.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nick T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emma R, Manager at All Suites Perth, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2013

Dear Nick T,

Thank you very much for reviewing our property.

I was saddened to hear you did not enjoy your stay as much as you expected.
We take all feedback very seriously and have now replaced our bed legs in this particular Apartment which was the only apartment with wooden floors. Thank you very much for your honest feedback which has allowed us to improve our product. We sincerely apologise for the inconvenience caused.

I am pleased to inform you that our lift upgrade has now started and will be completed by early next year. We certainly look forward to this building upgrade which will definitely eliminate any noise issue in the future.

We would love to accommodate you again so you can experience the hotel in a more positive light. I will be happy to help you plan your next trip to Perth and offer you a discounted rate on your future stay. Please do not hesitate to contact me via email (emma@8hotels.com) or phone (08 9318 4444) as I would be more than happy to look after your future enquires.

Kind Regards,

Emma Rolando
Hotel Manager
All Suites Perth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (323)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

210 - 216 of 323 reviews

Reviewed 3 August 2013

Good location, plenty of room . Not much to write home about entry foyer, cafe etc. close to travelodge who do a reasonable dinner/bar which was a bonus. No parking on site and closest secure parking 10m walk away @ $30 a night. Would stay again for the price and without car!

Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
1  Thank thefunfive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emma R, Manager at All Suites Perth, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2013

Dear thefunfive,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property, and for providing your best advices to fellow travellers!
I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed our very convenient location on the edge of Perth’s CBD and our spacious apartments.

All Suites only offers 4 car bays onsite which need to be pre booked in advance to secure a spot. We are now also offering other affordable 24h access secure car parking at a nearby property as another convenient option. Alternatively we do suggest one of the Wilsons car parks around the hotel, there is free parking on the street overnight and over the weekend.
I sincerely apologise that we were not able to book a car park for you this time.

We certainly look forward to welcoming you at All Suites Perth again, please do not hesitate to contact us directly as we always offer best rates!

Kind regards,

Emma Rolando
Hotel Manager
All Suites Perth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2013

Fantastic value for money when compared with other 4 star establishments in the near vicinity. Have stayed in a 1 bedroom superior apartment on three separate occasions and will continue to do so in the future. The friendly and accommodating staff make for a refreshing change from the poor customer service I've become accustomed to in a lot of Perth businesses.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JohnnieBlack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emma R, Manager at All Suites Perth, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2013

Dear JohnnieBlack,

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide such wonderful feedback about your stay at All Suites!
We all take pride in always offering outstanding customer service and we love looking after our regular guests!

We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed our spacious 1Bedroom Superior, perfect for a comfortable extended stay in our beautiful city.

We can’t wait to see you again in Perth soon, please do not hesitate to contact us as we will be happy to assist you with all your future enquiries.

Warm Regards,

Emma Rolando
Hotel Manager
All Suites Perth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2013

it was a pleasure staying at this hotel, we could cook, sit out on the balcony, had a fridge and dishes, good size rooms and the service was excelent and so was the staff. well done guys you are the best.

Room Tip: if you are a family then go for the family apartment
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emma R, Manager at All Suites Perth, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2013

Dear Shan N,

On behalf of the All Suites Team, thank you so much for your fantastic review!
We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay with us so much; it was a pleasure to look after you.

Please do not hesitate to contact us directly next time you plan on coming to Perth as we would love to welcome you again!

Warm Regards,

Emma Rolando
Hotel Manager
All Suites Perth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2013

The room was spacious and convenient to have the cooking stove/kitchen in the room.
The staff were friendly but there's room for improvement.

But if you are on a budget, you can consider checking this place out.
Walking distance to the shopping area and lots of cafe around. CBD area after all.

Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
Thank Jeffrey_Lim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emma R, Manager at All Suites Perth, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2013

Dear Jeffrey_Lim

Thank you so much for your kind review.
We are so glad you enjoyed our very convenient location so close to the heart of Perth as well as our spacious and comfortable apartments.

Thank you for your feedback regarding our team, I was however saddened that we did not exceed you expectations in this regards. We take pride in always offering fantastic service to our guests and regularly receive such feedback.
I would welcome the opportunity to discuss this further and I have sent you a Private Message to contact me.

We would love to welcome you again next time you plan on coming to Perth and I would be happy to personally look after any of your future enquiries.

Kind Regard,

Emma Rolando
Hotel Manager
All Suites Perth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2013

I really enjoyed my first stay with All Suites. Their service and attention to detail were fantastic. Secure parking for my hire car and easy to access via a lift without a thousand key cards. I LOVED the original shower heads (no water savers) and the extras offered in the rooms. I also found the bed very comfy and enjoyed a TV in the lounge and the bedroom. There is also a great smelling Indian restaurant in the foyer. I didn't get a chance to try but it looked really good. A great location with easy access to all parts of Perth. I would recommend and stay again. Thanks Emma and team for a wonderful stay.

Room Tip: We ended up in a superior room which was great for the extra space
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melinda T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emma R, Manager at All Suites Perth, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2013

Dear MelindaBrisbane,

Thank you for such a lovely review!
We enjoyed having you so much, it was a real pleasure to look after you.
We look forward to welcoming you or any of your contacts again at All Suites Perth, take care until then!

Warm Regards,

Emma Rolando
Hotel Manager
All Suites Perth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2013

Stayed there for a week in September 2011. Good location, however the price is bit steep for a one-week stay. There is no free wifi in our room back then and we had to purchase the 1 week wifi plan which is not cheap. The plus factors are that it has a washing machine in the room for your laundry and kitchen facilities. However, as you wouldn't be able to open the windows when you're cooking, the smell will linger in the room. During my stay there, the hotel encountered a water drainage problem and there is no water in the entire hotel for a whole night.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LilianRobin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emma R, Manager at All Suites Perth, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2013

Dear witchrobin,

Thank you so much for providing your valuable feedback and I am glad to hear that you had such accurate memory of your stay even close to 2 years later!
All Suites Perth is committed to continuously improving our product and services. Since you last stayed with us, we have completed an equipment upgrade with new beds, linen, LCD televisions and kitchen equipment in our apartments.

Our Studio Apartments which you stayed in do not have opening windows however our 1 & 2 Bedroom apartments have balconies which may have been more suitable for your needs. All apartments do offer fully equipped kitchen and laundry facilities which can be quite handy for longer stays.

At times unforseen issues such as water outage can occur in most residential/hotel buildings and we do our very best to deal with them when they arise and I sincerely apologise for the inconvenience caused.

We would absolutely love to have you stay with us again so you can enjoy our constantly improving facilities! Please do not hesitate to contact our friendly team next time you plan on coming to Perth as we always offer best rates.

Kind Regards,

Emma Rolando
Hotel Manager
All Suites Perth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Perth hotels
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Goodearth Perth
0.4 mi away
Mantra on Hay
Mantra on Hay
#30 of 66 in Perth
1,320 reviews
0.4 mi away
Adina Apartment Hotel Perth Barrack Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Novotel Perth Langley
1.2 mi away
Sullivans Hotel
Sullivans Hotel
#34 of 66 in Perth
760 reviews
0.7 mi away
Citadines St Georges Terrace Perth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to All Suites Perth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about All Suites Perth

Address: 12 Victoria Ave, Perth, Western Australia 6000, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Perth > East Perth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 66 Hotels in Perth
Price Range: £60 - £94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — All Suites Perth 3.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Offering a range of accommodation options, from studio to one and two bedroom suites, All Suites Perth serviced apartments are amongst the best Perth has to offer. Located on the edge of the business district, and walking distance to the Swan River, All Suites Perth offers all the comforts of home, all the service of a hotel, and all on the doorstep of Perth's main attractions. All Suites Perth Apartments are fully equipped with kitchens, fridges, clothes washer as well as Cable TV. Reception is opened 24 hours. Car Parking is also available for $28.00 Per day. There is limited availability for these so it is strongly suggested that you pre-book a car space prior to your arrival. All Suites Perth also offers complimentary high-speed wireless internet access, available from your rooms as well as public areas within the property. Please see reception for information on costs and how to connect to this service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your All Suites Perth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
All Suites Perth Hotel Perth
Aarons Hotel Perth
Perth Aarons Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing