We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Perth all suite hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Mounts Bay Waters Apartment Hotel
Ranked #29 of 64 Hotels in Perth
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good Perth all suite hotel”
Reviewed 24 June 2012

We stayed in a spacious two bedroom aprtment in mounts Bay for a week.very pleasant complex with great guest service and good quality all suite accommodation.good on site restaurant and quite extensive facilities. Good value in Perth

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gershy00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

579 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    218
    210
    104
    27
    20
See reviews for
176
147
20
154
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2012

My family stayed here for 5 nights whilst attending a conference. I was disappointed with the facilities for a number of reasons but will endeavour to give a fair review.

1. Location-very close to the Convention Centre. Easy and fairly safe walk-I walked back multiple times at night on my own and felt safe. Shuttle bus from airport drops you right at the door. Unfortunately the only supermarkets are at least a 15 minute walk away and the bus service to these is very poor. Otherwise Kings Park is very close and good access to most of Perth as Mounts Bay Rd is a main road.

2. Rooms- these were pretty basic for the price. Ours was pretty clean but others had dirty carpet and smelly bathrooms. Be aware that there is NO food-no starter packs, no milk (other than the little UHTs for coffee etc), nothing. Add to that the distance to the nearest supermarket and I was unimpressed. The Chinese takeaway next door has a bottle shop and a small selection of goods but I was really disappointed at the lack of basics, including dishwashing liquid, washing powder and toilet paper. Not good enough at these prices. We had an apartment at the back on the lower floors which was quiet but above the 4th floor you get a lot of noise from the road. The temperature of the rooms was fine in May and there was plenty of hot water.

3. Facilities- we were there at the beginning of May and had some warm days. Had hoped to swim but the pools are unheated (and absolutely freezing) and one was closed 'for maintenance'. The tennis courts are well maintained but charging to borrow tennis racquets seems a bit much for the price of the accommodation.

4. Customer Service- we had good service in all our interactions bar checkout. The staff were accommodating of our needs including having a portacot in the room when we checked in.

Overally I would not recommend Mounts Bay Waters Apartments. I think you can do much better for the price, even in Perth. If they wanted to improve, they could offer a starter pack including some laundry detergent, milk, and improve the cleanliness of the rooms. This is a three star accommodation at best.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QLD
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2012

I happened to stay here for 10 days with family and chose it for proximity to the conference venue.I was shocked to see the state of the apartment to say the least.Stained carpets,stained sofas,smelly rooms,no fans or aircons in the 2 bedrooms(only one AC in the living area,thank God it wasnt summer!) and all this for 400$ per night. The only view we had from the 4th floor was in to somebody else's balcony.The food from the restaurant in the campus was dreadful. All in all, very poor value for money and a very disappointing experience.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank P2S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalow
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2012

We came to Perth for a conference with the family and needed a service apartment close to the convention center. This is what we got.....but very little else for the over $400 per night we paied. Although quite big these are very cheaply run apparments to the point they don't even give you face towels! No washing powder you have to buy it from reception, there was only a bar fridge and no completely milk. You had to pay extra for everything. There was even a sign in the kitchen saying that if you did not wash you own dishes it would be an extra charge of $25!!! I was appalled at how cheap this establishment was considering the price and the apparments themselves are run down, tired and smell damp as well as being directly under the free way with no view. There are no convience stores around and the reception is a fair walk from the room so te no milk/waging powder issue became extremely inconvienient.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Phoebe R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2012 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 weeks on a work assignment based in Perth CBD.

Good location, around 5 minutes walk into the city and the Blue Cat bus stops outside the front door and is fairly regular.

The apartment itself was on the sixth floor and very impressive. 2 bedroom and lots of space, also everything that you could possibly need for a stay there.

I think the rooms must differ quite a bit as there are contrasting reviews. This one was leased through a company called 'City West' who were helpful.

I must admit, it was expensive for what it was but if convenience comes before budget, no problem. I wouldn't recommend this place for a holiday stay though. It's neither here not there in terms of location. Handy for King's park though (10 minute walk).

Potential guests should note that the nearest supermarket or shop is back in the CBD do unless you want to use the on site restaurant which didn't seem to be open all of the time, think about how you will get something to eat!

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Progressive1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
169 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2012

We stayed here for 5 nights in April.

The Good
* Apartment was a good size with plenty of room
* Close to the city with the free bus out the front
* Cleaning service is reasonable

The Bad
* The apartment was full of cheap,old furniture. The pull-out bed in the living room is discraceful. The lounge chairs in the living room were old and not up to standard for such a hotel
* The place is over priced
* Internet charges are ridiculous. In this day and age internet should be free when you are paying between 300 and 400 dollars a night

Unfortunately the standard of the fittings in the room really detracts from the overall experience of staying here. Would I stay here again? Probably not as there are many other options in Perth.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kosta100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2012

Lovely stay in a central Perth city location.beautiful estate and great facilities.nice spacious hotel suite with nice veranda.great hospitality and great breakfast.will be back

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Noambarr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Perth hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Perth
Fraser Suites Perth
Fraser Suites Perth
#11 of 64 in Perth
1,535 reviews
Sullivans Hotel
#27 of 64 in Perth
736 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mounts Bay Waters Apartment Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mounts Bay Waters Apartment Hotel

Property: Mounts Bay Waters Apartment Hotel
Address: Mounts Bay Waters 112 Mounts Bay Rd | Mounts Bay Village, Perth, Western Australia 6000, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Perth
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Perth
#9 Business Hotel in Perth
#13 Family Hotel in Perth
#27 Luxury Hotel in Perth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Mounts Bay Waters Apartment Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mounts Bay Waters Apartment Hotel is situated in the secluded Mounts Bay Village; a sanctuary of landscaped gardens complimented by swimming pools, tennis courts and furnished apartments. The village is located between Kings Park and the Swan River and is the perfect vantage point from where to base your stay in Perth. Located within the city's Free Transit Zone, this allows you the freedom to explore the City easily although for those who enjoy the walk, we are only ten minutes from the bustling CBD or five minutes from the Perth Convention Centre.This contemporary apartment Hotel comprises of one, two and three bedroom, fully self-contained apartments and penthouses which address most of our clients' needs so whether you are on vacation, relocation, a business trip or just a leisurely break from routine, Mounts Bay Waters Apartment Hotel is your ideal accommodation choice when visiting Perth. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Mounts Bay Waters Apartment Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Mounts Bay Waters Apartment

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing