We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location”
Review of Kings Perth Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Kings Perth Hotel
Ranked #58 of 66 Hotels in Perth
Reviewed 8 April 2014

Hotel fairly good. Room spacious and clean Had a room with a balcony thou did not use it mainly due to building work going on ni on opposite ! Which i dont suppose you can blame the hotel for that ! Had hoped the view of the river would have been closer So i suppose i could have saved money by not having a balcony room . possibly i could have pointed this out on taking possession of my room but has it was the start of my holiday did not really want it to get of to a bad start The restaurant was nice really enjoyed the meals The staff were always nice and kind also helpful to me being disabled that meant alot to me . I have to agree with another review the hotel in certain areas could well do with repainting decorating . Was really close to shops etc which i found useful . Have given the hotel 4 circles not 3 due to excellent staff service cleanliness good location

Room Tip: Balcony rooms really not recommended View of the river not has near has you might expect
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (417)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

208 - 214 of 417 reviews

Reviewed 8 April 2014

The hotel room was spacious and the facilities very good albeit the wifi was intermittent and only good enough for messaging etc and overall the place was starting to look a little tired. The staff were particularly friendly and very keen to please. The location was ideal if you're visiting Perth City with good access to all the main tourist attractions including ferries to and from the city. If I return to Perth I would use this hotel again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014

It's really time they refurbished everything from the floor up including the old lampshades and furniture in the rooms and those lifts you have to use to get up to those top floors too We only had a superior room paid a few dollars extra for balcony but better off with the few dollars in your own pocket cause all you see is concrete walls and plastic flapping around from construction going on and normal superior room has more space anyway. Breakfast was still very nice like last time but a bit of advice for management you may want to look at re-arranging breakfast tables perhaps a bit smaller tables for 2 people and more of them and then you can join together for larger groups if you need the extra large tables it maybe the time we went down both mornings but most were couples sitting at tables of 4 and 1st morning we waited a couple of minutes to get a table not that we minded but if it was organized a bit better perhaps it may run even smoother than what it is now and have a few extra customers come in off the street because it is a very nice basic breakfast. Overall we got the room at a good price and it worked for us being close to the city and half price parking while staying there at Wilsons Kings carpark

Room Tip: Shown in review
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kezzamandurah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014 via mobile

Stay here on 2 occasions, first at the start of our WA trip then for a couple of night before heading home.

We liked where the hotel was situated & the selection available for breakfast was one of the better ones we have been able to enjoy.

The hotel itself is dated and could benefit from a bit a fresh paint and just general maintenance.

We got a good internet deal for room & breakfast plus the convenience of been able to walk or hop on the free CAT bus a couple of doors up made it a good choice for us.

Have read other reviews about the slow or unstable WIFI but this was a holiday so internet was not high on our list & we found while traveling around there were plenty of places offering free WIFI.

Would considering staying here again.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank patrizia1710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Warwick J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 4 April 2014

Good location. Bathroom is not too big but acceptable. Room look a bit worn though.
Pool is close for renovation. Buffet breakfast is included. Not fantastic but good enough for a meal.
In short, if you are looking for value for money hotel in a central location, this is the hotel.

Do note that the hotel can be fully booked too even on weekdays. According to the receptionist, some people (eg lawyers) attending court cases like to stay couple of days here for convenience sake.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tiyo_travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

One of the worst hotels I have stayed in. The electricals inside the room are all outdated with knobs and switches that hardly worked. The TV looks like a computer monitor with unclear channels. Worst of all was the bathroom floor which was slimy and unkempt. In short, not an ideal place.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
1  Thank RenishMathew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Perth hotels
Seasons of Perth
#48 of 66 in Perth
383 reviews
Mercure Perth
#27 of 66 in Perth
1,887 reviews
Perth CBD
Criterion Hotel Perth
Criterion Hotel Perth
#57 of 66 in Perth
466 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pensione Hotel Perth
#11 of 66 in Perth
1,358 reviews
Perth CBD
Travelodge Hotel Perth
East Perth
All Suites Perth
All Suites Perth
#33 of 66 in Perth
306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kings Perth Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kings Perth Hotel

Address: 525 Hay Street, Perth, Western Australia 6000, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Perth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #58 of 66 Hotels in Perth
Price Range: £1,293 - £1,338 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Kings Perth Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Kings Perth Hotel is one of Perth’s most centrally located 3 star AAA rated hotel properties. Take advantage of the CBD location whatever your agenda, whether it is work, sightseeing and experiencing Perth, shopping on the popular Hay Street Mall or the exclusive shopping precedent "King Street". The convenience of the property being so close to many attractions offers you many opportunities with things to see, do and experience in Perth. The next major factor for your comfort is the spaciousness of all the 116 accommodation rooms. Some are big enough to accommodate 4 persons (maximum of 4 persons per accommodation room) and there are some interconnected rooms (available on prior request and subject to availability). All accommodation rooms feature a new LCD flat screen TV and Movie channel. The hotel features the Kings cafe, which has fantastic view of Hay and Pier streets so you can sit back with your morning breakfast light lunch or drink at the end of the day and watch the hustle and bustle happen right in front of you. Take up the opportunity to be in the alfresco area Or have the comfort of dining inside. There is a Full Buffet Breakfast or continental suitable for any morning appetite. Lunch and Dinner is a European style menu with other Asian Delicacies to compliment your palate taste. Private Petty Sessions Lounge Bar is open Monday to Saturday from 5pm to 10pm, this is a great choice to unwind after a long day of meetings, catching up with friends from the office or for a pre-dinner drink before dining in the Kings cafe. Just minutes from the hotel is the Hay Street shopping mall along with a huge choice of restaurants, clubs and theatres. A short stroll away is Barrack Street Jetty for Swan River sightseeing tours to Fremantle, Rottnest or Swan Valley wineries. Also nearby are the many walking and cycling trails of King’s Park and Perth’s liveliest nightlife at Northbridge and Perth’s spectacular white sand beaches such as at Scarborough and Cottesloe are only a 15-20 minute drive by car. The Kings Perth Hotel complex also houses a 370 bay public car park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Southall Travel, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Kings Perth Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kings Hotel Perth
Perth Kings Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing