We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rooms fine but a wi-fi rip off”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mounts Bay Waters Apartment Hotel
Ranked #30 of 66 Hotels in Perth
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 October 2013

We stayed for a night here recently and found the general standard of accommodation fine. Plenty of space and rooms were quiet. No amenities (soap, shampoo etc.) in either of the bathrooms though which was a bit inconvenient. This meant a trip to the handily placed convenience store next door.

Sadly though we would not consider staying here again as the w-fi internet access (surely an essential for most travellers these days) was charged for at outrageous prices - $25 dollars per day for a pretty low maximum data cap. I thought this sort of overcharging for internet use had died out.

So despite some good points, overall our impression was poor.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pomdownunder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (626)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

391 - 397 of 626 reviews

Reviewed 3 October 2013

Despite taking what felt like forever to find it, I fell in love with this hotel, Perth and Australia moments within stepping inside.
Huge apartments ideal for familes, central location not far from shops etc, and only a very short walk up to the absolutley beautiful Kings Park.
If I am ever lucky enough to visit Australia again, I will defintley be staying here!
(Travelled in Oct 2011, wouldnt let me go that far back)

Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
1  Thank kjduncan95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

If you have a car and need to be close to the centre of Perth, these apartments are good value. It takes about 5 minutes to go to the City centre. The units are a bit aged and some furniture could be a bit cleaner, but it is still very good value.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Duststorm200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2013

After reading not so great reviews about hotels in Perth on Tripadvisor I came across this apartment hotel. The reviews were very good to excellent, so I booked for five nights while on a business trip.
The accommodation is excellent - and for Perth standards - absolutely value for money! I've booked an apartment on booking.com that turned out to be huge: two bedrooms (one with a king-sized bed, one with two single beds), a nice lounge, a full kitchen with microwave; a washing machine and dryer as well as a bathroom and a second toilet. Everything is clean and in good condition.
One can walk to town or use the free Blue Cat Bus. I ate at the restaurant only once and was happy with the quality of the food.
Very impressive: when I arrived the water in my toilet did not stop running. One call to reception, and a handyman was there withing 10 minutes and fixed the problem.
All in all an excellent place that is highly recommendable.

Room Tip: I asked for and enjoyed my apartment on the highest (5th) floor. Hardly any traffic noises.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank bineK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2013

excellent PERTH central water front location, quite yet still very close to the city center.Modern 2 bedroom hotel apartment with kitchen & laundry.Great design, good service and very good value. we stay for a week based on a weekly discout rate which was a bargain for our family overseas holidy. Wis we had this type of family accommodation in the UK so we do not have to pay for 2 hotel rooms while travelling.VERY good facilities in this complex.nice breakfast and dinner service

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank galousidora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2013

We needed a place for a couple of nights while visiting family, that could accommodate a family of 4. Location and 2 bed apt with cooking and washing facilities ideal. Downside it's a little pricey and no playground for the kids. Would recommend.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank steffannz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2013

Got a great deal through needitnow.com. 1 bedroom apartment on 4th floor for $159 per night was absolutely awesome value!
Clean room, comfy bed (on the harder side but that's what I like) and perfect location to city.
Very quiet. Barely any road noise.
Friendly, happy staff.
Free undercover, secure car parking. A rarity for Perth hotels.
Had no issues whatsoever and would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Perth hotels
Perth CBD
Best Western Northbridge Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sullivans Hotel
#34 of 66 in Perth
756 reviews
East Perth
Fraser Suites Perth
Fraser Suites Perth
#12 of 66 in Perth
1,644 reviews
West Perth
Quest Mounts Bay Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mounts Bay Waters Apartment Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mounts Bay Waters Apartment Hotel

Address: Mounts Bay Waters 112 Mounts Bay Rd | Mounts Bay Village, Perth, Western Australia 6000, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Perth
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Perth
#9 Business Hotel in Perth
#9 Romantic Hotel in Perth
#29 Luxury Hotel in Perth
Price Range: £74 - £143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mounts Bay Waters Apartment Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mounts Bay Waters Apartment Hotel is situated in the secluded Mounts Bay Village; a sanctuary of landscaped gardens complimented by swimming pools, tennis courts and furnished apartments. The village is located between Kings Park and the Swan River and is the perfect vantage point from where to base your stay in Perth. Located within the city's Free Transit Zone, this allows you the freedom to explore the City easily although for those who enjoy the walk, we are only ten minutes from the bustling CBD or five minutes from the Perth Convention Centre.This contemporary apartment Hotel comprises of one, two and three bedroom, fully self-contained apartments and penthouses which address most of our clients' needs so whether you are on vacation, relocation, a business trip or just a leisurely break from routine, Mounts Bay Waters Apartment Hotel is your ideal accommodation choice when visiting Perth. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, LateRooms, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Mounts Bay Waters Apartment Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Mounts Bay Waters Apartment

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing