We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location”
Review of ibis Perth

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
ibis Perth
Ranked #30 of 64 Hotels in Perth
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good location”
Reviewed 26 March 2014

I stayed at this hotel for 2 nights. The room was nice and clean. Even the bed is comfortable. The best thing about this hotel is the location, it is near to the Perth underground station and just a walking distance to the mall. The staff is friendly and informative. But what I didn't expect is that the Wifi is just limited at the lobby. The computer provided is free to use, but sometimes we have to wait. I hope that the Wifi can be provided in the room, just like other Ibis hotel that I've stayed so far.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank szsk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibisPerthGM, General Manager at ibis Perth, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
Dear Szsk

Thank you for choosing to stay at Ibis Perth and again for taking the time to post this review.

I very happy you found the hotels location and facilities to your liking, unfortunately at this time, internet is free only on the lobby, yet we do provide both complimentary PCs for use, or free wireless to use on your own device.

Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back to Ibis Perth some time soon.

Regards

Lee Pearce
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,223 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    174
    608
    337
    68
    36
See reviews for
159
449
166
296
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (187)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Geraldton, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2014

When we stayed at the ibis we went through 3 rooms... First room there was a leak in the roof of the bathroom which when we arrived to the room there was a massive puddle on the ground, then the second room there was so much mould on the bathroom tiles it was so so disgusting and third room was on the top floor which was noisy due to air conditioning but was much better than a leaking bathroom roof and mouldy bathroom. Was very disappointed and won't be staying there again... We weren't even offered a discount and really we should have told them we weren't paying for the first night as not good enough at
all.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Anniepet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibisPerthGM, General Manager at ibis Perth, responded to this review, 25 March 2014
Dear Anniepet

Thank you for choosing to stay at Ibis Perth and again for taking the time to provide this feedback.

I apologise you are less than satisfied with your stay. Your comments are very improtant to us and we will use them to improve on the areas we have let you down.

As is evident from the other reviews here, these issues are far from the normal level we provide. I would appreciate if you could contact me on 9322 2844 so I can discuss your experience further and allow me to work with you to overcoem your disatisfaction.

Thank you again and regards

Lee Pearce
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Perth hotels

dayton, ohio
Level Contributor
132 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2014

This hotel has a wonderful central location for relatively easy walks to the art gallery, museum, library, and many restaurants just to the north, the riverfront and ferry (to zoo) to the south, and the botanic garden and Kings Park to the west (somewhat longer walk). The staff tried diligently to get my iPhone5 to work with the free internet in the lobby, and when they could not, they offered free internet in my room (which also did not work at first, but ultimately did after diligent mutual efforts); it was very nice to interact with Kathryn and her manager who both seemed to actually care about helping me!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pactrip09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibisPerthGM, General Manager at ibis Perth, responded to this review, 23 March 2014
Dear Pactrip09

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Ibis Perth, and again for taking the time to post this review.

It was great to read about your experience here at the hotel, that you found the location and facilites so convenient. It by far most satisfying to hear about the effort the staff have made to assit with the issue relating to the internet, im glad in the end we were able to get things going!

Thank you again and we hope to welcome you back to Ibis Perth sometime very soon.

Kind Regards

Lee Pearce
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2014

Location is excellent. A few mins walk to the nearest Red Cat bus stop and Coles supermarket. 5-10mins to Perth underground and the shopping areas. 15-20mins to Northbridge and Barrack Jetty. Helpful and professional staff. Special thanks to Rushi whom left an impression on me.
Stayed in a superior queen . Room is small but adequate. Toiletries/tea/coffee/water refilled on a daily basis. Bed a bit soft for my liking. AC was too cold although it was on "low".
Breakfast is western, pretty standard but I wouldn't pay the full price for it if it wasn't included in my room package.

Room Tip: stayed in 619 and it was good
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TanJH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibisPerthGM, General Manager at ibis Perth, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
Dear TanJH

Thank you for choosing to stay at Ibis Perth and again very much for taking the time to post this review.

We are delighted to hear how you enjoyed your stay, however moreso due to the wonderful comments you have provided regarding our staff. Rushi is a great asset to the hotel and I am passing on your thanks along with my congratulations.

Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you back at Ibis Perth sometime very soon.

Kind Regards

Lee Pearce
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Perth hotels
Pensione Hotel Perth
#11 of 64 in Perth
1,255 reviews
Mercure Perth
#22 of 64 in Perth
1,816 reviews
Perth CBD
Holiday Inn Perth City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mantra on Murray
#23 of 64 in Perth
1,416 reviews
Perth CBD
Peppers Kings Square Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ibis Perth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ibis Perth

Property: ibis Perth
Address: 334 Murray St, Perth, Western Australia 6000, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Perth > Perth CBD
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 64 Hotels in Perth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — ibis Perth 3*
Number of rooms: 192
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With recently refurbished bedrooms, bathrooms, conference rooms and hotel foyer, Ibis Perth is located in the heart of the King Street shopping precinct in Perth's city centre and is perfect for the business or leisure traveller. The hotel Bistro serves great value meals daily and guest can relax in the Rubix Bar which comes alive on weekends. Ideal for functions, Ibis Perth offers three meeting rooms catering from 10 - 200 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Southall Travel, Booking.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Travelbag, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your ibis Perth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Accor Perth
Perth Ibis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing