We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“City Comfort”
Review of All Suites Perth

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
All Suites Perth
Ranked #33 of 64 Hotels in Perth
Port Hedland, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“City Comfort”
Reviewed 21 October 2013

Loved my room. Close to shops, bus stops. Fully self contained units so was able to prepare my own food, saving some dollars. But also an indian restaurant below that delivered to my room if I wished. Excellent value for money. Very comfortable! :)

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank julesmd6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emma R, Manager at All Suites Perth, responded to this review, 21 November 2013
Dear julesmd6,

We are so glad you had such a great time at All Suites Perth and we are absolutely thrilled that you took the time to recommend us to fellow travellers!

We hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back very soon.

Please do not hesitate to contact us next time you plan on coming to Perth City; We can't wait to look after you again!

Warmest regards,

Emma Rolando
Hotel Manger
All Suites Perth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

284 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    75
    94
    62
    32
    21
See reviews for
51
91
25
67
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Gold Coast
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2013

The front desk staff were excellent. Then its all downhill. Only one lift was in operation and it shook so alarmingly that fellow quests got off and took the stairs. The couches in the room were so filthy, that we laid out bath towels to sit on them. The carpets were dirty and stained, the walls marked and patched, and bathroom fixtures broken. Power sockets were loose. The air-conditioning unit had a thick black layer of dirt/dust covering it. The whole place is grubby. I am highly suspicous of the reviews that have praised this property, as many apartments are privately owned and let through the front desk. This property deserves no more than a 2 star rating at most. The security staff were good and dealt with a noisy hen party in one of the suites after midnight. An inspection by a Health and Safety Inspector is highly recommended.

Room Tip: Book Elsewhere
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank Ceri W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emma R, Manager at All Suites Perth, responded to this review, 7 November 2013
Dear Ceri W,

Thank you for your leaving such informative feedback.
I was very disappointed to hear that you did not enjoy your recent experience at All Suites Perth.

I have taken note of your constructive comments and have addressed the various issues you mentioned with my Maintenance and Housekeeping Managers to ensure a high standard of cleanliness is constantly maintained in every apartment. It was indeed truly unacceptable for you to find a thick layer of dust on top of your air conditioning as every single one of our units are thoroughly serviced every month. We were also able to have the carpet and sofas steam cleaned immediately after you left, ahead of our usual 3 monthly schedule. We thank you for reporting these issues and I sincerely apologise for any inconvenience caused.

I can assure you that constructive feedback such as yours is valuable, and certainly as appreciated as other honest reviews praising our property. We certainly take all feedback very seriously as it enables us to continually improve our product and services.

I am very pleased you enjoyed dealing with my fantastic team; we take great pride in offering outstanding service at all time, which is reflected in our Trip Advisor rating.

We would love to accommodate you again in the future so you can experience the hotel in a more positive light.
I would be happy to help you plan your next trip to Perth and offer you a complimentary night of accommodation.
Please do not hesitate to contact me directly on my email (emma@8hotels.com) and I look forward to hearing from you.

Regards,

Emma Rolando
Hotel Manager
All Suites Perth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Perth hotels

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 October 2013

i have arrived early at the hotel and i have requested for early check in...amanda from front office was very efficient n have done her best to get the room for me.im so happy with her service.i have also requested an international adapter and she again helped me to borrow it.
Baghawati from housekeeping was very efficient too when i requested to make up my room and she did it very well and fast.she also provided me very good information about the place of interest in perth.i would say she is helpful and knowledgable even she is from indonesia. :)
The food from the cafe city of spice was awesome n delicious.it is highly recommended to have a lunch or dinner there.serious!!!
Overall im very pleased and happy to stay at this hotel.i definitely will come again with my family here soon...
Well done to the team at all suites perth!!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank topsupermodel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emma R, Manager at All Suites Perth, responded to this review, 21 November 2013
Dear topsupermodel,

Thank you so much for your lovely review! I was thrilled to hear that my team made you feel just like at home!
I have passed on your fantastic comments about City Spices to the Restaurant Manager.

We can’t wait to have you and your family back next time you are in Perth, please do not hesitate to contact us directly at the hotel as we always guarantee best rates!

Warm regards,

Emma Rolando
Hotel Manager
All Suites Perth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kalgoorlie
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2013

From the moment of booking through to the drive home it is an excellent choice of hotel. The communication from staff, service, room maintenance, location, services and atmosphere is unparallelled.
I am a regular there and I would not change anything about my stay (and I'm quite particular!)
Keep up the great work guys!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CoreyJB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emma R, Manager at All Suites Perth, responded to this review, 2 October 2013
Dear CoreyJB

Oh wow! Thank you for such lovely review!
I am so glad you had a great time at All Suites and that my team was able to look after you so well.

We can’t wait to have you back, and hope you stay well until your next visit!

Warmest regards,

Emma Rolando
Hotel Manager
All Suites Perth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2013

Arrived from a terrible 5 hour plane trip late at night to an enthusiastic, helpful staff member even so late at night. That made the whole night better.
Great location to the ferry to the zoo, shuttle buses to anywhere. Room was clean and nice space!
Bed was extremely comfortable and great after such a long day travelling and a big day at the zoo/shopping/ and the footy.

Staff was always extremely lovely and helpful even on departure.
Thanks guys!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jessie m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emma R, Manager at All Suites Perth, responded to this review, 2 October 2013
Dear jessie m,

Thank you so much for your fantastic review!
I am thrilled to hear that you found my team so welcoming and enthusiastic, I have certainly passed on your kind words to them.

I am glad you enjoyed our great location, on the doorstep of Perth’s main attractions, and of course our super comfortable beds & Microcloud bed toppers!

It was such a pleasure to look after you and we would love to have you stay with us again; please do not hesitate to contact us directly next time you plan on coming to our beautiful city!

Warmest Regards,

Emma Rolando
Hotel Manager
All Suites Perth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 September 2013

We stayed here the 21st of sept 2013 for the glow run and lets start by saying You get what you pay for i guess, upon arrival we were greeted with only 1 working elevator which was a nightmare to wait for. The walls in our room were filthy at best, as if someone had been putting their feet all over it. The backing of the curtains had a handprint that resembled the stain of blood and when we went to wipe down some benches upon leaving, the room sponge supplied had a big portion of blood on it which almost forced me to vomit. Cleanliness is a real issue here. Receptionists seemed friendly but all in all i wont stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Freodockers13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emma R, Manager at All Suites Perth, responded to this review, 26 September 2013
Dear Freodockers13,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property, and we hope you enjoyed the Glow Run.

I was very surprised and disappointed to read your constructive feedback as we always pride ourselves on maintaining our apartments to a very high standard of cleanliness. If made aware of any issues during your stay we would have rectified them as soon as possible or alternatively we would have been more than happy to upgrade you to a more suitable apartment. Please accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused.

As you may be aware, our lifts are being replaced with brand new ones, which does involve one lift being out of order while it is replaced. This does result in the second lift to run a little bit slower than usual and we thank our guests for their understanding during this process. We are very much looking forward to the new product which will be finalised early next year. Throughout this renovation my lovely team and I are always happy to help with carrying luggage up and down the stairs if necessary.

I have sent you a personal email in regards to the specific issues you have mentioned in your review. We would love to accommodate you again in the future so you can experience the hotel in a more positive light. Please do not hesitate to contact me personally for any future enquiries.

King Regards,

Emma Rolando
Hotel Manager
All Suites Perth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2013 via mobile

Was nice apartments and very friendly staff! Was a about a 15 min walk to the centre of Perth and the night life there a bar under which is good and you can't feel a thing didn't even no it was there until told hahaha! If you like hard beds then yay if not your going to have a horrible sleep
Make sure you ask staff for everything that your room said it Included because otherwise you won't get it !:) but when asked they said most deferentially and got it for us right away

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chloecarbutt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emma R, Manager at All Suites Perth, responded to this review, 27 August 2013
Dear Chloecarbutt,

Thank you so much for providing your feedback on your latest stay at All Suites Perth and I am so pleased you had a great time in our vibrant city!
I have passed on your lovely comments to my team, and we all thank you for your kind words!

I was disappointed to hear that you were not provided with all of your package inclusions but I am glad we were able to make up for these unfortunate omissions in a timely manner.

Thank you also for commenting on our brand new beds. They offer much support indeed and we have taken great care in adding our exquisite Microcloud bed toppers which make our beds very comfortable.

We love looking after our regular guest and would be very happy to have you back, please do not hesitate to contact us next time you plan on coming to Perth City as we always offer best available and special deals for return customers!

Kind Regards,

Emma Rolando
Hotel Manager
All Suites Perth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Perth hotels
0.3 mi away
Pensione Hotel Perth
Pensione Hotel Perth
#11 of 64 in Perth
1,255 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Goodearth Perth
0.2 mi away
Novotel Perth Langley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Citadines St Georges Terrace Perth
0.2 mi away
Mercure Perth
Mercure Perth
#22 of 64 in Perth
1,816 reviews
0.3 mi away
Seasons of Perth
Seasons of Perth
#48 of 64 in Perth
355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to All Suites Perth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about All Suites Perth

Property: All Suites Perth
Address: 12 Victoria Ave, Perth, Western Australia 6000, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Perth > East Perth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 64 Hotels in Perth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — All Suites Perth 3.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Offering a range of accommodation options, from studio to one and two bedroom suites, All Suites' serviced apartments are amongst the best Perth has to offer. Located on the edge of the business district, and walking distance to the Swan River, All Suites Perth offers all the comforts of home, all the service of a hotel, and all on the doorstep of Perth's main attractions. All Suites Perth Apartments are fully equipped with kitchens, fridges, clothes washer as well as Cable TV. Reception is opened 24 hours. Car Parking is also available for $25.00 Per day. There is limited availability for these so it is strongly suggested that you pre-book a car space prior to your arrival. All Suites Perth is also equipped with wireless internet access, available from your rooms as well as public areas within the property. Please see reception for information on costs and how to connect to this service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your All Suites Perth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
All Suites Perth Hotel Perth
Aarons Hotel Perth
Perth Aarons Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing