We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”
Review of ibis Perth

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
ibis Perth
Ranked #32 of 66 Hotels in Perth
Reviewed 6 June 2014 via mobile

Ibis Perth is just 2 mins walk from the shopping streets of Perth Cbd! We loved how convenient it was. Train station is just a 10 min walk away. Room was pretty basic but clean, staff at reception were helpful. Would book this hotel if location is key for you.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Cghp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibisPerthGM, General Manager at ibis Perth, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Dear Cghp

Thank you for choosing to stay at Ibis Perth and also for taking the time to post this feedback.

Its fantastic to read how you enjoyed your time in Perth, and that our Ibis was able to contribute to that, im passing on your feedback to the staff to ensure they continue to keep up the great service.

Thank you again and we do hope to see you back here at Ibis Perth sometime in the near future.

Kind regards

Lee Pearce
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,278)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

647 - 653 of 1,278 reviews

Reviewed 6 June 2014 via mobile

Poor soundproofing, waken up by noises from the corridor or other rooms every morning, simply too many rooms on one floor, felt like it was a backpacker more than a hotel. Unfriendly staff: never greets u when u walk past the reception or come across them. Reception telephone is often unattended. They promise a 15 min turnaround in request of room service, but always fail to keep their promise, ie they took more than an hour just to bring a bottle of water to my room. Overall terrible experience!

Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank royyau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibisPerthGM, General Manager at ibis Perth, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Dear Roy Y

Thank you for choosing to stay at Ibis Perth and also for taking the time to provide this feedback, we do rely on such comments to enable us to continually work to improve the standard of experience we offer.

I apologise you were not happy with some aspects of your stay, its disappointing for me to read them as I am sure it was to expereince this, please rest assured I am addressing each point with the team to ensure this does not reoccur, this is far below our usual and expected standard.

Thank you again and I do hope to have the chance to display to you our normal levels of service on your next visit to Perth.

Kind Regards

Lee Pearce
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank Martin W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ibisPerthGM, General Manager at ibis Perth, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 2 June 2014

So I pretty much said it all in the title. ... cleaners do not clean rooms properly or re stock things.
I absolutely froze!!! I slept with 3 blankets but the heating is ridiculous! Upon requesting the heater to be fixed I was told the hotel heater was set a temperature for every room. .... When I mentioned that having it set to 20degrees was silly in winter he agreed but suggested all I could do was run the shower on hot for 5 mins with the door open to heat up the room. Lol... ummmm for $158pn I expect a heater.
Hotel advertises free parking. ... There is only parking for $20 each entry/exit at the public car park down the side street.

Other than that ... Nice hotel, nice staff, good location

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank deeceno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibisPerthGM, General Manager at ibis Perth, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Dear Donna C

Thank you for choosing to stay at Ibis Perth and again for taking the time to post this review.

I apologise for the aspects of your stay that were below standard, please rest assured I am working with the team to rectify these, its great to read however you found the staff and the hotel overall to your liking.

Thank you again and we hope to welcome you back to Ibis Perth sometime soon.

Kind Regards

Lee Pearce
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

My wife and I stayed at the Ibis Perth in May '14. The hotel is centrally located in Murray Street adjacent to the main Perth shopping precinct and a short walk to everything (train, bus, ferry). We stayed in a queen room which was comfortable for our three night stay. Bathroom was adequate if a little pokey, shower was good and bed very comfortable (room quiet with little to no street noise). The food at the restaurant was the highlight, breakfast was standard hotel buffet but more than acceptable while a dinner will not disappoint, reasonably priced and surprisingly elaborate. We would stay at the Ibis again, it's not five star but it has 24 hour concierge and 24/7 room service. Staff friendly and attentive. Recommended for all seeking a better than average hotel.

Room Tip: Room away from Murray Street frontage will be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibisPerthGM, General Manager at ibis Perth, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Dear Stephen W

Thank you for choosing to stay at Ibis Perth and also for taking the time to provide this review.

We are very to read about your experience here and how you enjoyed the hotels and facilites and the location to your needs, its great to hear how the staff provided a high level of servise and I have shared this with the team.

Thank you again and we hope to see you back at Ibis Perth in the near future.

Kind Regards

Lee Pearce
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

As an Ibis the Perth one is fairly standard. It has a bed a TV, basic tea and coffee, good bathroom and a a chair. Rooms are small but sufficient. Nice and clean, quiet and comfortable. Such a GREAT location. Food is more than satisfactory

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank Gildedgemini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibisPerthGM, General Manager at ibis Perth, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Dear Gildedgemini

Thank you for choosing to stay at Ibis Perth and again for taking the time to post this review.

We are very happy to hear of your experience and how you found the hotel suitable to your needs.

Thank you again and we hope to welcome you back to Ibis Perth in the near future.

Kind Regards

Lee Pearce
Generla Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

I stayed here for one night and thought the hotel was in a great central location. Having arrived on a flight into Perth at 3 am and getting to the hotel in the middle of the night the staff member happily offered me a late check out at no additional fee which was much appreciated.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AimeeH_1010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibisPerthGM, General Manager at ibis Perth, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Dear Ueagal

Thank you for choosing to stay at Ibis Perth and also for making the time to post this review.

Your comments are greatly appreciated and I have shared these with the team, it is fantastic to hear how our team member was able to go the extra mile to accommodate your needs.

Thank you again and we hope to welcome you back to Ibis Perth sometime soon.

Kind Regards

Lee Pearce
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Perth hotels
Mercure Perth
#26 of 66 in Perth
1,907 reviews
Pensione Hotel Perth
#12 of 66 in Perth
1,385 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mantra on Murray
#25 of 66 in Perth
1,610 reviews
Perth CBD
Holiday Inn Perth City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ibis Perth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ibis Perth

Address: 334 Murray St, Perth, Western Australia 6000, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Perth > Perth CBD
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 66 Hotels in Perth
Price Range: £68 - £127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — ibis Perth 3*
Number of rooms: 192
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With recently refurbished bedrooms, bathrooms, conference rooms and hotel foyer, Ibis Perth is located in the heart of the King Street shopping precinct in Perth's city centre and is perfect for the business or leisure traveller. The hotel Bistro serves great value meals daily and guest can relax in the Rubix Bar which comes alive on weekends. Ideal for functions, Ibis Perth offers three meeting rooms catering from 10 - 200 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your ibis Perth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Accor Perth
Perth Ibis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing