We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location and good value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Perth
Ranked #22 of 81 Hotels in Perth
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great Location and good value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

Spent 2 nights at the Four Points for a shopping trip, well located to the outlet stores and Perth City shopping. Newly renovated, great location and extremely friendly staff. Would recommend if you wanted immediate access to the Perth Arena (just across the road). Would definitely stay here again as the room rate was great !!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JenJenRubes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FourPointsPerthGM, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Perth, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Dear JenJenRubes,
Thank you for sharing your online feedback with regards to your recent stay with us. We are delighted to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us. Awaiting to welcome you back at the Four Points by Sheraton Perth in a near future.
Yours sincerely,
Sean Raine
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

977 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    279
    449
    172
    46
    31
See reviews for
128
372
56
274
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (190)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ballina
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

Spent 3 nights at Four Points by Sheraton Perth - room size was spacious even with two double beds, rooms clean and this hotel supplies bottled water complimentary which most hotels charge for. All staff from reception to the restaurant were professional, friendly and helpful. No onsite parking but the hotel is in easy walking distance to the city, train station, Harbour Town and tourist attractions. Europcar is only two blocks away which is very handy when picking up a hire car. Good value for money when breakfast is included in room rate. No view and the bar was been renovated but overall good hotel and would happily stay at this property again.

Room Tip: We had a room away from the road very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jobell66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FourPointsPerthGM, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Perth, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Dear Jobell66,
Thank you or your great online review with regards to your recent stay with us. We are glad to hear that you had a very good and comfortable stay at the hotel and were well looked after by our team. Rest assured that your encouraging feedback will be passed on to our team. We are also delighted to inform you that the renovation works for the bar has been completed. Awaiting to welcome you back at the Four Points by Sheraton Perth in a near future and hoping that you will then get the opportunity to experience The Best Brew Bar & Kitchen.
Yours sincerely,
Sean Raine
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

My husband and I spent 6 nights here and couldn't fault the experience. Our first trip to Perth and we found the hotel to be well situated to the CBD and HarbourTown. It was on the CAT (free bus) route and directly opposite the new entertainment centre. The rooms were spacious, clean, modern and the staff were friendly, courteous and helpful. Our buffet breakfast was included and had plenty of variety. The bed was a king size and very comfortable with a variety of pillow options. Although there was limited crockery/cutlery in the room the staff were helpful in obtaining what we required.The only down side to our stay was that the bar/ restaurant was being renovated. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FourPointsPerthGM, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Perth, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Dear Sue G,
Thank you for your great online review with regards to your recent stay at the Four Points by Sheraton Perth. We are delighted to hear that you had a comfortable and relaxing stay and much appreciated our choice of pillows.Your positive feedback on our team will be passed on to the staff. Awaiting to welcome you back at the hotel in a near future and hoping that you then get the chance to experience The Best Brew Bar & Kitchen which is now operational.
Yours sincerely,
Sean Raine
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
222 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2014

We booked a few days before our arrival date and in hindsight got a great deal taking into account the quality of the hotel, room was newly refurbished, fitout was of a very good standard and rthe staff were very helpful and friendly. Not to mention the breakfast and complimentary drink upon arrival (short term promotion).

We would definately stay here again.

Room Tip: High floor, quiet location
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MontyPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FourPointsPerthGM, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Perth, responded to this review, 22 June 2014
Dear MontyPerth,
Thank you for your great online review with regards to your recent stay with us. We are glad to hear that you had an enjoyable stay and were well looked after by our team. Rest assured that your positive feedback will be passed on to our staff. Awaiting to welcome you back at the Four Points by Sheraton Perth in a near future.
Yours sincerely,
Sean Raine
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
62 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2014

The hotel is near-within walking distance to the city center and conveniently accessible to bus stop and train station as well.

The check-in experience was pleasant, we experienced some friendly staff at the lobby.

The hotel is rather average judging from the fact that the hotel is being managed by Sheraton. Not much facility and the appearance rather simple. The room is medium size and set up is again simple. It is definitely suitable for biz travellers. There do not have complete toiletries available in the hotel room and also only one complimentary bottle of water although we clearly booked the room for family of 2 adults with a child. Well, may be simple to request but again i do not experience this in another hotel of similar star/standard.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnnualTraveller33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FourPointsPerthGM, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Perth, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Dear AnnualTraveller33,
Thank you for taking the time to share your online feedback with regards to your recent stay at the Four Points by Sheraton Perth. We are glad to hear that you and your family had an overall enjoyable stay. However, we are disappointed that we did not meet all aspects of your expectations during this stay. I apologise for any shortcomings you have encountered during your stay. Please do not hesitate to contact me via my e-mail so I can have your details and enquire further about the water bottle issue you had and make sure that you next stay with us is uncomplicated. Awaiting to hear from you and to welcome you and your family back at the hotel in a near future.
Yours sincerely,
Sean Raine
General Manager
e-mail: sean.raine@fourpoints.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
95 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

Checking in at 1:30 am is always dicey but reception was efficient and friendly which meant I was in bed as quick as possible.
Bed was comfy. Room is clean and pillow option is great. Black out curtains worked well. Not much view out my window but then again the rate was reasonable, the room was quiet and I was only in the room the sleep.

Breakfast had a good variety of food available. Full breakfast at $ 33 was in the $$$ but continental breakfast was well priced. The full breakfast was substantial and included gluten free bread, which always makes traveling for those with a food allergy easier.

Room was clean albeit a few updates - such as new grout and silicone in the bathroom would have spruced it up. Iron didn't work well but can be replaced!!
Pretty handy spot in town and would stay here again.

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Q8684ZYS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FourPointsPerthGM, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Perth, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Dear Q8684ZYS,
Thank you for sharing your feedback with regards to your recent stay with us.We are delighted to hear that had a relaxing and comfortable stay with us and enjoyed our breakfast buffet. Your comments will be passed on to our team. However, we are disappointed to hear that you had some issues with your iron and also found that the finishing touches in the bathroom were not up to the level. Please do contact me via my e-mail and kindly provide me with your personal details so I can enquire more about the room you stayed in and make sure our future guests do not encounter the same issues. Awaiting to hear from you and to welcome you back at the hotel in a near future.
Yours sincerely,
Sean Raine
General Manager
e-mail:sean.raine@fourpoints.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
singapore
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

Having thoroughly researched every accommodation in Perth city, my final choice came to Four Points. The location was superb, amidst the convenience of city living but without the noise nor the traffic. The room we had chosen was the Studio room, since we were traveling with a toddler and some space to roam around would be good for him. It was spacious and comfortable for the 3 of us. The king size bed was big but not the most comfortable bed though. It would shake if anyone of us moved, making it quite disturbing to sleep. I mean, who doesn't toss and turn right? This was the only negative I would fault this little sister of Sheraton.
The room service food was tasty and best of all, it's free for my little kiddo who's below 3! He had his fill of Ice cream, fruit salad, fish and chips on the house. Now that's what I call thoughtful!
There's no onsite parking but plenty of Wilson parking nearby, so it wasn't that inconvenient.
We requested for an additional 3h for late checkout and it came at a fee of $20 aud per hr, which was reasonable.
All in all, we had a great 4 night stay during our baby moon, so thanks Four Points!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank melbgiggs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FourPointsPerthGM, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Perth, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Dear melbgiggs,
Thank you for your great online review with regards to your recent stay with us at the Four Points by Sheraton Perth. We are delighted to hear that you and your family spent a relaxing and enjoyable stay with us. We have well noted that you enjoyed our room service and rest assured that your comments will be passed on to the team. We are glad to see that your little one felt at home. Please do not hesitate to contact me and give me more details on the room you stayed in so I can have the team check the bed. Awaiting to welcome you and your family back at teh hotel in a near future.
Yours sincerely,
Sean Raine
General Manager
e-mail:sean.raine@fourpoints.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Perth hotels
Perth CBD
Peppers Kings Square Hotel
Hyatt Regency Perth
#19 of 81 in Perth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Perth
Pan Pacific Perth
Pan Pacific Perth
#13 of 81 in Perth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,039 reviews
Perth CBD
Holiday Inn Perth City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Perth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Perth

Property: Four Points by Sheraton Perth
Address: 707 Wellington Street, Perth, Western Australia 6000, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Perth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Perth
#15 Romantic Hotel in Perth
#21 Luxury Hotel in Perth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Four Points by Sheraton Perth 4.5*
Number of rooms: 278
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Four Points by Sheraton Perth offers a great location in the Central Business District. We are close to the heart of the city and its many popular tourist attractions, parks, and sporting events. Perth's airports are within 30 minutes by car, and our location provides direct freeway access. SPG Members receive complimentary in-room internet when booking direct. Book direct today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Priceline, Ebookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Perth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Citigate Perth Hotel Perth
Citigate Hotel Perth
Perth Citigate Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing