We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Location but too old furnitures!!!!!”
Review of Kings Perth Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Kings Perth Hotel
Ranked #58 of 66 Hotels in Perth
Reviewed 21 December 2013 via mobile

Stayed for 5 days 4 nights in this hotel & this is my first time to Perth. The hotel location is good & near to the city & shopping area but the rooms & the corridor very old....... The room's furnitures are quite old & I don't quite like it. The service counter don't really seems to know the location that I want to go & also the free shuttle bus stop location which is near to our hotel but luckily I managed to search by myself. But the breakfast is good.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Irene_HYP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (417)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

235 - 241 of 417 reviews

Reviewed 18 December 2013

Old dated hotel. On arrival TV didn't work. The porter man came (very nice) apologetic but my husband had to show them what he needed to do to fix it. Hubby fixed it anyhow. Toilet didn't work water flowed into the bowl but left the paper behind. Complained maintenance came n said it was fixed but same problem continued. It would work every 4-5th flush. Would have made a real push to move except my daughter shared a balcony with us. Last day the toilet didn't even flush at all do they finally offered us to move which we had too. NOT worth the $245 a night price tag. Could accept a $80 a night hotel doing this & looking this dated NOT $245!! Very disappointed. Wouldn't return or recommend. Buffet breakfast had nice variety only issue was the 'hot' food was luke warm. Lovely Danishes though.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tanya g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2013

Central and ideal for the CBD. friendly helpful smiling staff. Rooms are very comfortable, the best sleep in a hotel for a long time! Lovely fresh linen, and towels..bright and white.

We had breakfast, which was superb. you certainly don't need to eat all day after that! Couldn't fault anything. Will stay again very soon! Value for money. Bus service and taxis right outside the door.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 58alisong58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2013

I stayed at the Kings Perth Hotel only three weeks ago, for two nights, on a business trip. The staff were very polite and helpful. Upon signing in, I was offered some vouchers at the hotel. Two welcome drinks, two 20% off dinner and two full breakfast vouchers. I could not use the last breakfast voucher (6am checkout), - so the front office staff organised a breakfast to be delivered to my room. This was one of the most comfortable beds I have ever slept on too! Very clean, tidy and new refurb. Definitely will stay again here next visit to Perth.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
Thank Dan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2013

Conveniently located in Perth CBD, walking distance to Perth Mint. Had my company dinner there and the food was quite okay. Will look forward to explore more on their menu. Meal attendants were pretty friendly as well.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
Thank Nicholas_Teh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2013

Very good sleeping quality, Nice breakfast, rooms big but really dated in no attention to details
The location IS really central and it si easy to walk around perth or take the different buses
Service IS not so good, nobody saying hello when you enter the hotel

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Guillaume M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2013

This hotel is pretty reasonably priced and generally not too bad as places go. I used it as a place to stay having arrived very late one night and looking to wake up early and in a good location. For these purposes it was all well and good but nothing too special. The room was comfortable but a bit basic and in terms of views, the side of the hotel opens out onto a multi-storey car park – and I don’t mean it looks out onto it, I mean that the park garage wall is shared with the hotel so the spaces were right outside the window. You do get the nice sound of the bells but it will be the internal noise you remember; if anyone even sneezes in their room on your floor it seems to sound like it is in your room. This was not too bad on my stay but a few rooms were clearly used by younger groups and late comings/goings could be noisy – for me it was the couple next door being quite amorous, but luckily this was only a few minutes!

Wi-fi was included in my rate, breakfast was OK but probably you can find somewhere nicer to eat in the morning than this.

Staff were friendly and the location is good in terms of walking around the area, but it is really no more than a place to grab a sleep and the move on – good enough for that but don’t expect too much more.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bob_the_moo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Perth hotels
Seasons of Perth
#48 of 66 in Perth
383 reviews
Mercure Perth
#27 of 66 in Perth
1,887 reviews
Perth CBD
Criterion Hotel Perth
Criterion Hotel Perth
#57 of 66 in Perth
466 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pensione Hotel Perth
#11 of 66 in Perth
1,358 reviews
Perth CBD
Travelodge Hotel Perth
East Perth
All Suites Perth
All Suites Perth
#33 of 66 in Perth
306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kings Perth Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kings Perth Hotel

Address: 525 Hay Street, Perth, Western Australia 6000, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Perth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #58 of 66 Hotels in Perth
Price Range: £1,293 - £1,338 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Kings Perth Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Kings Perth Hotel is one of Perth’s most centrally located 3 star AAA rated hotel properties. Take advantage of the CBD location whatever your agenda, whether it is work, sightseeing and experiencing Perth, shopping on the popular Hay Street Mall or the exclusive shopping precedent "King Street". The convenience of the property being so close to many attractions offers you many opportunities with things to see, do and experience in Perth. The next major factor for your comfort is the spaciousness of all the 116 accommodation rooms. Some are big enough to accommodate 4 persons (maximum of 4 persons per accommodation room) and there are some interconnected rooms (available on prior request and subject to availability). All accommodation rooms feature a new LCD flat screen TV and Movie channel. The hotel features the Kings cafe, which has fantastic view of Hay and Pier streets so you can sit back with your morning breakfast light lunch or drink at the end of the day and watch the hustle and bustle happen right in front of you. Take up the opportunity to be in the alfresco area Or have the comfort of dining inside. There is a Full Buffet Breakfast or continental suitable for any morning appetite. Lunch and Dinner is a European style menu with other Asian Delicacies to compliment your palate taste. Private Petty Sessions Lounge Bar is open Monday to Saturday from 5pm to 10pm, this is a great choice to unwind after a long day of meetings, catching up with friends from the office or for a pre-dinner drink before dining in the Kings cafe. Just minutes from the hotel is the Hay Street shopping mall along with a huge choice of restaurants, clubs and theatres. A short stroll away is Barrack Street Jetty for Swan River sightseeing tours to Fremantle, Rottnest or Swan Valley wineries. Also nearby are the many walking and cycling trails of King’s Park and Perth’s liveliest nightlife at Northbridge and Perth’s spectacular white sand beaches such as at Scarborough and Cottesloe are only a 15-20 minute drive by car. The Kings Perth Hotel complex also houses a 370 bay public car park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Southall Travel, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Kings Perth Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kings Hotel Perth
Perth Kings Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing