We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Some issues with reservation, but great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Perth
Ranked #22 of 66 Hotels in Perth
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 May 2013

1 night in a room for 1 traveler

Overall, I enjoyed my experience at the hotel, but I will also outline some issues with the booking. Wasn't a big factor in the end but was frustrating at the start.

Positives
- The staff at the hotel itself were great - quick check in/out, quick valet, helpful restaurant staff.
- Comfortable room.
- Good shower/bathroom (aside from design issue below)


Negatives
- A few issues with my booking.
- When I made the booking request I specifically requested a room away from the elevator. Upon arrival I checked in, realised I was put in the very closest room to the elevator. After a 6+ hour flight with lots of luggage I was too tired to complain, but it was disappointing.
- When I called in advance to confirm (a week out) and re-confirm (the night before) my booking, I was advised I would be given a complimentary upgrade to the executive suite - which was a nice surprise! Except when I arrived at the hotel I was told I was still in a Superior room, and got a very weird look when I asked if I was still in an executive suite upgrade. The room I had (elevator proximity aside) was still good, but it was a small letdown.
- the bathroom is wonderful from a visual/aesthetic design perspective - but I wouldn't want to be sharing the room with anyone else. The lack of privacy would be quite awkward with any regular bodily functions.
- the TV function on the TV is cumbersome. No 'TV' function as such and I couldn't find a quick channel change.

Overall I had an enjoyable stay, and hope that next time I stay with a SPG member hotel the few issues will be rectified.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank traveloctopus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FourPointsPerth, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Perth, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2013

Dear traveloctopus,
Thank you for sharing your feedback with regards to your recent stay with at the Four Points by Sheraton. Please accept my apologies for the issues you encountered with regards to your booking. We will pass on your comments to our Reservations team. Rest assured that your general feedback will also be shared among the team. We are actually working together with the hotel owners and design team on finding a solution on the bathroom design.Please do contact me on on my e-mail address so I can have your details and update same in our system to avoid any such situations for your future stays with us. Awaiting to welcoming you back soon.
Yours sincerely,
Sean Raine
General Manager
e-mail address: sean.raine@fourpoints.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,060)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

939 - 945 of 1,060 reviews

Reviewed 23 May 2013

Stayed here for a couple of nights in March on business since the other hotels in the city had got VERY expensive. Wotif had a good deal in this. The first thing I noticed was how dirty the lobby and lift was which got me off to a really bad start, but after that all was good. Room was big and well equiped but decor was bland. Buffet breakfast good, staff helpful, gym reasonably well equipped. Again, the bar lacked seats and personality - it was more of a "standing warehouse" atmosphere. In summary, it has everything you need and is good enough, but it will never stick in your memory as being "great".

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JDE260767
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FourPointsPerth, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Perth, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2013

Dear JDE260767,
Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us. I am pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay but it seems that not all aspects of your expectations were met. I would like to apologise for the cleaning issue you had with the lifts upon arrival which might have been caused by the actual works being carried on our lifts with regards to our lift medernisation program. Your comments will be passed on to our Operations and Housekeeping Team. Kindly note that since taking over the hotel in June last year we did complete a full hotel refurbishment including all 278 guest rooms, fitness centre and public spaces, this was completed in December. We definitely understand our Public spaces require further attention and we have the next phase of our refurbishment planned for the 3rd quarter of this year to improve the overall experience for our guests. These works include adjustments to our lighting, acoustics, furniture & artwork and also a proposed extension of the Best Brew bar to feature an outdoor area.
Hope to welcome you soon at the Four points by Sheraton Perth.
Yours sincerely,
Sean Raine
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2013

Looking back to my stay in this hotel, I can only be positive.

The hotel provides parking facilities and has comfortable rooms with very good beds as well as high quality linen. I especially enjoyed the extensive breakfast and the Piano bar in the evening. While enjoying a drink in the Piano bar a lady came to inform about the purpose of our stay and how we enjoyed the hotel itself. I can always appreciate this type of personal engagements from the staff.

The concierge was unfortunately not able to book us a rental car but luckily there are car rentals nearby.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HotelloCulture
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FourPointsPerth, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Perth, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2013

Dear HotelloCulture,
Thank you for your fantastic review. I am very glad to see that you had an enjoyable stay with us and were well looked after by our team. With regards to the car rental, kindly note that our Concierge Desk while not offering the service in itself, has a list of recommended car rental companies which might be helpful next time you stay with us. Rest assured that your positive comments will be shared with the staff. Awaiting to welcoming you and family back next time you visit Perth.
Yours sincerely,
Sean Raine
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2013

Had 4 nights here recently. Hotel is directly opposite the Perth Arena concert venue and 5 mins walk to station, shoppping district, Northbridge restaurants, etc. Room was good. Not having a full door on the bathroom could be offputting for those sharing the room who are not "well acquainted".

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tigerphile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FourPointsPerth, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Perth, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2013

Dear Tigerphile,
Thank you for your great review with regards to your recent stay with us. I am indeed very pleased to see that you had a fantastic stay with us and was well looked after by our team members. Your positive comments will be shared with the staff. As for the bathroom design, rest assured that together with the owners and design team, we are trying to find the best solution to provide more privacy.
Awaiting to welcoming you back at the Four Points by Sheraton Perth in a near future.
Yours sincerely,
Sean Raine
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2013

A fantastic location but service was poor and the rooms very average, but clean. There is no TV in the room which is strange. I would stay again, but only if I am going to a concert or want to stay this side of Perth. I didn't here so cant comment on the food. Took me at least 20 minutes to get a key die to firstly poor service, then the key system not working. The valet parking is not great. Very clean bathroom but the worst toilet position I have ever encountered! I couldn't get the air-conditioning to change. My view was of apartments so kept curtains closed for privacy.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carl K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FourPointsPerth, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Perth, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2013

Dear Carl K,
Thank you for taking time in providing us with your feedback on your recent stay with us. I am disappointed to hear that we did not meet all aspects of your expectations during your stay. I apologise for the delay you encountered upon check- in and TV issue you experienced. However, all our rooms do have TV and I would be grateful if you could contact me to give me some more info about the room number you stayed in so I can look into the matter. We did have some air conditioning issues in some of our rooms and I apologise for the inconvenience it caused you during your stay. Our maintenance team is working at resolving this issue. Looking forward to hearing from you and welcoming you back at the hotel in a near future.
Yours sincerely,
Sean Raine,
General Manager
e-mail: sean.raine@fourpoints.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2013

Although the hotel price has risen significantly per night since their renovation has been completed, 4 Points by Sheraton is a very good choice to stay in Perth. Perth is notorious for high prices and low standards (in my opinion) but the 4 points is a pleasure to stay at. The rooms are now of a very high standard and the beds are utterly fantastic. The staff are excellent - very professional and friendly. I do agree with the comments about the bathroom door but travelling alone it doesn't bother me and the rooms are super clean. There is room for improvement with the room service meals, particulary in presentation (the cafeteria style with foil on top doesn't really fit with the hotel or meal prices).

However, overall the hotel is an excellent standard and in a very good position - definitely recommended as my choice to stay in Perth.

Room Tip: If possible, I would suggest a higher level room but it's not particularly important.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mlleruby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FourPointsPerth, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Perth, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2013

Dear Mlleruby,
Thank you for taking time to provide us with your feedback with regards to your recent stay at the Four Points by Sheraton Perth. I am very pleased to see that you had an enjoyable stay with us and was well looked after by our team. Your overall positive comments will be shared with our team members. Rest assured that your feedback on the room service food presentation will be relayed on to our Food and Beverage Manager. Awaiting to welcoming you back at the hotel on your next visit to Perth.
Yours sincerely,
Sean Raine
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2013

This hotel is a great location as near all local transport with railway station close by and free city bus out the front of the hotel. The staff were friendly and really enjoyed our meal in the hotel restaurant and excellent service. The bathroom layout is excellent and obviously been updated lately. Other good eating nearby as well.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cjjadelaide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FourPointsPerth, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Perth, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2013

Dear cjjadelaide,
Thank you for the gift of your feedback with regards to your recent stay at the Four Points by Sheraton Perth. I am very pleased to hear that you had a very enjoyable stay with us and you appreciated our services and the hotel's location.Your positive comments will be communicated to our staff. Looking forward to welcoming you back soon.
Yours sincerely,
Sean Raine
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Perth hotels
East Perth
Pan Pacific Perth
Pan Pacific Perth
#15 of 66 in Perth
1,358 reviews
Perth CBD
Peppers Kings Square Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mercure Perth
#27 of 66 in Perth
1,913 reviews
Hyatt Regency Perth
#21 of 66 in Perth
2,433 reviews
Perth CBD
Holiday Inn Perth City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Perth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Perth

Address: 707 Wellington Street, Perth, Western Australia 6000, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Perth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Perth
#14 Romantic Hotel in Perth
#21 Luxury Hotel in Perth
Price Range: £75 - £154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Four Points by Sheraton Perth 4.5*
Number of rooms: 278
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Four Points by Sheraton Perth offers a great location in the Central Business District. We are close to the heart of the city and its many popular tourist attractions, parks, and sporting events. Perth's airports are within 30 minutes by car, and our location provides direct freeway access. SPG Members receive complimentary in-room internet when booking direct. Book direct today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood APAC, Southall Travel, Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Perth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Citigate Perth Hotel Perth
Citigate Hotel Perth
Perth Citigate Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing