We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value, great choice at breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Perth
Ranked #20 of 65 Hotels in Perth
Reviewed 11 November 2013

I have stayed a few times at this hotel for both business and pleasure and managed to get a fairly good deal each time which has included breakfast. Rooms and clean and comfortable, can vary in size, some are better than others. Complimentary bottle of water in the room, lots of nic nacs which come in handy in an emergency (needle/cotton, toothbrish, shaving equip.) Had room service this time for the first time, it was 1.30am, food was fast and nice. Staff were polite. Overall a nice place to stay and would stay again.

Room Tip: The last room we got was a twin room with 2 x single beds, it was on the 5th floor (room 510) and th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wendy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdamMyott, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Perth, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2013

Dear Wendy B,
It’s fantastic to hear you have enjoyed each of your stays at the hotel. While we have many business guests during the week, the weekends are popular with leisure guests and it’s great to know you have had a good experience on both accounts.
Please be assured your positive feedback will be shared internally and we hope to welcome you back to hotel soon so you can enjoy another great stay with us.
Regards,
Adam Myott,
General Manager, Hyatt Regency Perth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,569)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,947 - 1,953 of 2,569 reviews

Reviewed 5 November 2013

Stayed here ten years ago with my husband and really enjoyed my stay. Had no fault with any element of the hotel, service or staff. Back then we stayed on the club level and it was an added bonus every day! Also the beds were very comfortable and perfect if you have just come from a long haul flight.

This time round we had our 14 month old daughter with us and once again it was flawless. We booked the club level again and to my surprise it was as nice as I remembered. Be mindful you don’t get a cooked breakfast in the club lounge but when there is such a fantastic selection on offer you won’t miss your bacon and eggs. It will keep you healthy or you can just go downstairs and book yourself a cooked breakfast.

Having a baby with us was never a problem for the staff; they couldn’t do enough for us, they made our stay very comfortable (that also goes for the restaurant in the evening). Top marks for a child friendly 5 star hotel.

The best place to stay when you visit Perth!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jakers7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdamMyott, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Perth, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2013

Dear Jakers7
So pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and that it held up well against your memories of your last visit. Many thanks for your great feedback regarding our facilities and particularly our staff. We hope it won’t be another 10 years before you are able to pass this way again.
Regards
Adam Myott, General Manager, Hyatt Regency Perth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013

We were really pleased with our suite on the club floor and appreciated having access to the club lounge. We found the service excellent, very professional and were delighted to be given late check-out as our flight was not due to leave until about 7pm. The room was clean and spacious and food options in the hotel were reasonable. We had one dinner, via room service, from Joe's Oriental Diner and the food was excellent. Definitely no complaints and would stay ther again

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Judave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdamMyott, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Perth, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2013

Dear Judave
I am very pleased to learn that you enjoyed your recent visit and thank you for your feedback, which is very much appreciated. We certainly look forward to welcoming you again when your travels bring you back to Perth.
Regards
Adam Myott, General Manager, Hyatt Regency Perth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013

Hyatt Regency Perth is like a home away from home for me. Having travelled to Perth many times for business and pleasure, you simply cannot pass up the views and facilities Perth Hyatt has. As far as hotels go in Perth, the Hyatt is one of the best. Due to the huge number of FIFO staff in WA, hotels are always fully booked, and many of them have no need to update their facilities or decor. Perth Hyatt has had a recent re-decoration of the club rooms and most public areas to make it more fresh and modern. There is still a dated feel about the hotel, but what it lacks in modernness it makes up for in warmth, service, and that beautiful pool!!! In summer its a must-stay hotel, especially on the Australia Day long weekend where you gain perfect views of the fireworks across the Swan River. Staff (particularly at the Regency Club) are attentive, warm and happy to tend to your every need.
The other positive to mention is the bedding. In typical Hyatt fashion, the beds are AMAZING!! International standard. There is no comparison and you'll never want to get out of bed once you are in it.
If going to Perth - the Hyatt is the place to stay.

Room Tip: Get a club room if you can. Continental breakfast and free-flowing drinks each evening make it well...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Koul_boy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdamMyott, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Perth, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2013

Dear Koul_boy
Thank you so much for your great feedback, I am delighted that you enjoy spending time at our hotel and are able to make good use of our facilities. Your comments regarding our staff are also very much appreciated – it’s really important that we ensure our guests are looked after whilst they are travelling away from their home base and our staff play a key role in making this happen.
Thanks again for posting your review and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Perth.
Regards
Adam Myott, General Manager, Hyatt Regency Perth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2013

No compliants regarding the staff. From checking in to out, they were helpful and absolute professionals. The property is a large one that looks like something out of the 80's which is not a bad thing. Rooms are spacious but spartan (not in a stylish way) with rather worn furniture and small bathroons. The whole place had a dated feel. For a large property, the gym was small and equipment really didn't work well. Wifi fine.Meeting room facilities ok. Food served was good.

As Perth is a boomtown, and the hotel always seems to be full, I assume they feel there is no need to update the property - fair enough. If you are staying for business, a forgetable but acceptable place to stay. If you want something better/vacation place, try Fraser Suites or something else.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eton1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdamMyott, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Perth, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2013

Dear eton1970
Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback, and I am particularly pleased to note your comments regarding our staff. Refurbishment is something that we are constantly reviewing and we are currently in the process of finalising plans for further soft refurbishments to our rooms which we hope will be implemented within the near future. I hope you will consider staying with us again on a future visit to Perth.
Regards
Adam Myott, General Manager, Hyatt Regency Perth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2013

It was many years since I stayed at the Hyatt in Perth, so I was looking forward to see how it had changed. The hotel is very spacious, with large, open public areas. The floor plan is a little odd, though, rather like a cross so that from the lifts you have to walk around the edge of the cross to get to your room. Mine was about as far as you could get from the lifts without starting to get closer again, but I didn't mind as it meant a quieter room.

The room was quite well furnished and everything worked as expected. The first letdown was dirty glass surfaces around the TV and the desk, which looked like they'd been cleaned without much care.

The bed was very comfortable after I swapped the quilt for the blanket in the wardrobe, however the pillows were not what I'm used to and they didn't suit me.

Breakfast was just ok, certainly not up to the standard of other hotels in this price range. An open jar of Vegemite with a knife sticking out of it, exposed to the air so it's forming a crust, and with small flies buzzing around, is not what I'd call 5 star. On the second morning there was no bread for toasting so I started with a bowl of fruit first, then went back later for toast. Still no bread. I didn't have time to ask a staff member to get some and then wait while it was retrieved so I grabbed some pastries instead. Service, even when the cafe was nearly empty, wasn't the fastest.

The staff were friendly and helpful, and the concierge appeared to be genuinely concerned about the length of time guests had to wait for taxis in the morning. It would appear that Perth has a taxi shortage at peak times.

So the experience was good overall, perhaps not to the standard of years before, but was let down by small things that could easily be rectified.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LostKnights
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdamMyott, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Perth, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2013

Response
Dear LostKnights
I am pleased to note that overall you felt your stay was a good experience, however it would seem that you had a few unexpected challenges in regards to the breakfast service, for which I certainly apologise; I will have our Executive Chef follow this up with his team and this is clearly not acceptable. Likewise I will ask our Housekeeping Manager to look at cleanliness issue you raised.
Many thanks for providing your feedback, which is very much appreciated, and I hope you will consider staying with us again the next time you travel to Perth.
Regards
Adam Myott, General Manager, Hyatt Regency Perth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013

This is definitely the best hotel in Perth - most are very ordinary and old, it is older but still of a high standard. This place has probably the best beds I have had in a hotel - really really good! Location is pretty good. The staff are great and the lobby has a great atmosphere. Great hotel for business with large desk and chairs. Never had a bad stay

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chrismac_85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdamMyott, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Perth, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2013

Dear chrismac_85
Many thanks for your great feedback, especially regarding our staff. Pleased to hear that you liked the ambience of the lobby – it’s a great central venue which lends itself equally to casual meetings or simply a place to relax and while away some time over afternoon tea or drinks.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Regards
Adam Myott, General Manager, Hyatt Regency Perth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Perth hotels
East Perth
Pan Pacific Perth
Pan Pacific Perth
#14 of 65 in Perth
1,513 reviews
East Perth
Fraser Suites Perth
Fraser Suites Perth
#12 of 65 in Perth
1,708 reviews
Duxton Hotel
#15 of 65 in Perth
1,176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mercure Perth
#28 of 65 in Perth
1,949 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Perth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Perth

Address: 99 Adelaide Terrace, Perth, Western Australia 6000, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Perth
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Perth
#5 Romantic Hotel in Perth
#19 Luxury Hotel in Perth
Price Range: £92 - £161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hyatt Regency Perth 5*
Number of rooms: 367
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated near the banks of the Swan River, on the eastern edge of Perth's central business district and shopping precinct. Hyatt Regency Perth Hotel is convenient to the new Perth Stadium, arts, parks, entertainment and convention centres. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hyatt Regency Perth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Perth Hotel Perth
Perth Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Perth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing