We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hyatt Regency Perth
Nearby Hotels
ibis Perth(Perth)
US$141
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Parmelia Hilton Perth(Perth)(Great Value!)
US$106
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Travelodge Hotel Perth(Perth)(Great Value!)
US$91
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$207
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Mantra on Murray(Perth)(Great Value!)
US$108
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$100
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Pan Pacific Perth(Perth)(Great Value!)
US$187
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$144
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Pensione Hotel Perth(Perth)(Great Value!)
US$98
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$71
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Room Service
Miss Maud Hotel(Perth)(Great Value!)
US$112
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$101
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$68
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$59
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sullivans Hotel(Perth)(Great Value!)
US$136
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$94
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,632)
Filter reviews
2,632 results
Traveller rating
1,022
947
422
155
86
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,022
947
422
155
86
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoriental dinerswan riverthe club loungeself parkinga river view roomroom serviceadelaide terraceking roombuffet breakfastbit datedan upgradefree busescity centrecar parkatriumjoesconcierge
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,017 - 2,022 of 2,632 reviews
Reviewed 25 October 2013

If you're after a high end hotel that looks and feels luxurious - this hotel is not for you. In saying that, if you're on a work trip like we were, it's very clean, has very friendly staff and is in the centre of town.

The interior of the hotel public areas looks very impressive, with a huge lobby and statue in the centre. The rooms are very clean and modern-ish but the bathrooms are older. The exterior of the building is not very appealing.

The pool area could look a lot better with not much effort. The green astro-turf is a fail for a high-end hotel and there is a sad little 'used-to-be' bar that is closed all the time. Why not put a bar/cafe out there so it has some atmosphere?

My stay was great except for when I ordered a strong latte at the bar and was charged $7 for it.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sydney_lodges
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdamMyott, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Perth, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2013

Dear Sydney_lodges
Many thanks for your feedback. I appreciate the comments you have made and it is good to note that in general you enjoyed your time with us. There is unfortunately little we can do regarding the hotel’s brick façade, however we are planning to make further improvements to our rooms as well as other areas of the hotel over the coming months – pleased to hear that you liked the sandstone water fountain feature in the centre of our atrium lobby. We look forward to hopefully welcoming you back on your next visit to Perth.
Regards
Adam Myott, General Manager, Hyatt Regency Perth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013

This was my first trip to Perth and yes I would return..
I paid $269.00 for one night, The room was very nice & clean..
After our 19 hour plane ride we just wanted to SLEEP....... So we didn't eat at the hotel
or have any spa treatment..

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mrstravelbug_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdamMyott, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Perth, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2013

Dear mrstravelbug_12
Pleased to hear that, although brief, your time with us was spent relaxing and catching up on much needed sleep after such a long flight. Hopefully you will consider staying with us again when you can enjoy a longer visit and get to experience more of our facilities and services.
Regards
Adam Myott, General Manager, Hyatt Regency Perth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

as a reasonably frequent guest at the perth hyatt, it once again this stay is a kind of strange, neither great nor bad experience. my room, with a view over the roof of the adjacent building to the river , is perfectly fine. dinner from Joe's Diner was tasty and prompt. even got someone to iron a shirt for my meetings tomorrow, back in a couple of hours. but i think the problem is the obviously temp staff at check in - utterly clueless, have no discretion nor ability to make a decision about anything. perhaps it really is that hard to get good staff in WA. be assured, this is a comfortable and pleasant hotel, it just lacks any pizzazz, any sense of being enjoyable, unlike hyatt melbourne , which always opens the check in conversation with a " welcome back, nice to see you" the perth hyatt reception always seems shocked that anyone has arrived, and no recognition for any , many , prior stays, small annoyances, yes, but when the room rates are still 50% more than comp. hotels in sydney and melbourne, you might hope all that excess revenue might be spent, even in a small way, on providing a better guest experience....

Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
Thank PeterDorrian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdamMyott, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Perth, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2013

Dear PeterDorrian
As a regular guest of ours I appreciate you taking the time to provide your feedback and I am concerned to note your experience with us to date has been somewhat ‘average’, particularly in respect of your interaction with some of our staff. I’ll certainly follow this up with my team as our main focus is to ensure we provide authentic hospitality and a great experience for everyone that stays with us. I hope you will choose to stay with us when you are next in Perth.
Regards
Adam Myott, General Manager, Hyatt Regency Perth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

Having tried most of the hotels in perth, I find that this is consistently one of the best options.

Good location near the river, albeit at the quiet end of town.

Good selection of restaurants and bars.

Nice room, although lacking warmth.

Few complaints other than the fact that the plumbing system is noisy.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdamMyott, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Perth, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2013

Dear Peter B
Many thanks for your feedback, it’s good to know that you enjoy staying with us and have been able to experience the various facilities we have to offer. Sorry for the noise disturbance – our Engineering team are looking at ways to minimise this. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Regards
Adam Myott, General Manager, Hyatt Regency Perth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

Took advantage of a special that the hotel were offering.
Included good credit for $99 in the rate of $199.
Ate in Joes Diner,the food and service were really good.
Downside was breakfast in the hotel cafe,hot food kept under lamps tended to be lukewarm.very pleasant stay,would do it again

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Martin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdamMyott, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Perth, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2013

Dear Martin H
Great to see that you took advantage of one of our weekend specials, however disappointing to note that breakfast in Cafe didn’t live up to the rest of your experience; I’ll let our Executive Chef know. Pleased to note that you would choose to stay with us again and we therefore look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Regards
Adam Myott, General Manager, Hyatt Regency Perth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews