We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The rooms are so small they made me pay for the whole stay up front”
Review of ibis Perth

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
ibis Perth
Ranked #33 of 66 Hotels in Perth
Reviewed 2 August 2009

This hotel is in a great location in the middle of Perth but I was very dissapointed with the room I was allocated, it was about 4metrs by 4 metres.
They must have a lot of guest leave prematurely because they made me pay for the whole stay up front as well as charging a 1.5% credit card fee.
I would have walked out then but it was the middle of the night, needless to say, i only stayed to the morning and went else where

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank abgal123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,289)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,150 - 1,156 of 1,289 reviews

An Agoda Traveller
Reviewed 19 July 2009

  • Stayed: July 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Agoda Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 24 June 2009

We booked this room as a mystery room on Wotif at $100 a night which I think its normally around $150 so that was a bonus, great location, close to a few pubs, public transport etc. Nice, comfortable room, nothing flash but served its purpose, we stayed here for the first three days of our two week stay in WA. My only gripe was the shower, water pressure was like a trickle, not very enjoyable but apart from that the room was fine. Staff very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bessbryson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
An Agoda Traveller
Reviewed 17 June 2009

  • Stayed: June 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Agoda Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 7 June 2009

It was the friendly responsive service and great location that were the best features of this hotel. The rooms are basic but clean and functional - typical of the Ibis brand.
The buffet breakfast was good value - hot, nicely cooked, good range of fruits, mueslis and yoghurt, and great pastries. Service in both the dining room and reception was attentive, professional and friendly.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Errol C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2009

I've stayed in lots of Ibis hotels so know exactly what to expect but I must say the Ibis in Perth is not as well maintained as most of the others. The rooms are fine, but really could do with a facelift and the bathroom really needed an overhaul. Also, both guest lifts were out of order the entire time we were there and we had to use the Service elevator, which involved very long waits. In saying all that, the location of the hotel is excellent, the city centre is literally on your doorstep and it's really handy for great bars and restaurants. Plus it was great value too - so all things considered I would recommend it to other travellers, but warn them not to expect much from the hotel itself.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank declanjhayes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
An Agoda Traveller
Reviewed 22 May 2009

  • Stayed: May 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Agoda Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Perth hotels
Mercure Perth
#26 of 66 in Perth
1,926 reviews
Pensione Hotel Perth
#11 of 66 in Perth
1,423 reviews
Mantra on Murray
#27 of 66 in Perth
1,659 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Perth CBD
Holiday Inn Perth City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ibis Perth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ibis Perth

Address: 334 Murray St, Perth, Western Australia 6000, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Perth > Perth CBD
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 66 Hotels in Perth
Price Range: £66 - £140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — ibis Perth 3*
Number of rooms: 192
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With recently refurbished bedrooms, bathrooms, conference rooms and hotel foyer, Ibis Perth is located in the heart of the King Street shopping precinct in Perth's city centre and is perfect for the business or leisure traveller. The hotel Bistro serves great value meals daily and guest can relax in the Rubix Bar which comes alive on weekends. Ideal for functions, Ibis Perth offers three meeting rooms catering from 10 - 200 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Southall Travel, Agoda, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your ibis Perth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Accor Perth
Perth Ibis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing