We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Central Location”
Review of ibis Perth

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
ibis Perth
Ranked #32 of 66 Hotels in Perth
Reviewed 19 March 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Jzaini
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ibisPerthGM, General Manager at ibis Perth, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,288)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

683 - 689 of 1,288 reviews

Reviewed 19 March 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank alice1
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ibisPerthGM, General Manager at ibis Perth, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 17 March 2014

This hotel has a wonderful central location for relatively easy walks to the art gallery, museum, library, and many restaurants just to the north, the riverfront and ferry (to zoo) to the south, and the botanic garden and Kings Park to the west (somewhat longer walk). The staff tried diligently to get my iPhone5 to work with the free internet in the lobby, and when they could not, they offered free internet in my room (which also did not work at first, but ultimately did after diligent mutual efforts); it was very nice to interact with Kathryn and her manager who both seemed to actually care about helping me!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pactrip09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibisPerthGM, General Manager at ibis Perth, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2014

Dear Pactrip09

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Ibis Perth, and again for taking the time to post this review.

It was great to read about your experience here at the hotel, that you found the location and facilites so convenient. It by far most satisfying to hear about the effort the staff have made to assit with the issue relating to the internet, im glad in the end we were able to get things going!

Thank you again and we hope to welcome you back to Ibis Perth sometime very soon.

Kind Regards

Lee Pearce
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2014

Location is excellent. A few mins walk to the nearest Red Cat bus stop and Coles supermarket. 5-10mins to Perth underground and the shopping areas. 15-20mins to Northbridge and Barrack Jetty. Helpful and professional staff. Special thanks to Rushi whom left an impression on me.
Stayed in a superior queen . Room is small but adequate. Toiletries/tea/coffee/water refilled on a daily basis. Bed a bit soft for my liking. AC was too cold although it was on "low".
Breakfast is western, pretty standard but I wouldn't pay the full price for it if it wasn't included in my room package.

Room Tip: stayed in 619 and it was good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TanJH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibisPerthGM, General Manager at ibis Perth, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2014

Dear TanJH

Thank you for choosing to stay at Ibis Perth and again very much for taking the time to post this review.

We are delighted to hear how you enjoyed your stay, however moreso due to the wonderful comments you have provided regarding our staff. Rushi is a great asset to the hotel and I am passing on your thanks along with my congratulations.

Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you back at Ibis Perth sometime very soon.

Kind Regards

Lee Pearce
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank Brenda T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ibisPerthGM, General Manager at ibis Perth, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 11 March 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Suby2014
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ibisPerthGM, General Manager at ibis Perth, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 11 March 2014

Excellent friendly home away from home place to stay, great staff, great food, good atmosphere, quite rooms.
Great location to the city with walking distance to all amenities. Only downfall is a bit of difficulty with construction in the area making parking access hard.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Colin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibisPerthGM, General Manager at ibis Perth, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2014

Dear Colin R

Thank you choosing to stay at Ibis Perth and again very much for taking the time to write this review.

Its always nice to receive positive feedback, but more so when this is directed to our teams, we are all delighted to here you found all apsects of the hotel up to standard.

Thank you again and we hope to welcome you have to Ibis Perth sometime in the future.

Kind Regards

Lee Pearce
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Perth hotels
Mercure Perth
#26 of 66 in Perth
1,926 reviews
Pensione Hotel Perth
#11 of 66 in Perth
1,419 reviews
Mantra on Murray
#27 of 66 in Perth
1,656 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Perth CBD
Holiday Inn Perth City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ibis Perth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ibis Perth

Address: 334 Murray St, Perth, Western Australia 6000, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Perth > Perth CBD
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 66 Hotels in Perth
Price Range: £66 - £140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — ibis Perth 3*
Number of rooms: 192
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With recently refurbished bedrooms, bathrooms, conference rooms and hotel foyer, Ibis Perth is located in the heart of the King Street shopping precinct in Perth's city centre and is perfect for the business or leisure traveller. The hotel Bistro serves great value meals daily and guest can relax in the Rubix Bar which comes alive on weekends. Ideal for functions, Ibis Perth offers three meeting rooms catering from 10 - 200 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your ibis Perth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Accor Perth
Perth Ibis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing