We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kings Perth Hotel
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
ibis Perth(Perth)
US$141
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Parmelia Hilton Perth(Perth)(Great Value!)
US$106
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Travelodge Hotel Perth(Perth)(Great Value!)
US$91
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$207
US$144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Mantra on Murray(Perth)(Great Value!)
US$108
US$100
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Pan Pacific Perth(Perth)(Great Value!)
US$187
US$144
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Pensione Hotel Perth(Perth)(Great Value!)
US$98
US$71
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Room Service
Miss Maud Hotel(Perth)(Great Value!)
US$112
US$101
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$68
US$59
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sullivans Hotel(Perth)(Great Value!)
US$136
US$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (416)
Filter reviews
416 results
Traveller rating
27
132
117
58
82
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
27
132
117
58
82
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsa bit tiredbell towerbreakfast includedhay street mallelizabeth quaypublic transportswan rivercbd
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
180 - 185 of 416 reviews
Reviewed 23 August 2014

Excellent location, happy with friendly staffs/service, delicious breakfast with an excellelnt choices of beverages especilly tea. The room was spacious the only set back were : seemed run down,old, building not compatible with the star rating, the toilet was clean but again looked ancient, not decent. at night could be quite noisy: some people drove blared their motorcycles, cars, and the cleaner did his street cleaning job at about midnight with his device.

Room Tip: higher floor may reduce noise?
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SHoetomo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2014

centrally located in CBD of Perth, it is spacious with many rooms. Previously known as Paddington hotel, it is a stone throw to hay st mll and murray st mall. It serves buffet lunch and breakfast and the price is affordable for the average traveller

Room Tip: all rooms have A/C
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 225phil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

The hotel had everything we needed and it was great value. The hotel was being renovated and there was constantly construction outside which cause a serious lack of sleep. Also garbage companies in the morning. Breakfast was great with a wide range of options. Reception Staff were hit and miss in regards to helpfulness. I would love to stay again once the renovations have been completed. Good location to investigate Perth.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Callum M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014 via mobile

After travelling from England, UK for a 3 weeks travelling trip with a friend, I stayed here for one night.

I had been travelling with a friend moving from hostel to hostel to get the traveller experience and decided to have a break once we parted ways before going to stay with relatives in North Perth.

I found the hotel easy to find, pleasant staff, the room looked v nice upon entering.

I had problems with the tv, even with good technological knowledge I still could not get it to work with the remote control nor manually. Not biggie but this was a break/relax night.

I did inform the reception twice and eventually went out of the hotel for a walk.

Upon returning to the room it has been fixed eventually.


The room was pleasant, I managed to find a area to do my laundry, and had a good night sleep.


During the day however there was a lot of noise coming through the walls sounded like drilling/building work but only for a few hours so didn't disturb me.


Would stay here again for a one off stop.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
1  Thank Lucy J M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2014

This is not good hotel to stay in. Room size is Ok. Everything is outdated. I am staying in 21st century not middle ages. You are charging 150 dollar a night. Got rooms nowhere in town had to come to last resort that is "Kings Hotel". It is creepy from inside. Do not take lift else you will be in fear that you will get stuck. Front Desk staff is very arrogant, uneducated. No Room Service. Is it a full service hotel or a hostel they are running. Bathroom in room is also outdated. Toilet was leaking in the night, had to keep towel next to it. Since maintenance is not there to fix it after 1800 hrs.

Made a mistake by staying. One who is reading my comment please dont be bother. I ll suggest backpackers instead.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Caran19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews