We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good accommodation for the price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Mounts Bay Waters Apartment Hotel
Ranked #28 of 64 Hotels in Perth
Certificate of Excellence
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
248 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Good accommodation for the price”
Reviewed 13 February 2014

My husband and I spent three days in February in a two bedroom apartment. It was quite strange as when we were booking the accommodation we could get a two bedroom apartment cheaper than a 1 bedroom. This afforded us lots of space, two loos, extra towels, lovely balcony. The apartments are slightly out of the town and the brilliant CAT bus services have been changed so none go near, this meant that we had a good 20 minute walk in the searing heat to shops and restaurants, although there was a restaurant on site, we didn't want to eat there. My only criticism is that the tumble dryer contained chewing gum that the previous occupants had left in it. Lucky it was all wrapped and didn't stick to our clothes, also the iron was a nightmare. My husband's shirt got stained red and because back of the iron was so sticky and the temperature gauge on the control was dodgy I burnt a lovely new blouse. So if you do stay there just beware of the appliances. In general it was brilliant for the money and they left washing powder and milk and tea to get you started which was great after our flight. There is parking available at the property and the staff were very helpful.

Room Tip: If you can get the deal go for the two bedroom apartment with balcony looking onto the road, it is n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Katie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

575 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    216
    209
    103
    27
    20
See reviews for
176
145
20
154
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2014 via mobile

We had to change rooms as the room we were given was dirty and smelly. Our next room was ok but not what we expected at $300+ per night.

Location was ok if you had a car. Staff were also ok. If you are looking for an average experience then this place is for you

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank DeanC1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2014

We stayed in Mounts Bay Waters for nearly a week and it was a great choice. The apartment was well maintained and there was plenty of space. The two fitness centres was just right for me and no one was there early in the morning. good tennis court as well!You could wash and dry your clothes in the built in laundry in the bathroom. You could cook for yourself or go out to the many restaurants close by. The Cortside breakfast was great.The staff in the main were very helpful and friendly . They call our cab on time for us. Very good accommodation value and quality!!!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bevan c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2014

We had a 10 day holiday in Perth - stayed 7 nights in a hotel room in the city then 2 nights at Mounts Bay Waters Apartment. Good points about this hotel are car parking included in price (parking cars in Perth can cost a lot of money), a continental breakfast was included, room was very spacious and clean, housekeeping was fantastic, room came with a balcony, and tennis court was great (equipment hire very cheap). Downside was it was not central to shops in Perth or restaurants/eateries, the pool is very small and has no ambience whatsoever, and is really not suitable for children, our view from our room was not good, and we were woken by the crane on the construction site next door. TV was very small (I think these apartments might be individually owned so each one might be different). These apartments are great though for those wanting extra space.

Room Tip: My tip would be when booking ask for a room with a view of the river or city and if you need to slee...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Travelling_Families
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2014

Carapace and decent view of the city.. However did ask for a river view.

Staff was incredibly rude.
Didn't even notify there was a huge bond until after I called them a few times.
The lady supervising the breakfast breakfast was really rude, asked for cutlery and was rude about it. She only gave it us ask after we went to go get our own food and plates. Hardly any decent food served for breakfast- toast, crossoints, yoghurt, cereal and yoghurt. You may as well have a maccas breakfast considering they ran out of food.

Facilities were average but closed
Staff were patronising accused me of being younger than I really was. After I gave them my passport and they saw my birthdate. Pathetic joke. They did not know how to speak properly, I have no clue why they are still employed their.

Aircon only in the living room only provided us with poor fans. Payed a decent amount of money... And only got the basics. There was nothing special about this place you're best staying someone else.

Don't be fooled by the other reviews..I'm brutally honest and have experienced proper treatment and what should be expected as they are portray themselves to be fantastic. When realistically it's not it's nothing.

Check out assured ascot apartments on great eastern highway..mantra on hay, and the adina barrack plazza or perth.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rheiona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
220 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2014 via mobile

These apartments are ageing but you can see that they are working hard to keep maintenance ongoing. Very spacious and close walking distance to the city. The real differentiator is the courteous and helpful staff. The reception team on all shifts really made you feel welcome and helped with any questions you had. The restaurant staff were similarly helpful. I was very appreciative of the various food options that they offered at reasonable prices. In particular the healthy salads that they would prepare for you to have as takeaway. A lot of places say the food is healthy but it really isn't. There is also a kitchen in the apartment that has everything you need. The apartments are setback from a busy road but I didn't hear any traffic noise in the one I was in.

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Antoinette B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jersey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
189 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2014

Stayed here twice while passing through en-route elsewhere. First time had a roomy apartment in reception block and were very pleased. Second time had a smaller appartment at the other end of the complex even after asking for a Z bed for daughter to stay with us. Fortunately staff played ball and managed to move us to the original block so all good. They did say that many preferred the other end as it was further friom the freeway (true) but if you are in the back it is not a problem anyway. Not central but on a free bus service into Perth and back and bus, train and ferry are within 15 min walk. Did not try restaurant. Found pool to be rather small and full of children so not suitable for a relaxing swim.

Room Tip: For more space go for room in reception block.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Perth hotels
East Perth
Fraser Suites Perth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Perth CBD
Best Western Northbridge Apartments
East Perth
The Sebel East Perth
The Sebel East Perth
#21 of 64 in Perth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 466 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mounts Bay Waters Apartment Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mounts Bay Waters Apartment Hotel

Property: Mounts Bay Waters Apartment Hotel
Address: Mounts Bay Waters 112 Mounts Bay Rd | Mounts Bay Village, Perth, Western Australia 6000, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Perth
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Perth
#9 Romantic Hotel in Perth
#13 Family Hotel in Perth
#26 Luxury Hotel in Perth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Mounts Bay Waters Apartment Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mounts Bay Waters Apartment Hotel is situated in the secluded Mounts Bay Village; a sanctuary of landscaped gardens complimented by swimming pools, tennis courts and furnished apartments. The village is located between Kings Park and the Swan River and is the perfect vantage point from where to base your stay in Perth. Located within the city's Free Transit Zone, this allows you the freedom to explore the City easily although for those who enjoy the walk, we are only ten minutes from the bustling CBD or five minutes from the Perth Convention Centre.This contemporary apartment Hotel comprises of one, two and three bedroom, fully self-contained apartments and penthouses which address most of our clients' needs so whether you are on vacation, relocation, a business trip or just a leisurely break from routine, Mounts Bay Waters Apartment Hotel is your ideal accommodation choice when visiting Perth. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mounts Bay Waters Apartment Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Mounts Bay Waters Apartment

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing