We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service.....”
Review of ibis Perth

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
ibis Perth
Ranked #29 of 64 Hotels in Perth
Yinnar, Australia
Level Contributor
131 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Great service.....”
Reviewed 18 December 2013

Although staying here on a company account found it very good, great people at the desk, great

location, restaurant was good and had the best mattress on the bed I've had for a while. Plenty

of bars and restaurants close by.......

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JohnP3840
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibisPerthGM, General Manager at ibis Perth, responded to this review, 18 December 2013
Dear JohnP3840,

Thank you very much for your kind words regarding your recent stay at ibis Perth. While we appreciate all of the feedback that we receive, it is always encouraging for the team to hear such nice words about the service they provide.

I'm very glad to hear that the mattress was comfortable and the location convenient.

I can see from your profile that you enjoy travelling to SE Asia. I hope that you get plenty of opportunities to return, as it's such an amazing place. Have a great Christmas and New Years and we look forward to hopefully welcoming you back to Perth in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Glen Erickson
General Manager
ibis Perth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,210 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    173
    600
    333
    68
    36
See reviews for
156
444
165
293
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (184)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dunsborough, Australia
Level Contributor
117 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 December 2013

Front desk staff mostly good & helpful, one didn't like being bothered by customers, maybe related to the evening restaurant supervisor who needs some customer service skills. Room small, but nicely presented, clean & quiet. Great bed & sleep!! Breakfast excellent. Good spot, close to everything & some late night choices for food & drink that weren't to hectic. Disappointed that person in charge of restaurant wasn't able to point me in any direction towards a place for food when arrived back after 9pm. Think she would have noticed something open when leaving at night, was definitely a bother to answer the person asking questions about where might be able to get something to eat while shes trying to cash up!... worse still was the fact that reading the sign in the lift she could have just said, phone room service from your room & there is a small selection or some such.
Otherwise would recommend good clean, quiet, well presented hotel in good spot.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CEK284
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibisPerthGM, General Manager at ibis Perth, responded to this review, 17 December 2013
Dear CEK284,

Thank you very much for your feedback regarding your recent stay at ibis Perth. We greatly appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts about your stay.

While I am very pleased to hear that the breakfast was excellent, the rooms clean and the location convenient, I am concerned that we did not demonstrate to you the level of service that we are more accustomed to providing. I can assure you that I will address this lapse in service with those involved in order to prevent a reoccurrence.

Thank you again for your feedback. I hope that you have a safe and happy festive season and that 2014 brings you many more travel adventures around the world.

Kind Regards,

Glen Erickson
General Manager
ibis Perth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 December 2013

Very good clean basic hotel. Rooms are basic but very clean and bathrooms are very good. Right in the centre of Perth and perfect place for a one or two night stop over. Parking available in nearby carpark for $20 a night.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Gary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibisPerthGM, General Manager at ibis Perth, responded to this review, 11 December 2013
Dear Gary H,

Thank you very much for your feedback regarding your recent stay at ibis Perth. It is always pleasing to receive positive feedback, as we do strive to provide a comfortable and convenient stay for all of our guests.

We are very fortunate that the location of the hotel is so close to everything that you need in Perth. However, it is especially pleasing to hear that you found the levels of cleanliness to be of such a high standard, as this is a very high priority for us.

Thank you again for your feedback. I hope that you have a very enjoyable and safe festive season. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the new year.

Kind Regards,

Glen Erickson
General Manager
ibis Perth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Perth hotels
Pensione Hotel Perth
#10 of 64 in Perth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,229 reviews
Perth CBD
Holiday Inn Perth City Centre
Mercure Perth
#23 of 64 in Perth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,810 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mantra on Murray
#22 of 64 in Perth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,380 reviews
Perth CBD
Peppers Kings Square Hotel
Perth CBD
Travelodge Hotel Perth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ibis Perth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ibis Perth

Property: ibis Perth
Address: 334 Murray St, Perth, Western Australia 6000, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Perth > Perth CBD
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Perth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — ibis Perth 3*
Number of rooms: 192
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With recently refurbished bedrooms, bathrooms, conference rooms and hotel foyer, Ibis Perth is located in the heart of the King Street shopping precinct in Perth's city centre and is perfect for the business or leisure traveller. The hotel Bistro serves great value meals daily and guest can relax in the Rubix Bar which comes alive on weekends. Ideal for functions, Ibis Perth offers three meeting rooms catering from 10 - 200 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, ACCOR, Southall Travel, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Priceline, Travelbag, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your ibis Perth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Accor Perth
Perth Ibis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing