We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Perth
Ranked #19 of 64 Hotels in Perth
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
33 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Comfortable”
Reviewed 21 November 2013

Check in was quick and efficient at the counter. Friendly & impeccable service was delivered by a Vietnamese receptionist named Twin and some of the other staff at the Guest Service counter when we asked where the Yellow CAT station was - maps were provided.

Opposite from the Perth Arena where the Yellow CAT Stop was, it was also conveniently and strategically located close to Harbor Town and a Red CAT Stop.

Two comfortable queen-sized beds were placed in our Superior room with artistic and modern designing with a huge TV and a generous amount of sunlight was let into the room with huge windows.

However, there is still room for improvement. The toilet shower was awkwardly designed with a frosted glass door with no lock (this problem should be rectified ASAP) There is a lack of free Wi-Fi in the hotel, which I found rather perplexing considering how Sheraton is a rather "prestigious" worldwide hotel organization on an international scale - and also how there was no breakfast.

But then again, many hotels in Perth does not offer free Wi-Fi, so I didn't mind the fact that there was no free Wi-Fi offered at the price I paid - which was AUD$137, a 50% discount from the original price of AUD$274 per night.

However, at the original price of $274 per night, I believe free Wi-Fi and breakfast should be offered. Overall, I would return but only if there is a discount at that point in time.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SG_Jun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FourPointsPerth, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Perth, responded to this review, 25 November 2013
Dear Akihito-Kun
Thank you for providing your feedback online. We were very pleased to hear you enjoyed your overall Four Points experience, including our convenient location and your guest room design. Rest assured we are aware of the privacy implications our bathroom design creates for our guests, we are currently working closely with the hotel owners to resolve these issues for our guests, and we thank you for your understanding in this matter. Whilst we do have a price for in-room use of WiFi, we do offer complimentary WiFi in our Public areas of the hotel for our guests to enjoy. We are also currently working to improve the overall WiFi product we are able to provide our guests, the new network will be in full operation by the end of January and will be one of the strongest platforms in Perth. Four Points Perth understand our guests have varying needs whilst away from home, as such we have available a variety of room rates for our guests to book through our website. Some of these packages include breakfast and WiFi as a bundle. Perhaps this would be something your interested in? Thank you for your kind regards to Twin, we have forwarded these on to her and the rest of our team in her recognition. We look forward to welcoming you back at Four Points on your next Perth visit.
Yours sincerely
Sean Raine
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,022 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    296
    467
    180
    48
    31
See reviews for
135
387
57
288
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (200)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
298 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 195 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2013

This place is ok but the design is bizarre, with both the general layout and rooms very poorly laid out.

We also asked for a cot 2 months previously and told them we would arrive after midnight....when we arrived no cot was in the room and when we asked for the cot blanket when the cot finally did arrive was told "we don't supply them as the baby may suffocate". They didn't take away all our pillows though! I have never heard this before....so the baby was meant to freeze? It's a sheet/blanket! He sleeps with it all the time!! That's what a bed has!!

The room was very cramped and had two beds when it only fitted one.

The bathroom was also poorly designed with the sink on the outside of the bathroom and the bathroom door to the toilet only half a door!!! What's that all about? Why do i want half a door on my toilet?!

Breakfast was good in choices and quality but that was the high point....

Room Tip: one at a neighbouring hotel....with a full bathroom door!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChrisJR2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FourPointsPerth, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Perth, responded to this review, 22 November 2013
Dear ChrisJR2013-11-22
Thank you for providing your feedback online. We were disappointed to hear your stay fell well short of your expectations, for this we extend our sincere apologies. We apologise the crib was not made ready in the room for your arrival, we will be addressing this issue with our associates to ensure it does not occur in the future. In regards to the unavailability of bedding for the crib, there was some confusion with the situation as there is a risk associated with SIDS and the hotel liability. We have clarified this issue with our associates as we are able to provide bedding, and rest assured this will not be a recurring issue in future. In regards to the bathroom design, I do apologise you found it not suitable for your needs. As a recently refurbished hotel we are aware of the impact the bathrooms do have on our guests. We are actively looking at solutions for this issue, along with our owners and are working to ensure our guests have as pleasurable experience as possible. Whilst the majority of our rooms have this bathroom to bedroom design, we do have a few rooms, including our suites, which have a partial wall separating the bathroom from the room so this does offer greater privacy. These rooms are also moderately priced, only an $80 increase on the Superior & Deluxe category rooms. The suites also offer greater space for you and your family so maybe something you would consider on a future visit? We were pleased to hear you thoroughly enjoyed our buffet breakfast in The Eatery, we thank you this feedback. Whilst we cannot turn back the clock, we definitely value your feedback and I hope you can see we are committed to improving the experience we deliver to our guests. We would welcome the opportunity to have you back with us again in the future, please do not hesitate to contact me personally, if I may be of any assistance.
Yours sincerely
Sean Raine
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2013

After an unplesasant stay at a "highly self rated" hotel in Perth for 3 nights during a recent conference in Perth my husband and I had a wonderful experience at Four Points by Sheraton Perth. Upon entering the foyer we both looked at each other and said "Wow now this is what it should be like!" Air conditioned and welcoming staff, only too happy to ask if there was anything they could do for us. I had only made the booking the previous evening over the phone and they had put us in a deluxe room overlooking The Arena and also upgraded us to Level 7. When we walked into the room we were over the moon to say the least. The room was light and bright, decor was smart and modern, king bed was huge and had a top sheet as well as a doona which was lovely! Most hotels now only offer you the doona which is not so good if it gets hot during the night. Linen on the bed was high quality and we slept like logs.The bathroom was beautiful. Large tiles and big mirror, wonderful shower. The towels were large, white and soft ...just perfect to finish off fabulous shower! Just a pleasure compared to what we had had for the previous 3 nights! Very clever wardrobe that opened two ways. One way in the hallway and on the other side in the bathroom. Very clever indeed. Also had a safe, waffle gowns, slippers, ipod docking station with radio, free bottled water for us both! We were both kicking ourselves that we hadn't stayed here the whole time we were in Perth! We had dinner in house at The Best Brew downstairs, just wandered down no need to book. Delicious cocktails made to order started our evening and a light meal of lovely tapas. Staff here in The Best Brew were also good. Four Points seem to have fabulous deals on the weekends as it is used for business travellers during the week, so weekends and holidays would be great rates I think. All in all this hotel ticks all the boxes as far as I am concerned. Can't wait to go back!

Room Tip: High and looking over The Arena
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FizzyV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FourPointsPerth, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Perth, responded to this review, 20 November 2013
Dear FizzyV
Thank you for your online feedback we were very pleased to hear your experience at Four Points Perth was a memorable one. We were delighted to hear you thoroughly enjoyed our clean and uncomplicated room design, and also greatly appreciated the quality of our bedding. Thank you for your kind remarks about our associates services, we have forwarded this feedback on to our team in recognition of their efforts, and for further encouragement to continually provide our guests with valuable and efficient service. We look forward to welcoming you back at the hotel on your next Perth visit.
Yours sincerely
Sean Raine
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2013

This is an excellent hotel and I really enjoyed my stay here. Everything ran smoothly and the service was great. Check in was easy, they even gave me a cold bottle of water which was nice on a hot Perth day. The rooms are nice and modern, perfectly clean. I really appreciate the quality towels, linens and bathroom products. The bed is great, very comfortable, it's firm but with a nice cushion top. The food was good in both the bar and the breakfast buffet. It's opposite Perth Arena so it's the perfect place to stay if you're going to an event there. But if you're not going, don't worry about the noise, I didn't hear a thing from the concert that was on.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank c827g637
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FourPointsPerth, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Perth, responded to this review, 18 November 2013
Dear Craig H
From your arrival to your departure, we were delighted to hear you had an excellent time at Four Points Perth. Thank you for providing us with this feedback online, we have forwarded your compliments to our team in recognition of their excellent service. We were also very pleased you enjoyed our newly refurbished rooms and facilities. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Perth.
Yours sincerely
Sean Raine
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bunbury, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2013

When checking into the hotel the lady who checked us in had a very strong accent and was speaking quite fast so I couldn't quite undetstand her. She was very rude and condescending when I asked if she could please repeat what she had said, not a good start to the trip at all. The rooms were lovely and modern however the bathroom door offers no privacy at all! After the rude welcome we received and then no privacy to the bathroom, we would not stay here again, and would not recomend this hotel unless you are travelling alone and privacy is not an issue.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dardy91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FourPointsPerth, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Perth, responded to this review, 10 November 2013
Dear Dardy91
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback following your recent stay with us at Four Points by Sheraton Perth. We were very sorry to hear that the check in associate did not make you feel welcome and we agree that this would not have been a good start to you stay. It was definitely not the arrival experience we aim to provide our guests. Please be assured your feedback will be shared with the Front Office team so they can learn how their actions and manner can impact our guests stay. Rest assured we are currently aware of the implications our bathroom design may cause our guests travelling with companions, as such we are revising our bathroom design and hope to resolve this in the near future. We understand that you have a choice of hotels when travelling to Perth, and whilst we cannot turn back the clock we do hope we have an opportunity to change your perception of our hotel in the future.
Yours sincerely
Sean Raine
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
western australia
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2013 via mobile

Stayed two nights at the hotel. The rooms are huge and immaculately clean. Quiet on the third floor and view of the new arena of Perth. Staff were friendly but did not any information on the hotel at all on check in. It's the only the I was disappointed with. I think a little information in breakfast and the bar would have been great.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vessie73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FourPointsPerth, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Perth, responded to this review, 8 November 2013
Dear vessie73
Thank you for providing your feedback online. We were very pleased to hear you thoroughly enjoyed our comfortable rooms, and your overall experience at Four Points Perth. Please accept our sincere apologies for the lack of communication at check-in, we are unsure as to why this information was not communicated to you as this is usually included in our check-in procedure. Rest assured we have communicated this to the department for future knowledge. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Perth.
Yours sincerely
Sean Raine
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yallingup
1 review
Reviewed 5 November 2013

My Husband and I stay often in Perth as we often travel from down south to visit family.
We have tried a lot of different hotels and Four Points has become a solid "go to" for us.
We have stayed here a few times now.
We choose this hotel because it is:
* reasonably priced
* in a good location
* the rooms are spacious & immaculately clean
* King sized beds are available and are made with fresh linen and fresh doona covers
( This is an important point for me personally as I hate those bed covers that are never washed at other hotels)
* The staff are very diligent
* Valet Parking is available - it's a bit expensive at $40 per night - but this is average in Perth
There is no mini bar in the rooms - some may find this annoying.
All in all - I have been very happy when staying at Four Points and we will stay there again.

Room Tip: Choose a King size delux room. If you are noise sensitive - ask for a room not facing the street and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Soopoo1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FourPointsPerth, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Perth, responded to this review, 8 November 2013
Dear Soopoo1982
We would like to thank you for providing your wonderful feedback online. We were delighted to hear you enjoy experiencing our overall product at Four Points Perth, and believe it great value. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next Perth stay.
Yours sincerely
Sean Raine
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Perth hotels
East Perth
Pan Pacific Perth
Pan Pacific Perth
#12 of 64 in Perth
1,162 reviews
East Perth
Fraser Suites Perth
Fraser Suites Perth
#11 of 64 in Perth
1,530 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hyatt Regency Perth
#17 of 64 in Perth
2,266 reviews
Perth CBD
Peppers Kings Square Hotel
Perth CBD
Holiday Inn Perth City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Perth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Perth

Property: Four Points by Sheraton Perth
Address: 707 Wellington Street, Perth, Western Australia 6000, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Perth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Perth
#14 Romantic Hotel in Perth
#18 Luxury Hotel in Perth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Four Points by Sheraton Perth 4.5*
Number of rooms: 278
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Four Points by Sheraton Perth offers a great location in the Central Business District. We are close to the heart of the city and its many popular tourist attractions, parks, and sporting events. Perth's airports are within 30 minutes by car, and our location provides direct freeway access. SPG Members receive complimentary in-room internet when booking direct. Book direct today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Starwood APAC, Priceline, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Perth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Citigate Perth Hotel Perth
Citigate Hotel Perth
Perth Citigate Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing