We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A couple of problems”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Perth
Ranked #22 of 81 Hotels in Perth
Certificate of Excellence
North east
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A couple of problems”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2014

On the whole it was a nice hotel. Had trouble with the air con.. Wasn't working properly. We payed happy hour prices for fish and chips. However after paying for 2 meals the barman (terrible English) wanted more money off us as we had payed happy hour prices and it wasn't happy hour. Surely it's good practice not to pester you at your table for extra money.. He said he wanted $18 dollars.. It took me 5minutes to point out that if fish and chips is $22 he should only get 14 extra dollars. Was painful!! We had a separate packing with the ashes cricket, so had to book extra days. When we checked out they said we owed money for Pringles and sprite.. Didnt touch any of the mini bar as extortionate prices. The lady wiped it. We stayed in same room for remainder of trip. On checking out of the hotel we had another bar bill. My advice is to keep a track of what you put on your room. Looks like the cleaner takes a mini break helping herself to the mini bar.. SHAME...

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank webbo100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FourPointsPerthGM, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Perth, responded to this review, 7 January 2014
Dear Webbo100,
Thank you for your online feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We were pleased to hear you liked much of your stay with us, although we were disappointed to hear we fell short on some of your expectations. The claims you have made are definitely concerning to us and will be further reviewed by our team. We are proud of the associates that represent our hotel, I apologise that you were charged erroneously for unconsumed mini bar and upon review see this was an accounting error and not from untoward behaviour from our associates. Please also accept my apologies for the experience you encountered with our associate in The Best Brew. We are fortunate to have a international mix of associates working within our Bar and pride ourselves on always communicating clearly with our guests, it appears on this occasion we fell short and rest assured this has been shared with our food and beverage team.
Yours sincerely
Sean Raine
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

977 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    279
    449
    172
    46
    31
See reviews for
128
372
56
274
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (190)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2014

We stayed here for 5 nights from dec 28 to Jan 2nd.
The hotel is right across the arena where the Tennis event like the Australian Open in Melbourne was going on.
Our room was facing the busy road and the arena but it didn't actually bother us.
Location is fantastic as you can catch the Yellow Cat (free shuttle) easily or walk 8 min to the train station.
Front desk staffs are very helpful, always smile and polite.
Bed was comfy and we actually slept really good on our entire stay in spite of the pillows though but front desk sent us extra ones.
There was one particular waitress at the buffet who was super friendly.
Can't remember her name but she was very tiny Chinese girl.
She made our coffee the best!
The front desk girl named Twin was very helpful and very polite as well.
Actually, all of them including the concierge and the bellman.
We will definitely stay here again in the future.
Cheers!
Melbourne- San Fran

Room Tip: Try to avoid adjacent room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 5745edelweiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FourPointsPerth, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Perth, responded to this review, 5 January 2014
Dear 5745edelweiss
Thank you for providing your feedback online. We were delighted to hear you enjoyed a comfortable stay in our Signature Four Comforts Bed, and our associates provided quick and efficient service throughout this time. Rest assured we have shared your feedback amongst our team, and they will all be recognised for their exceptional service in particular Twin and Huy who we believe was the associate in The Eatery that served you. We look forward to welcoming you back to Four Points Perth in the near future.
Yours sincerely
Sean Raine
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherbrooke, Canada
Level Contributor
75 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2014

Two stay in Four Points Perth proved to be comfy. Adequate room size, comfy bed, clean bathroom - you can feel it is recently refurbished. Satellite TV has access to both British and USA channels.

Great service of reception that is helpful in providing guidance on the city.

On the downside, no free WIFI in room, although you can go down to lobby for free access.

Overall, a nice stay that is recommended.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FourPointsPerth, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Perth, responded to this review, 5 January 2014
Dear Richard R
Thank you for providing your feedback online. We were delighted to hear you enjoyed a comfortable stay in one of our recently refurbished rooms. We were also very pleased to hear our associates especially contributed to making this stay special. Rest assured we have shared your feedback amongst our team, and they will be recognised for their exceptional service. We look forward to welcoming you back at Four Points Perth in the near future.
Yours sincerely
Sean Raine
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur
Level Contributor
101 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2014

Four Points Sheraton is located directly opposite Perth Arena. Location wise is really good for shopping, close promity to Murray Street and also china town areas.

Room wise - very average but is comfortable enough. I took the largest possible which is the Kings Suite a corner room with separate living. You can pull out the sofa to convert it into an extra bed if you are travelling with children.

I must commend on Budi, from the front office desk who was extremely helpful and made the whole check in process very professional and warm. He was also very helpful with information surrounding the area which made it very easy for us to determine where to go for food etc. Thank you.

Anyway, still a good place for an overnight stay.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank purple_dots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FourPointsPerth, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Perth, responded to this review, 5 January 2014
Dear purple_dots
Thank you for providing your feedback online. We were delighted to hear you enjoyed our convenient Perth CBD location on this stay, and our associates especially contributed to making this stay special. Rest assured we have shared your feedback amongst our team, and Budi will be recognised for his exceptional service. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Yours sincerely
Sean Raine
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2013

We stayed the night if the One Direction concert 1) the room I was given a key to was already occupied 2) once transferred to another room settled in and NO mini bar calked down was told oh sorry but we removed the mini bar because if the concert .. Well I was not there for the concert .. Sorry can't help you ... No water nothing 'against policy' apparently so I drank tap water instead ..3) I actually started my hospitality career at this hotel and was sooo disappointed that they catered to the Tweens going to One Direction .. I get it but really ?? No water ??? And it's not like it was cheap ... So I went next door and bought my own water much to the mirth if the front office staff ... I'm still wondering if the couple who were in the midst if a nice time to put it plainly were compensated for having someone walk into their room with a key unbelievable :(

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Felicitybrynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FourPointsPerthGM, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Perth, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
Dear Felicitybrynn,
Thank you very much for sharing your feedback online. Please accept our sincerest apologies for your arrival experience, I understand this was handled by our Duty Managers on shift at the time. We also apologise if there was any miscommunication about no mini-bar being available, having listened to our guests we found that an overwhelming number of them didn’t value the mini-bar as key component of their stay. As such we have taken the liberty of removing the mini-bar from our Superior & Premium category rooms, allowing guests to stock the fridge and draws with their own personal items. Complimentary water is also available for all guests upon request, this is available though our Guest Services department.
We hope you enjoyed the refurbished look of the hotel from your previous days as an associate here and look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future.
Yours sincerely
Sean Raine
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2013

Stayed here for 6 nights in total. Prior to arrival, Jessie Siew was very informative and very helpful with the arrangements for tours and giving tips as well.

Upon arrival, Front Desk staff, Twin was also very nice and was chatting with us and giving us tips for our stay. Gave very detailed information on how to get to places.

Hotel is directly opposite the stadium and 5 mins walk to Harbour Town. Excellent location and lots of GEMS!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FourPointsPerth, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Perth, responded to this review, 5 January 2014
Dear ElisaMcCall1412
Thank you for providing your feedback online. We were delighted to hear you thoroughly enjoyed your Four Points Perth experience, and our associates especially contributed to making this stay special. Rest assured we have shared your feedback amongst our team, and Jessie will be recognised for her exceptional service. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Yours sincerely
Sean Raine
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bunbury
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2013 via mobile

Arrived at 9pm with a very overtired 5 mth old. Got upgraded to a Premium King Suite. Lovely room with lots of space. Comfy bed & nice quiet hotel. Staff were very friendly. Checked out very early & had parked right nearby so was quick & easy. Highly recommend!

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
Thank trezzybree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FourPointsPerth, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Perth, responded to this review, 29 December 2013
Dear Trezzybree
Thank you for sharing your feedback online. We were delighted to hear about your experience at our hotel and have shared your feedback amongst our team. We look forward to welcoming you back at Four Points Perth in the near future.
Yours sincerely
Sean Raine
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Perth hotels
Perth CBD
Peppers Kings Square Hotel
Hyatt Regency Perth
#19 of 81 in Perth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Perth
Pan Pacific Perth
Pan Pacific Perth
#13 of 81 in Perth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,039 reviews
Perth CBD
Holiday Inn Perth City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Perth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Perth

Property: Four Points by Sheraton Perth
Address: 707 Wellington Street, Perth, Western Australia 6000, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Perth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Perth
#15 Romantic Hotel in Perth
#21 Luxury Hotel in Perth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Four Points by Sheraton Perth 4.5*
Number of rooms: 278
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Four Points by Sheraton Perth offers a great location in the Central Business District. We are close to the heart of the city and its many popular tourist attractions, parks, and sporting events. Perth's airports are within 30 minutes by car, and our location provides direct freeway access. SPG Members receive complimentary in-room internet when booking direct. Book direct today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Southall Travel, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Perth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Citigate Perth Hotel Perth
Citigate Hotel Perth
Perth Citigate Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing