We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Indifferent Junior staff ruins a nice interior and possibility of sleep”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Perth
Ranked #21 of 66 Hotels in Perth
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 April 2014

Get ready for a long check in time, concierges who don't know where anything is in their city, non existent wait staff who like to congregate in a corner & chat instead of serve, breakfast so deprived of life-force, a zombie can't eat it and a ghost in the clunking aircon. If your answer is yes please stay here , if it's NO don't bother as this place has less to offer than the veneer that it can be a hotel rather than a serviced room with staff really not very interested in their jobs. The room was quite new but the clunking noise it makes throughout the night makes earplugs a must. Forget asking where anything is, the concierge will get it wrong as he just doesn't care and can't read a map. Indifference doesn't cut it after a long flight.

Room Tip: Choose a high floor as there is less noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DrDiscerningHotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FourPointsPerthGM, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Perth, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Dear DrDiscerningHotel
Thank you for providing us with feedback from your recent stay. We were sorry to hear your initial experience did not meet your expectations, we are the little sister of the Sheraton brand, the 4 Star experience and we pride ourselves on one simple promise to provide our guests with a great stay at an honest value. We apologise for the negative interaction you encountered with one of our associates during checkin, and are disappointed to hear it greatly impacted on the rest of your visit with us. Please do not hesitate to contact me personally should you wish to further discuss these issues (93277011). Whilst we cannot turn back the clock, we would welcome an opportunity to renew your faith in our hotel.
Yours sincerely
Sean Raine
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,090)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

809 - 815 of 1,090 reviews

Reviewed 23 April 2014

This is a Sheraton brand but, quite below. Stayed there twice in a week, one time on the back side of the hotel and it was clear that the noise coming from corridors and even from other neighbour rooms is higher than it should, on the second time, stayed on the front side (Perth Arena view) and apart from those, the street noise is also bothering. All the rest is quite good: reception team is remarkable, always available to help with a smile, restaurant serves very nice and complete breakfast, room beds are comfy, space in the room is enough. Quite close to the city center so one can walk and take public transports very easy. This is a good option for a short break in town.

Room Tip: Rooms on the back sise are quiter, front view (Perth Arena View) rooms will have street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 70francisco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FourPointsPerthGM, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Perth, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Dear 70francisco
Thank you for providing us with feedback from your recent stay.. We are the little sister of the Sheraton brand , the 4 Star experience and we pride ourselves on one simple promise to provide our guests with a great stay at an honest value. Please accept our apologies for the noise issues you experienced during your stays with us, please do not hesitate to contact our guest services immediately in future should you experience this again as we will be happy to relocate to a quieter area of the hotel. We are pleased to hear you had a delightful stay and our associates provided friendly and efficient service. For all information on the hotel and to view our best rates available please do not hesitate to visit our website, and we hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future.
Yours sincerely
Sean Raine
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

I stayed twice within a week in April.

Check in both times was quick and efficient. Our request of connecting rooms was granted without issue.

Rooms are good sized and well equipped with a fridge and ample closet space and a kettle and iron/ironing board. Many power outlets in all the right places as well, plus good lighting at the desk.

staff recommended several very good coffee shops nearby and met all other shopping inquiries thoroughly as well.

At one point when they were late to deliver my car from the valet, one of the front desk staff brought me a bottle of water while I waited and apologized for the delay.

Request for late checkout was granted with pleasure (on both stays).

Internet was free.

Gym is not much, but in Perth, the parks are your gym!

Breakfast was excellent. A bit surprised at the $4 charge for a Latte, but I guess that's OK.

As I've said before, 5 stars are reserved for places like Taj Palace and Shangri-La, so getting a 4 star at an economy hotel is high praise. Well done to the staff.

Room Tip: Rooms facing convention center have a bit more road noise, but not too bad. Side rooms are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank j889814672
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FourPointsPerthGM, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Perth, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Dear j889814672
Thank you for providing us with feedback from your recent stay. We are pleased to hear you had a delightful stay and our associates provided friendly and efficient service. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Yours sincerely
Sean Raine
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2014 via mobile

Booking was done last min and when reached hotel at 4pm, we are greeted by a friendly staff (Mr Caleb) who advised us on the parking issue. Thumb up for his great service and upon check in, we are given a free upgrade too. Double happiness make our day!!!

Room was big and spacious as compared to the previous hotel which we are staying in (forget the name but was located in Pier st/rd) and rate was quite the same.

Stayed: April 2014
Thank James N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FourPointsPerthGM, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Perth, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2014

Dear James N
Thank you for providing us with feedback from your recent stay. We are pleased you had a great stay and our stay delivered a comfortable Four Points experience. For all information on the hotel and to view our best rates available please do not hesitate to visit www.fourpointsperth.com and we look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Yours sincerely
Sean Raine
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014

The location is great, especially if you were going to the Arena. The staff were friendly, helpful and efficient. The room had a few minor issues, there were no cups and only one sugar - these were easily and promptly fixed once I informed reception. The movie channel didn't work but again, no sooner had I contacted reception and the maintenance man was there fixing it. There wasn't a mini bar (apparently only the 6th and 7th floor have them) but there is a mini mart next door so not really an issue either.
The door to the bathroom (shower and toilet) was only a 3/4 door which was a bit strange but everything was clean.
The beds were very comfortable although the walls were a bit thin, I could hear the people next door talking on their phone and having a shower. There is a breakfast deal $33 at the time of $20 if you purchase it when checking in and the buffet was very good. They had lots of variety and something for everyone. Again the staff were quite attentive with tea and coffee and taking the plates away.
Parking is an additional cost but is available quite close or there is valet parking ($48 per day)
I enjoyed the stay and would certainly consider staying here again

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jdaizd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FourPointsPerthGM, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Perth, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Dear jdaizd
Thank you for providing us with feedback from your recent stay. We are pleased you had a great stay and our associates were prompt in addressing any issues which arose. We were delighted to hear you appreciated the optional breakfast add on at check in. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Yours sincerely
Sean Raine
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014 via mobile

You really can't judge a book by it's cover, this hotel is quite modern and comfortable. The location is perfect as it's close to Perth nightlife and central mall areas (10-15min walk to both). It's also directly opposite to Perth arena. The service by staff was friendly and helpful with some staff chatting in the lift with us.
In what was a negative for us when travelling, the bathroom door was semi transparent and didn't block ceiling to floor entirely - it's wasn't ideal for us as we weren't a couple, but may not concern others and it wouldn't necessarily stop us from staying here again.
I was also disappointed I wasn't informed of the hotel's deals with local carparks when inquiring about car parking, twice. They do offer deals so check them out if need be.
Also watch for wi-fi- why it costs so much in hotels (in general) astounds me!

Despite all of this it's a great hotel! Give them a go if you can get a good rate!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Karl B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FourPointsPerthGM, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Perth, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Dear Karl B
Thank you for providing us with feedback from your recent stay. We are pleased you had a great stay and to hear our associates provided friendly and efficient service. We apologise for the current configuration of the bathroom design, rest assured we are actively seeking alternatives so as to address the privacy concerns of our guests. For all information on the hotel and to view our best rates available please do not hesitate to visit www.fourpointsperth.com and we look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Yours sincerely
Sean Raine
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014 via mobile

This is an excellent location if you are watching a concert in Perth Arena cos all you need to do is to crops the road. Or, if your itineraries are mostly within the CBD cos you've get to take advantage of the free bus riDe; CAT. It doesn't have any parking so you need to park on the streets and pay the fees or park your car in CPP and pay the fees.

The room is ok and I have the privilege to get the Starwood members room with a nice city view.

Gym is too small but like I said it is perfect if you are only staying for a business trip and won't need this facility that much. No pools too.

The restaurant offers good variety of buffet breakfast. Would love to stay here in Katy Perry's concert in November!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LouisM07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FourPointsPerthGM, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Perth, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2014

Dear LouisM07
Thank you for providing your feedback online. We were very pleased to hear you found our location convenient to your needs and also to hear you enjoyed our buffet breakfast during this stay. We were delighted to hear you are planning a return visit to the hotel for Katy Perry’s concert in November, we look forward to welcoming you back!
Yours sincerely
Sean Raine
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Perth hotels
East Perth
Pan Pacific Perth
Pan Pacific Perth
#13 of 66 in Perth
1,448 reviews
Perth CBD
Peppers Kings Square Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Perth CBD
Holiday Inn Perth City Centre
Hyatt Regency Perth
#20 of 66 in Perth
2,540 reviews
Mercure Perth
#26 of 66 in Perth
1,942 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Perth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Perth

Address: 707 Wellington Street, Perth, Western Australia 6000, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Perth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Romantic Hotel in Perth
#20 Luxury Hotel in Perth
Price Range: £70 - £129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Four Points by Sheraton Perth 4.5*
Number of rooms: 278
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Four Points by Sheraton Perth offers a great location in the Central Business District. We are close to the heart of the city and its many popular tourist attractions, parks, and sporting events. Perth's airports are within 30 minutes by car, and our location provides direct freeway access. SPG Members receive complimentary in-room internet when booking direct. Book direct today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Perth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Citigate Perth Hotel Perth
Citigate Hotel Perth
Perth Citigate Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing