We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Loveliest Hotel and Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Perth
Ranked #17 of 64 Hotels in Perth
Certificate of Excellence
canberra
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Loveliest Hotel and Staff”
Reviewed 14 March 2013

My husband and I recently visited Perth for the first time for our wedding anniversary. I have to say that this is one the loveliest hotel we have ever stayind in. The staff were professional, friendly and thoughtful. All the facilities are of a very high standard and the food and beverage facilities are first class. The hotel is a pleasant walk from the city or a very quick bus ride. We can't wait to return to WA next year and will definitely be booking a longer stay at the Hyatt Regency.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BicsCanberra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdamMyott, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Perth, responded to this review, 15 March 2013
Dear BicsCanberra,
Thank you for taking the time to post your kind comments regarding your recent stay at our hotel. It’s fantastic that you and your husband chose to celebrate your wedding anniversary in Perth and we are delighted to know you had such a pleasant stay at our hotel. Your positive feedback will certainly be passed onto our team. I do hope you were able to make the most of all the hotel’s facilities including the 20 metre heated outdoor pool and the five restaurants and bars. For your next stay, you may be interested to know we also offer a complimentary shuttle service to the CBD every weekday morning. We look forward to welcoming you back one day soon.
Regards,
Adam Myott
General Manager, Hyatt Regency Perth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,205 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    837
    812
    354
    131
    71
See reviews for
260
887
139
693
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (379)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2013

I love sitting in the atrium area is so relaxing although the service can be a bit slow. Rooms have all been renovated - not enough drawers for a few night stay, great position near the river and great walking around the river or you can hire a bike close by

Room Tip: River view rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JSmithfield83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2013

we have been to the hyatt many times now as the food is just brillant and the staff really make you feel so special. we feel since doing a makeover it is now worthy of getting 5 stars. the prices are very reasonable for what you get.we also stayed the night as we wanted the experiance to last

Room Tip: go to the premier rooms on the higher floors as you get cocktails around 5pm plus continental breakf...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Louise G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdamMyott, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Perth, responded to this review, 13 March 2013
Dear Louise G,

It’s a pleasure to hear you enjoy visiting our hotel and dining at the restaurants here. You do not mention which restaurant you most recently dined at, however I do hope you have had the opportunity to try all five of our food and beverage outlets. You may be interested to know that our award winning restaurant, Cafe, will be running the Holi Festival promotion from 18 – 28 March with colourful Indian cuisine as we welcome Chef Sathia from Grand Hyatt Singapore.

We have many other fantastic promotions throughout the year and you may like to keep up to date with these by following our facebook page. Simply find us at facebook.com/perth.regency.hyatt
We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon so you can enjoy another great dining experience.

Regards,
Adam Myott
General Manager, Hyatt Regency Perth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annapolis, Maryland
Level Contributor
49 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2013 via mobile

We stayed Three nights here on a vacation trip to Perth. As some have noted it is some distance from the center of things but walkable and there are free busses. The room was about what we expected and quiet. The layout with the big central atrium leads to some rather long, but manageable, walks from elevator to room. What sets the hotel apart is the efficiency and quality of the staff, which was outstanding in every respect. We were particularly impressed by Concierge Josh who was exceedingly helpful, and by the housekeeping staff who were quickly responsive to any call. We visited friends at the Royal Perth Yacht Club during our stay and learned that their club has outsourced its food and beverage operation to the Hyatt Regency Perth and are very happy with the results. Needless to say the service there was excellent as well.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank William T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdamMyott, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Perth, responded to this review, 13 March 2013
Dear William T,

Thank you for providing feedback on your recent stay at our hotel. It’s fantastic to hear you had such a great experience and your positive comments have been passed onto our staff. For your next stay, you may be interested to know that we offer a complimentary shuttle service to the CBD every weekday morning; this is particularly popular for our business guests or those wanting to get some early shopping done.

Once again, thank you for your kind comments and we hope you have the opportunity to stay with us again so you can experience more of Perth and our hotel.
Regards,

Adam Myott
General Manager, Hyatt Regency Perth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
57 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2013 via mobile

Booked a two night stay here using our airline points. On arrival we were upgraded to a junior Suite which was very big, I have seen full size suites that aren't as big as this room! The bed as really comfortable, hard to get out of. The bathroom was actually smaller than you would expect given the size of the room.

The chocolates in the evening and especially the Nespresso machine were serious pluses!

The hotel itself is giant and gives a great airy and spacious sense. The pool is nice, it's outdoors and the tennis court was a pleasant surprise. The gym could be a little bigger however, it is in a pokey little space that really is not necessary, they have enough space to do something more!

Checking in was a little more hassle than expected, I had to produce my confirmation and then email it to the receptionist but all was forgiven when we got a suite! Self parking at $20 is reasonable and the carpark is big.

Highly recommend it.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank finestireland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdamMyott, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Perth, responded to this review, 11 March 2013
Dear finestireland
It is a pleasure to receive such positive feedback regarding your stay at our hotel in January. We are very fortunate that our hotel is so spacious and guests often compliment this.
We are pleased to know you were able to make the most of the hotel’s facilities during your stay, in particular the refreshed poolside area. Thank you also for your feedback regarding the fitness centre and slight inconvenience while checking in. We value all feedback as it helps us to assess where possible improvements can be made within the hotel.
Again, thank you for taking the time to post your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel one day soon so you can enjoy another Hyatt experience.
Regards,
Adam Myott
General Manager, Hyatt Regency Perth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
71 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2013

Lovely hotel but what really made our weekend was the wonderful, friendly staff. Ticked all the boxes including a comfortable bed, nice pool, great food, roomy and nicely decorated rooms. its not a new hotel but has obviously had a recent make over. Could not fault anything apart from weak wifi.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Love-to-traveloo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdamMyott, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Perth, responded to this review, 11 March 2013
Dear Love-to-traveloo,
Thank you for your post regarding your recent weekend stay at our hotel. It’s pleasing to hear our friendly staff helped make your stay so memorable; I will certainly pass this feedback on. It’s also great to know that our hotel ‘ticked all the boxes’. We strive to not only meet, but exceed our guest’s expectations and we are pleased to have left such a great impression with you. Please be assured, your concern about the weak WiFi will be passed on to our IT department so it can be improved in the near future. We hope you are able to stay with us again in the near future.
Regards,
Adam Myott
General Manager, Hyatt Regency Perth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2013

I have stayed at the Hyatt a couple of times over the past two years with my work and both times I have found the place tatty and tired. I was there with with a very large group of people (about 2 or 3 floors worth) and visited half a dozen rooms each visit so I'm confident that this isn't a one off room experience.

Wallpaper and paint is peeling like the interior was designed by the same people that do 'Cabin the Woods' and 'Evil Dead' horror movies. The bathrooms can not seem to rid the mold despite looking like they have been wiped over. Dust is a common guest throughout. The curtains are stained with age and the carpets are threadbare.

The location isn't ideal - it's as far out of town as you can get while still being in town but there is a bus stop directly out the front that has regular buses taking you closer to Perth all the time. During peak periods you will be hard pressed to wait more than a minute or two for a bus, outside of this maybe 5 minutes. Sunday and public holidays you might be better off jumping in a taxi though, there always seems to be plenty around

One of the better parts of the Hyatt (the only redeeming factor to be honest) is that the staff are great. Especially considering how poor most customer service and hospitality staff throughout Perth are. I go to PSB regularly and the staff there are brilliant! It has all the makings of a brilliant Friday night after work spot, and could be perfect for a Sunday session with a little work as well. My one PSB request would be more decent music - one of the bartenders - (Andrew?) plays some GREAT tunes on his ipod and I'm always more likely to stay and spend more with a good soundtrack!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank caitaintdead09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdamMyott, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Perth, responded to this review, 11 March 2013
Dear caitaindead99,
Thank you for taking the time to post your detailed feedback. We take all feedback very seriously; please be assured your comments will be shared internally and taken into consideration for future improvements within the hotel.
It may be of interest to you that we offer a complimentary shuttle service to the CBD every weekday morning. This has proven to be particularly popular for guests staying on business. It’s great to know you enjoy the interaction and the atmosphere at PSB (Plain Street Bar). This is a fantastic place to enjoy a drink or casual bite to eat and is becoming increasingly popular with our regular guests. You may also be interested to know that we have live music at PSB every Friday from 5pm – 9pm.
We hope to see you back at our hotel in the future so we’re able to meet all your expectations and offer you a true Hyatt experience.
Regards,
Adam Myott
General Manager, Hyatt Regency Perth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Perth hotels
East Perth
Fraser Suites Perth
East Perth
Pan Pacific Perth
Pan Pacific Perth
#12 of 64 in Perth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,095 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Duxton Hotel
#14 of 64 in Perth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,079 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Perth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Perth

Property: Hyatt Regency Perth
Address: 99 Adelaide Terrace, Perth, Western Australia 6000, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Perth
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Perth
#6 Business Hotel in Perth
#6 Romantic Hotel in Perth
#16 Luxury Hotel in Perth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hyatt Regency Perth 5*
Number of rooms: 367
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated near the banks of the Swan River, on the eastern edge of Perth's central business district and shopping precinct. Hyatt Regency Perth Hotel is convenient to arts, parks, entertainment and convention centres. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Southall Travel, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Regency Perth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Perth Hotel Perth
Perth Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Perth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing