We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent value, excellent service”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of ibis Perth

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
ibis Perth
Ranked #34 of 81 Hotels in Perth
Campbelltown, Australia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Excellent value, excellent service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2014

Stayed only one night but the service was excellent from the front desk to the restaurant. Had a great sleep, wonderful shower and the room was comfortable. It is very handy to the city centre, restaurants and shopping centres. Enjoyed a late dinner. Staff helpful in providing maps, showing locations and other advice.

Try and get a map of the bus routes. Buses are free within the CBD but you need to know how they work and which route they travel. Each bus route has a colour code.
I was also happy with the limited free internet. It's frustrating having to pay money to just check your email so their free internet was welcome.

Room Tip: I was on the top floor. I didn't hear a pin drop. I can't comment on other rooms. I was give...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Duyfken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibisPerthGM, General Manager at ibis Perth, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Dear Duyfken

Thank you for choosing to stay at Ibis Perth and also very much indeed for this glowing review.

We are delighted to read about your time here and how you found all aspects of the hotel of a high standard, its great to hear you enjoyed your time in Perth in general also.

Thank you again and we hope to welcome you back to Ibis Perth sometime very soon.

Regards

Lee Pearce
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,192 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    169
    590
    331
    68
    34
See reviews for
154
434
165
290
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (179)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
105 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2014

We stayed overnight early April and were happy with the accommodation for the price. The rooms are compact but are comfortable and have everything you need. The location is excellent close to shopping, restaurants and the railway. The hotel has a bar which is OK. We had booked on a special rate which included breakfast but had to leave for the airport earlier than when breakfast started and we were given 2 breakfast packs for our room which included cereal, juice and fruit salad. Other than that the receptionist gave us the key with no other information regarding the hotel or restaurant and bar. We have just started as an accor member but compared to other hotel incentives it seems a waste of time until you get to the second level as you are not offered anything extra like free wi fi or upgrades.

We would stay at the hotel again on a one night basis.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JenandbrianPerthWA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibisPerthGM, General Manager at ibis Perth, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Dear JenandBrianPerth

Thank you for choosing to stay at Ibis Perth and again for taking the time to provide this feedback.

Its great to read about how the facilities and location of the hotel exceeded your needs, yet disappointing to hear about your check in experience, I apologise for this and will be following this up with the team.

Thank you again and we hope to welcome you back to Ibis Perth sometime very soon!

Kind Regards

Lee Pearce
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geraldton, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2014

Went to the michael buble concert with husband and friends, this hotel is in a great spot for the arena, only a short walk away and they dont double the prices when an event is on like the hotel across the road does.
The rooms are not big but they were very clean and the hotel is surrounded by great bars and restaurants.

Room Tip: Room 401 is a little larger than some others.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LDJ29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibisPerthGM, General Manager at ibis Perth, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Dear LDJ29

Thank you for choosing to stay at Ibis Perth and also very much for taking the time to write this review.

I hope you enjoyed the Michael Buble concert, on all accounts I hear the show was temendous, its great to hear how Ibis Perth was able to be part of your visit to the city and to read how you enjoyed your time here.

We do hope to welcome you back to Ibis Perth sometime soon.

Kind Regards

Lee Pearce
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2014

You won't go wrong in choosing this wonderful hotel. Centrally located with shopping, transport hubs, bars, restaurants and sporting arenas are all close by and within walking distance. Staff are friendly and knowledgeable too

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Normzy-C-Jr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibisPerthGM, General Manager at ibis Perth, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Dear Norm-Identity

Thank you for choosing to stay at Ibis Perth and also very much for this wonderful feedback.

Perth City has developed so much in the last few years and we are very lucky to be located right in the centre of this vibrant district, Im very glad you enjoyed your time with us.

Thank you again and we do hope to see you back sometime soon!

Kind Regards

Lee Pearce
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Perth hotels
Pensione Hotel Perth
#10 of 81 in Perth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,187 reviews
Perth CBD
Holiday Inn Perth City Centre
Mercure Perth
#28 of 81 in Perth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,795 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mantra on Murray
#29 of 81 in Perth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,311 reviews
Perth CBD
Peppers Kings Square Hotel
Perth CBD
Travelodge Hotel Perth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ibis Perth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ibis Perth

Property: ibis Perth
Address: 334 Murray St, Perth, Western Australia 6000, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Perth > Perth CBD
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 81 Hotels in Perth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — ibis Perth 3*
Number of rooms: 192
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With recently refurbished bedrooms, bathrooms, conference rooms and hotel foyer, Ibis Perth is located in the heart of the King Street shopping precinct in Perth's city centre and is perfect for the business or leisure traveller. The hotel Bistro serves great value meals daily and guest can relax in the Rubix Bar which comes alive on weekends. Ideal for functions, Ibis Perth offers three meeting rooms catering from 10 - 200 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Southall Travel, ACCOR, Booking.com, Travelbag, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your ibis Perth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Accor Perth
Perth Ibis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing