We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
ibis Perth
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Parmelia Hilton Perth(Perth)(Great Value!)
US$106
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Mercure Perth(Perth)(Great Value!)
US$119
US$109
Mercure
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Travelodge Hotel Perth(Perth)(Great Value!)
US$91
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$221
US$144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Mantra on Murray(Perth)(Great Value!)
US$108
US$100
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Pan Pacific Perth(Perth)(Great Value!)
US$187
US$144
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Pensione Hotel Perth(Perth)(Great Value!)
US$98
US$71
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Room Service
Sullivans Hotel(Perth)(Great Value!)
US$136
US$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Miss Maud Hotel(Perth)(Great Value!)
US$112
US$101
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$71
US$59
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,333)
Filter reviews
1,334 results
Traveller rating
204
663
355
73
39
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
204
663
355
73
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationmurray streettrain stationsmall roomwalking distancethe heart of the citycentral locationfree wifidouble bedbuffet breakfastpublic transportbusiness tripshort staystayed nightsreception stafflate checkelizabeth quay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
645 - 650 of 1,334 reviews
Reviewed 25 August 2014

Ibis Perth

There is no valet at this hotel but there is also only two parks at the front plus it is a very busy street particularly at peak hour and if you miss it you will have to do a big city block to come back.

The attendant didn’t offer anyone a smile or a friendly greeting for the whole 15 minutes that I observed her while waiting to check in. The others whom were working there over the course of the week seemed a little more cheery/glad to be there.

There is a very basic 6 item menu that you can order from and when I ordered one item on two different days they came out different (this may sounds nit-picky but the Ibis proudly displays that it has ISO accreditation so it is interesting to have variation.

The rooms were neat and clean, though we missed out on a room clean one day and we were told that it was because they had a lot of check outs.. umm, isn’t that to be expected?

If you require parking, you tick a box at the beginning that says ‘$20 per night’ when actually it is $20 each time your car leaves the car parking area- very different meanings.

This hotel is in a prime location within the CBD and I understand that it offers less frills than other hotels in the chain, but just be aware of this if you are booking for a romantic weekend/want room service/want more than a clean bed and a good location.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NoFixedAddressHunnymoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibisPerthGM, General Manager at ibis Perth, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2014

Dear Nofixedaddresshuunymoon

Thank you for choosing to stay at Ibis Perth and once again for taking the time to provide this feedback.

I apologise you seem not to have enjoyed your stay with us, I will be taking your camments and addressing them with the relevant departments, its interesting you mention the internet as infact we do offer internet in every room in the property.

Thank you again and we do hope to have you back at Ibis on your next trip to Perth.

Kind Regards

Lee Pearce
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2014

Check in was on Friday 22/8, just stayed 1 night as concert was at arena, was just around the corner. Staff were friendly. Bed was really comfortable. Tea/coffee milk and water all complimentary. Shower was a little small.
The room was tidy. The room rate was really worth the money.
We asked for a room at back of hotel, so didnt get disturbed with any loud noises from pubs on Murray street. Really happy with our room, thank you Ibis.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with little noise, back of hotel.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Cherryl F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibisPerthGM, General Manager at ibis Perth, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2014

Dear CherrylF

Thank you for choosing to stay at Ibis Perth and also once again for taking the time to write this great feedback.

Your comments are greatly appreciated and we have shared these with all the team, its a pity you couldnt have stayed with us longer!

Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back to Ibis Perth in future.

Kind Regards

Lee Pearce
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2014

As with all things, there's good, and there's not so good. Let's start with a "good"; the location is fantastic. You're no more than a five minute walk to shops, restaurants, train station and the cbd. A not so good...teeny tiny bathroom. Some more good; clean, comfortable, quiet. Not so good; yuck decor in the hallways. The best thing about this place? THE STAFF! From start to finish the staff were wonderful. Absolutely nothing was too much trouble. We only had a very short stay here, but would stay again on a longer trip. Next time, though I will request a room with a nicer view (minor ick for me!).

Room Tip: I think you'll get a better view at the front of the hotel
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank sharonhall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibisPerthGM, General Manager at ibis Perth, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2014

Dear Sharonhall

Thank you for choosing to stay at Ibis Perth and also very much for taking the time to write this review.

We are extremely happy to read how you have enjoyed your interaction with our staff, we are a small team but all very proud to be here at Ibis and it is wonderful when this is appreciated.

Thank you again and we do look forward to seeing you return very soon.

Kind Regards

Lee Pearce
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2014 via mobile

Reception staff were really friendly and helped us out a lot. The rooms are comfortable but the tv reception was bad. No wifi in the rooms and that at the lounge was quite weak. Breakfast was the same for the few days that we stayed. Great location as it is so near to Raine Square and the 2 street malls

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Jcmh78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibisPerthGM, General Manager at ibis Perth, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2014

Dear jcmh78

Thank you for choosing to stay at Ibis Perth and also for taking the time to post this review.

Your comments regarding the location and our great staff are appreciated, I was intrigued however with your comments relating to internet as we do in fact have wireless internet in all of our rooms.

Thank you again and we do hope to see you back here at Ibis on your next trip to Perth.

Kind Regards
Lee Pearce

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2014

The location is excellent, within 5 minutes of the Murray Street and Hay Street malls, the Perth train station, and plenty of great places to eat and drink.
The room was adequate and had all the essentials (ironing board, electric jug, hairdryer etc.). It also had an extra single bed (in addition to the queen), which would be handy if you're travelling with an extra person.
A few small gripes - the Wi-Fi was expensive and the shower leaked water all over the bathroom floor.
Overall not a bad option in Perth.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fussyflossie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibisPerthGM, General Manager at ibis Perth, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2014

Dear Fussyflossie

Thank you for choosing to stay at Ibis Perth and also once again for taking the time to provide this feedback.

I do apologise for the leaky shower which as you would expect has been repaired, it was nice to read how you found the hotel convenient and great option for visitors to Perth.

Thank you again and we look forward to seeign you back at Ibis Perth in near future.

Kind Regards

Lee Pearce
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews