We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good”
Review of Kings Perth Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Kings Perth Hotel
Ranked #56 of 64 Hotels in Perth
Trieste, Italy
Level Contributor
78 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Very good”
Reviewed 5 March 2014

My husband and I stayed recently in this hotel, we found that is a very nice hotel, polite people, clean rooms, free WIFI. Price very competitive. We higly reccomend this hotel for any one that has to stay in central Perth.

Room Tip: all rooms are very nice, in any case ask for suggestion when you ceck in: the people at the receptio...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pintarei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

415 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    27
    131
    116
    58
    83
See reviews for
55
125
55
86
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
81 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2014

Look it's a clean bed and bathroom what more do I need? Not much really, but if nothing else a stay at the Kings Perth gives you a feeling of time travel.

There's a of uneven paintwork on walls and corridors, it feels like a home-handyman tidy up is under way but never to be finished. This hotel is basic and functional. Not much to add to that! I had not stayed here before but a late change of travel plans meant my regular place was unavailable. First impressions from the foyer tell you that you're in a time warp - it even smells old (and as for the smell of the water coming out of the shower for the first couple of minutes - wow, very weird)

On the upside this is a RARE hotel that puts four towels in the room (thank you, I don't need them all but so much better than the miser effort at most places these days). While the bathroom was small and old fashioned, it was very clean.

It feels churlish to worry about the shortcomings, after all it's perfectly adequate. But it's not the standard of my own home, and I usually expect hotels to be on par or better.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jay E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Umina Beach, Australia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2014

Good Hotel centrally located, friendly helpful staff, clean well serviced rooms, excellent breakfast. The Hotel is a little dated but it is under going renovations which should improve.

Parking is quite expensive in Perth, the Hotel offers 24 hr parking for $15.00 but only good for one entry, hourly rate is quite expensive.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 19Lance54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surfers Paradise, Australia
Level Contributor
95 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2014 via mobile

First, I must say...the hotel and restaurant staff are delightful. Pleasant, courteous and helpful. The location is convenient to the city centre. Our king bed was perfect, the shower had great water pressure and the in-room tea was top quality. Other reviewers trashed the brekky buffet...we thought it was OK, chef made eggs exactly as requested, good variety overall. End of the good. Now for the bad....This is an old building. It is either being refurbished or it is in disrepair. Unsure of which! Barely 3 star. We experienced the television and conversations of adjoining rooms, heard their showers and toilets flush. Our 5th floor view was a multilevel car park, about 2 metres from our unopenable window. (Staff tried their best but it could not be opened). There is paid parking in aforementioned car park for $15...per entry! Truly a once in my lifetime experience.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank PeterPed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Perth hotels

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2014

We checked in to a room which was not properly cleaned. The previous guests vomited on the carpet and the room cleaning service did not make good the room before we checked in. As we walked into the room, we could smell something strange and thought it was due to the old furnitures. After 10 mins, we finally saw some stain on the carpet under the single bed and also the end of the bed skirting. There was a bad smell when we walked near the bed. We made a complain and the management arranged for a cleaning service but it was still not done well. We continued to stay for another night as we thought we could accommodate it and we're too tired to ask for room exchange after a long day. However, it was unbearable and we decided to lodge another complain the next morning. The hotel manager then offered us another room and we accepted it. However, the manager misunderstood the situation and told us that if our kids were to vomit and dirty the new room again, we will be charged. He must have thought that we were the one who dirtied the previous room! We were so upset as we were given a dirty room but were accused as the ones who dirtied the room. We explained to the manager the whole situation again and although he apologized, it has spoilt our stay in this hotel and we will never want to return to this hotel again. The room cleaning service is very poor and how could they overlook the stain and also the cleaners can't smell the bad odor of the room????

Room Tip: The room with the bad smell is 703. Avoid this room if you have to stay in this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank KHTEH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South West England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2014

I have no complaints for this hotel. Rooms are big and spacious. Bedding was lovely and soft and so were the towels.
Was clean and tidy.
The Hotel is dated and could do with some money being spent on it but its not a major issue.
The breakfast is Fab!! Dinner was pretty good also.
Location is also good. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Louisenaylor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth City
1 review
Reviewed 15 January 2014

We stayed in Perth for a day and found this centrally located hotel excellent. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Staff were attentive and helpful. My kids loved the breakfast! A great deal.Would definitely use this hotel again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Quickbeds

Helpful?
Thank San B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Perth hotels
Seasons of Perth
#46 of 64 in Perth
357 reviews
Perth CBD
Criterion Hotel Perth
Criterion Hotel Perth
#55 of 64 in Perth
462 reviews
Mercure Perth
#22 of 64 in Perth
1,818 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pensione Hotel Perth
#11 of 64 in Perth
1,257 reviews
Duxton Hotel
#14 of 64 in Perth
1,083 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kings Perth Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kings Perth Hotel

Property: Kings Perth Hotel
Address: 525 Hay Street, Perth, Western Australia 6000, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Perth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #56 of 64 Hotels in Perth
Hotel Class:3 star — Kings Perth Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Kings Perth Hotel is one of Perth’s most centrally located 3 star AAA rated hotel properties. Take advantage of the CBD location whatever your agenda, whether it is work, sightseeing and experiencing Perth, shopping on the popular Hay Street Mall or the exclusive shopping precedent "King Street". The convenience of the property being so close to many attractions offers you many opportunities with things to see, do and experience in Perth. The next major factor for your comfort is the spaciousness of all the 116 accommodation rooms. Some are big enough to accommodate 4 persons (maximum of 4 persons per accommodation room) and there are some interconnected rooms (available on prior request and subject to availability). All accommodation rooms feature a new LCD flat screen TV and Movie channel. The hotel features the Kings cafe, which has fantastic view of Hay and Pier streets so you can sit back with your morning breakfast light lunch or drink at the end of the day and watch the hustle and bustle happen right in front of you. Take up the opportunity to be in the alfresco area Or have the comfort of dining inside. There is a Full Buffet Breakfast or continental suitable for any morning appetite. Lunch and Dinner is a European style menu with other Asian Delicacies to compliment your palate taste. Private Petty Sessions Lounge Bar is open Monday to Saturday from 5pm to 10pm, this is a great choice to unwind after a long day of meetings, catching up with friends from the office or for a pre-dinner drink before dining in the Kings cafe. Just minutes from the hotel is the Hay Street shopping mall along with a huge choice of restaurants, clubs and theatres. A short stroll away is Barrack Street Jetty for Swan River sightseeing tours to Fremantle, Rottnest or Swan Valley wineries. Also nearby are the many walking and cycling trails of King’s Park and Perth’s liveliest nightlife at Northbridge and Perth’s spectacular white sand beaches such as at Scarborough and Cottesloe are only a 15-20 minute drive by car. The Kings Perth Hotel complex also houses a 370 bay public car park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Southall Travel and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kings Perth Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kings Hotel Perth
Perth Kings Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing