We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good business hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Perth
Ranked #20 of 65 Hotels in Perth
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Good business hotel”
Reviewed 8 August 2014

Located on Wellington St, the hotel is a good 10 minute walk to cbd. It is typical of the Four Points brand. No real frills or any sense of being a luxury property but it is clean and efficient. Still looks very new. Best suited to a business stay as opposed to a romantic weekend. Best value is on the executive floor which is definitely better furnished than the standard rooms. Room 730 looks out on to Wellington street which can be quite noisy. A few frustrating points include an empty bar fridge which you only discover at the time you want something from the bar fridge! There is a list inside the fridge. Suggest you look at this at check in. Room was of a good size, the Bathroom was adequate but with no bath. You stay at a Sheraton for their amazing"sweet sleeper" beds which are the best in the business. I think that this hotel in Perth represents very good value for money and is much better than other similarly priced Perth hotels.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Glenn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FourPointsPerthGM, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Perth, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear Glenn B,
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with the gift of your feedback with regards to your recent stay with us. I am delighted to hear that you had an overall enjoyable stay. Your comments on the lifts have been well noted and we have updated your profile to ensure that we try our utmost best to allocate you a room further from the lifts during your next stay with us. Due to low consumption from our mini bars in the rooms, we have decided to remove the items from all rooms. However, we do have a snack bar at the Front Desk where you can choose a bite and beverage from a selected list of items. My apologies if this message was not communicated to you. Awaiting to welcome you back at the hotel in a near future.
Yours sincerely,
Sean Raine
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,037 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    301
    473
    184
    48
    31
See reviews for
136
393
58
295
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (203)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
Level 6 Contributor
139 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Stayed here on a Friday night as we had a group dinner in the city. really enjoyed our stay. the staff were 1st class throughout our stay, from such a warm greating by Atul at reception to the wonderfull bar staff (special mention to the ever friendly Jack behind the bar), such a really pleasant place to be at. Our room seemed almost new and was more than we expected. We would definitely stay here again especilly if coming into the city to the Perth Arena right across the road

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LeGOAT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FourPointsPerthGM, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Perth, responded to this review, 10 August 2014
Dear LeGoat,
Thank you for your great online review with regards to your recent stay with us. I am delighted to hear that you had a pleasant, relaxing and enjoyable stay with us. Rest assured that your positive comments have been passed on to Atul, Jack and our team. Awaiting to welcome you back at the hotel in a near future.
Yours sincerely,
Sean Raine
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

I recently stayed here as I was attending an event at Perth Arena.
Could not get any closer accommodation to Perth Arena - it is right across the street.
The hotel is clean, and the staff are friendly.
Would recommend choosing the four comfort bed option - the rooms cost a little more - but the beds are more comfortable.
The only negative thing about this hotel is that there is no parking. You have a choice of valet parking right next door to the hotel, or you can self park at a cheaper rate five minutes away.
Overall, am satisfied and would stay here again.

Room Tip: Choose a room with a four comfort bed - as they as more comfortable!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Candice L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FourPointsPerthGM, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Perth, responded to this review, 10 August 2014
Dear Candice L,
Thank you for your great online review with regards to your recent stay with us. I am delighted to hear that you had an enjoyable and comfortable stay with us. Your feedback will be passed on to the team. Awaiting to welcome you back at the Four Points by Sheraton Perth in a near future.
Yours sincerely,
Sean Raine
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2014

I'm a SPG loyalist, however, I don't intend on staying at this particular SPG hotel going forward. Walls are paper thin and the hotel is basic- which is perhaps what they want and the clientele they seek as it is a lower category SPG hotel.
It is in a decent location, rooms are clean but dark and the dining area on ground floor reminded me of being in a school cafeteria. Staff were nice but they came across as rather detached when reconfirming bookings so I was never at ease if we were all on the same page.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LifeWandererE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FourPointsPerthGM, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Perth, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Dear SmileLaughLoveT,
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with the online feedback with regards to your recent stay with us. I am disappointed to hear that you did not feel comfortable and that as a Starwood Preferred Guest, we did not meet all your expectations during this stay. Please accept my sincere apologies in this regard. We value your feedback and please do not hesitate to contact me personally should you wish to discuss this further.Though we know that we cannot unfortunately turn back the clock, we do hope that we will be able to welcome you back at the Four Points by Sheraton Perth should you be visiting the city in future. Awaiting to hear from you soon.
Yours sincerely,
Sean Raine
General Manager
e-mail: sean.raine@fourpoints.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2014

I am staying at the hotel for a week on business. Hotel is updated with modern style. Staffs are engaging and very hospitable. Large breakfast buffet with many options and selection has been great. Beer and food at the Best Brew restaurant has been great. Very close to nightlife in North Bridge.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FourPointsPerthGM, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Perth, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Dear Mike E,
Thank you for your great online review. I am delighted to hear that you had an enjoyable and relaxing stay with us. Your positive feedback will be shared among our team. Well noted that you had the opportunity to enjoy our newly refurbished "The Best Brew Bar & Kitchen" and had a pleasant experience there. Awaiting to welcome you back at the Four Points by Sheraton Perth in a near future.
Yours sincerely,
Sean Raine
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Extremely near Harbourtown Perth and main strip of Perth shopping. Staff were really helpful especially with the main driveaway currently under renovations. Parking was convenient (just behind the hotel) and it was really easy walking to great restaurants like Jamie's Italian and supermarkets like Coles and Woolies. Room was clean and comfortable - there wasn't really a lock to the bathroom though, just a frosted panel of "door". Will consider staying there again if we return.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yayal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed at the hotel on Friday 11th July as a special night out after the International Ice Hockey at Perth Arena. Could not have picked better accommodation for the night as everything we needed including restaurants the next day were all so close. Comfy bed, great modern bathroom and fab view. From the time we spent in the room, thoroughly enjoyed, and very impressed. Thanks!

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Alexandra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FourPointsPerthGM, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Perth, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Dear Alexandra B,
Thank you for your great online review with regards to your recent stay with us at the Four Points by Sheraton Perth. I am delighted to hear that you had an enjoyable, comfortable and memorable stay with us. Rest assured that your positive comments have been passed on to our team. Awaiting to welcome you back at the hotel in a near future.
Yours sincerely,
Sean Raine
General Manager`
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Perth hotels
East Perth
Pan Pacific Perth
Pan Pacific Perth
#12 of 65 in Perth
1,207 reviews
East Perth
Fraser Suites Perth
Fraser Suites Perth
#11 of 65 in Perth
1,554 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Perth CBD
Peppers Kings Square Hotel
Hyatt Regency Perth
#18 of 65 in Perth
2,294 reviews
Perth CBD
Holiday Inn Perth City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Perth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Perth

Property: Four Points by Sheraton Perth
Address: 707 Wellington Street, Perth, Western Australia 6000, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Perth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Perth
#14 Romantic Hotel in Perth
#19 Luxury Hotel in Perth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Four Points by Sheraton Perth 4.5*
Number of rooms: 278
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Four Points by Sheraton Perth offers a great location in the Central Business District. We are close to the heart of the city and its many popular tourist attractions, parks, and sporting events. Perth's airports are within 30 minutes by car, and our location provides direct freeway access. SPG Members receive complimentary in-room internet when booking direct. Book direct today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood APAC, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, Southall Travel, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Ebookers, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Perth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Citigate Perth Hotel Perth
Citigate Hotel Perth
Perth Citigate Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing