We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A comfortable stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Perth
Ranked #20 of 66 Hotels in Perth
Reviewed 5 August 2014

I stayed at the Hyatt Regency for almost a week and have almost nothing but good things to say about the place. The room was well appointed, clean, comfortable and the staff were always helpful. I was able to book an in room massage with only 90 minutes notice. The only downside of the hotel is that you have to take a separate lift to get to the carpark - and when lugging suitcases up and down this is difficult. Also having to go to the front desk to get a pass out from the car park every morning was frustrating - especially if you ended up departing at check out time.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Briony S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,536)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,736 - 1,742 of 2,538 reviews

Reviewed 3 August 2014

Good stay, defiantly recommended, stayed for 3 days last time, lobby was nice, breakfast buffet was awesome, coffee worth the money, also la cate ham - cheese - croissant is tasty.

Room are spacious, bath room a bit dated but was clean. Parking was a bit annoy as every time you go out you will need to get a ticket :/

Will stay again!!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
Thank C X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

Just finished our Wotif mystery weekend where were delighted to get a club level king room at the Hyatt Perth. On arrival we excitedly told the staff at the counter we were here for our anniversary which they informed us would get us a complimentary upgrade. I asked could we get that with a river view to which we were told yes they would. To our dismay when we arrived at our supposedly upgraded room we got a regular hotel room overlooking the street with noisy buses and cars and not even a glimpse of the river. So began the disappointment. We decided that we wouldn't make a complaint and just enjoy the room and make the best of it. We went down for an expected club lounge hot food experience on a Friday night only to be greeted by friendly staff and an antipasto platter which was average at best. Being a five star hotel charging the prices they do for club we expected a first class experience and sadly we were less than impressed with the offerings. We thought that maybe Saturday night there would be something new and exciting but once again same low class offerings and I mean exactly the same food bar a couple of small bits that were not inviting. The food offerings were nice but simply not what you would expect for such a high class establishment.
Overall the weekend with one meal cost $800 for 2. We feel that the hotel could certainly lift its game and we would be struggling to go back again given the high cost for little benefit over places like the casino offering at crown which has the same pricing for three times the service and quality. Overall we had disturbed sleep from the traffic, no view of the river which left us disappointed and the experience was one that left us underwhelmed for the money invested in a weekend that was supposed to be a celebration and fun. Overall the package was less than par value and we would not recommend it to our family or friends.

Stayed: August 2014
1  Thank Robert G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdamMyott, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Perth, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Dear Robert G
Many thanks for taking the time to post your review and for the extensive feedback, which is appreciated. Special occasions like this present us with a great opportunity to provide a wonderful Hyatt experience and it’s disappointing we failed to achieve this. With this in mind, I would be grateful if you would consider contacting me on hrperth.gm@hyatt.com so I can discuss this further with you.
Regards
Adam Myott, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

I always ask my friend to book the Christmas buffet lunch when I visit. 4 of us go for a girly time. The seafood section is amazing, I could just lunch on that. Of course I don't as everything else is so good.We have a couple of bottles of bubbly to aid digestion! Yeh right! It is very busy but the seating arrangements are ok and you are not rushed in anyway. The staff are professional and friendly.Some may think it is pricey(it's a fixed price) but you really get value for money. Another plus is it is not Christmassy . Ie, no crackers, or hats etc, just discreet decorations. Therefore not tacky. The Hyatt have it just right as far as I am concerned. Se ya in a couple of years!

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
Thank minseee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdamMyott, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Perth, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Dear minsee
Many thanks for your review and great to see you and your friend booked in for Christmas lunch with us last year so that you didn’t have to think about anything other than simply relaxing and enjoying the time together. We look forward to welcoming you back when you next cross the Nullarbor to celebrate the festive season in WA.
Regards
Adam Myott, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

What a unique Hotel in terms of structure it seems lieke the 4 diffrent wings are actualy 4 diffrent buidlings on certain days it is cold in the Hotel due to the big glass hood connecting all the buildings.
Staff was very frdindly and F&B is very good altough a bit dated.
I thorugly enjoyed my stay and i would go back any time to this great Hotel.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
Thank Magelan99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdamMyott, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Perth, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Dear Magelan99
Delighted to read you enjoyed the time you spent with us and that you were impressed by our atrium style structure and many thanks for your feedback regarding our staff. We certainly look forward to welcoming you again when your travels bring you back to Perth.
Regards
Adam Myott, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

We have four kids so we needed an interconnecting room, none available so we were upgraded to an interconnecting suite and double room. Bargain deal from Hyatt themselves, couldn't find the room I needed online so I rang the hotel direct, so glad I did, they were really helpful in getting us a good deal. Our deal included 6 breakfasts and parking. Spectacularly comfy bed and pillows, huge, modern and super clean room. Great bathrooms in both rooms. Friendly service from check in to check out. Had dinner in the hotel restaurant, full buffet was $69 so we gave that a miss and all had kids meals ($11 and $12 each), manager gave us all a free ice cream cone on the way out. Breakfast was absolutely yummy in every way, had everything there (glad it was included though because it was expensive otherwise). No cheap meals nearby, takeaways and regular cafes are a couple of blocks walk away. Nice scenic walk along Riverside Drive. Shops and malls are about four blocks up. We'll all be back but will pack the kids some joggers so we can walk up to some more family-priced (cheaper!) meals.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fromthefarm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdamMyott, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Perth, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Dear fromthefarm
Many thanks for your great feedback and I’m delighted that our team was able to assist you with finding accommodation that best suited you and your family’s needs. Also just to let you know for when you stay again, all buses that pick up outside the hotel can take you further up Adelaide & St George’s Terrace and into the city centre itself – and they are all complimentary within the city confines.
Regards
Adam Myott, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

a winter special. $215 for one night, including breakfast and parking. good value, excellent, very fresh breakfast with a huge varied selection. comfy bed. largish refurbed room, the bathroom was crying out for a redo.
loved the modern refreshed decor and breakfast
loathed the sticky rubber bathmat that you are supposed to put on the shower/bath floor to make it non-slip - ughkk!

Room Tip: no newspaper in the morning but good value room service
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank witchwand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdamMyott, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Perth, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Dear witchwand
I’m pleased you enjoyed the Winter Retreat package that is currently available and many thanks for your feedback; we are continually reviewing improvements to our product and bathrooms will form part of this. Apologies for the lack of newspaper – this can certainly be provided either via a ‘hard’ copy or in digital format, whichever best suits your needs.
We look forward to welcoming you back when you next travel up to Perth.
Regards
Adam Myott, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Perth hotels
East Perth
Pan Pacific Perth
Pan Pacific Perth
#13 of 66 in Perth
1,445 reviews
East Perth
Fraser Suites Perth
Fraser Suites Perth
#12 of 66 in Perth
1,680 reviews
Duxton Hotel
#14 of 66 in Perth
1,156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Crowne Plaza Perth
#19 of 66 in Perth
742 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Perth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Perth

Address: 99 Adelaide Terrace, Perth, Western Australia 6000, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Perth
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Perth
#5 Business Hotel in Perth
#19 Luxury Hotel in Perth
Price Range: £81 - £157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hyatt Regency Perth 5*
Number of rooms: 367
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated near the banks of the Swan River, on the eastern edge of Perth's central business district and shopping precinct. Hyatt Regency Perth Hotel is convenient to the new Perth Stadium, arts, parks, entertainment and convention centres. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Ebookers, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hyatt Regency Perth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Perth Hotel Perth
Perth Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Perth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing