We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mounts Bay Waters Apartment Hotel
Nearby Hotels
ibis Perth(Perth)
US$105
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Travelodge Hotel Perth(Perth)(Great Value!)
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Novotel Perth Langley(Perth)(Great Value!)
US$144
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Crowne Plaza Perth(Perth)(Great Value!)
US$129
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Pan Pacific Perth(Perth)(Great Value!)
US$188
US$145
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$160
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Miss Maud Hotel(Perth)(Great Value!)
US$149
US$107
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$69
US$60
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hyatt Regency Perth(Perth)(Great Value!)
US$135
US$130
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$64
US$53
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (669)
Filter reviews
669 results
Traveller rating
252
246
120
31
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
252
246
120
31
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskings parkcourtside restauranttennis courtsgreat locationjacob's ladderon site restaurantfull kitchencity centrenice breakfastfree car parkingst georgebotanical gardensfamily staygreat facilitieswashing machine and dryerswan riverminute walk
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
396 - 401 of 669 reviews
Reviewed 7 February 2014

We stayed in Mounts Bay Waters for nearly a week and it was a great choice. The apartment was well maintained and there was plenty of space. The two fitness centres was just right for me and no one was there early in the morning. good tennis court as well!You could wash and dry your clothes in the built in laundry in the bathroom. You could cook for yourself or go out to the many restaurants close by. The Cortside breakfast was great.The staff in the main were very helpful and friendly . They call our cab on time for us. Very good accommodation value and quality!!!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bevan c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2014

We had a 10 day holiday in Perth - stayed 7 nights in a hotel room in the city then 2 nights at Mounts Bay Waters Apartment. Good points about this hotel are car parking included in price (parking cars in Perth can cost a lot of money), a continental breakfast was included, room was very spacious and clean, housekeeping was fantastic, room came with a balcony, and tennis court was great (equipment hire very cheap). Downside was it was not central to shops in Perth or restaurants/eateries, the pool is very small and has no ambience whatsoever, and is really not suitable for children, our view from our room was not good, and we were woken by the crane on the construction site next door. TV was very small (I think these apartments might be individually owned so each one might be different). These apartments are great though for those wanting extra space.

Room Tip: My tip would be when booking ask for a room with a view of the river or city and if you need to sleep during the morning or during the day ask for a room away room away from the construction site.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Travelling_Families
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2014

Carapace and decent view of the city.. However did ask for a river view.

Staff was incredibly rude.
Didn't even notify there was a huge bond until after I called them a few times.
The lady supervising the breakfast breakfast was really rude, asked for cutlery and was rude about it. She only gave it us ask after we went to go get our own food and plates. Hardly any decent food served for breakfast- toast, crossoints, yoghurt, cereal and yoghurt. You may as well have a maccas breakfast considering they ran out of food.

Facilities were average but closed
Staff were patronising accused me of being younger than I really was. After I gave them my passport and they saw my birthdate. Pathetic joke. They did not know how to speak properly, I have no clue why they are still employed their.

Aircon only in the living room only provided us with poor fans. Payed a decent amount of money... And only got the basics. There was nothing special about this place you're best staying someone else.

Don't be fooled by the other reviews..I'm brutally honest and have experienced proper treatment and what should be expected as they are portray themselves to be fantastic. When realistically it's not it's nothing.

Check out assured ascot apartments on great eastern highway..mantra on hay, and the adina barrack plazza or perth.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rheiona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2014

These apartments are ageing but you can see that they are working hard to keep maintenance ongoing. Very spacious and close walking distance to the city. The real differentiator is the courteous and helpful staff. The reception team on all shifts really made you feel welcome and helped with any questions you had. The restaurant staff were similarly helpful. I was very appreciative of the various food options that they offered at reasonable prices. In particular the healthy salads that they would prepare for you to have as takeaway. A lot of places say the food is healthy but it really isn't. There is also a kitchen in the apartment that has everything you need. The apartments are setback from a busy road but I didn't hear any traffic noise in the one I was in.

Stayed: January 2014
2  Thank Antoinette B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2014

Stayed here twice while passing through en-route elsewhere. First time had a roomy apartment in reception block and were very pleased. Second time had a smaller appartment at the other end of the complex even after asking for a Z bed for daughter to stay with us. Fortunately staff played ball and managed to move us to the original block so all good. They did say that many preferred the other end as it was further friom the freeway (true) but if you are in the back it is not a problem anyway. Not central but on a free bus service into Perth and back and bus, train and ferry are within 15 min walk. Did not try restaurant. Found pool to be rather small and full of children so not suitable for a relaxing swim.

Room Tip: For more space go for room in reception block.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steve G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews