We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent apartments let down by poor service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Mounts Bay Waters Apartment Hotel
Ranked #29 of 64 Hotels in Perth
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Decent apartments let down by poor service”
Reviewed 5 May 2014

These are decent units and in a good location. However, the experience was greatly let down by one of the receptionists, Javir / Javier. After watching him deal with two guests prior to me, I could not believe the condescending nature of this guy. After figuring he might just be having a bad day, I approached him in a very friendly manner during my check in, but got nothing but attitude from him. This guy acted as if he shouldn't be wearing a name badge at all and shouldn't have to deal with his guests. Unfortunately, he is working in hospitality, and should be held accountable. Rather than complain as I was only there for a few nights, I thought I'd warn others of this clown, as it definitely soured the experience for me. Other than that, was generally happy.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

579 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    218
    210
    104
    27
    20
See reviews for
176
147
20
154
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Western Australia
Level Contributor
132 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2014

Stayed last sat evening. Good sized apartment with bedroom able to be shut off from lounge. Also two entrances to bathroom which is great if one person goes to bed early. Close to freeway but with balcony door shut is not an issue. Easy walk to city and public transport. Very convenient. Restaurant on site if required. Nice clean apartment with everything you need. We would stay here again. Better than just a hotel room.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Raydale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, UK
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2014

This accommodation is advertised as 4 star overlooking the water. In fact it is more like back packer accommodation built adjacent to the motorway. It is nothing like the description on the website, being old and tired and has no wi fi.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Paula C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ammathi, India
1 review
Reviewed 3 May 2014

By far the perfect place to stay if you are heading to Perth- a few minutes walk gets you to the city centre and the waterfront area of Perth Add to that a lovely, very spacious and quiet apartment with a firm bed and powerful shower and a delicious breakfast - hard to fault really. Free security on site car parking and good internet service..For a longer stay having laundry facilities in the bathroom is great though no bath might deter others.nice breakfast & dinner service- very good value!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ravid6666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2014

We stayed in a 2 Bedroom apartment. The rooms were clean yet the furniture is dated and didnt match the feel of the hotel.
We had a booking issue and was going to be charged 3 times for a one night stay which took over a week to clear up, many tears by me after trying to deal with their management and a sick toddler. Their lack of compassion astounded me but was thankfully cleared up in the end.
The receptionist was plesant and accommodating.
Would not be staying there again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gail D, Manager at Mounts Bay Waters Apartment Hotel, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Dear Mel
Thank you for your feedback. I would like to point out that you had three bookings made via Expedia - we assumed maybe internet issues as they were made within minutes of each other. We only charged Expedia for one booking so the refund was coming from them not us.
Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairo, Egypt
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 April 2014

We had a great 3 weeks stay in a furnished apartment in Mounts Bay Waters Estate in Perth. It was a great solution to our extended stay accommodation requirements in Perth when we moved from Brisbane. The complex has great recreational facilities- pool, 2 Gyms ,tennos court, nice resaturant and excellent security facilities. Very close to the city centre, a lot of Parking and all around good feeling for a family relocation at a very good weekly rate!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maroon7777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Stayed for a period of 7 days and 6 nights (15th to 21st April) with my daughter. The self contained unit was clean and comfortable. It feels like home. We were greeted with friendly and efficient staff especially Abraham who was very helpful. Booked the hotel via Agoda.com and the price was reasonable. Will definitely visit the place again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Yvonne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Perth hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Perth
Fraser Suites Perth
Fraser Suites Perth
#10 of 64 in Perth
1,509 reviews
Sullivans Hotel
#26 of 64 in Perth
733 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mounts Bay Waters Apartment Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mounts Bay Waters Apartment Hotel

Property: Mounts Bay Waters Apartment Hotel
Address: Mounts Bay Waters 112 Mounts Bay Rd | Mounts Bay Village, Perth, Western Australia 6000, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Perth
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Perth
#9 Romantic Hotel in Perth
#13 Family Hotel in Perth
#27 Luxury Hotel in Perth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Mounts Bay Waters Apartment Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mounts Bay Waters Apartment Hotel is situated in the secluded Mounts Bay Village; a sanctuary of landscaped gardens complimented by swimming pools, tennis courts and furnished apartments. The village is located between Kings Park and the Swan River and is the perfect vantage point from where to base your stay in Perth. Located within the city's Free Transit Zone, this allows you the freedom to explore the City easily although for those who enjoy the walk, we are only ten minutes from the bustling CBD or five minutes from the Perth Convention Centre.This contemporary apartment Hotel comprises of one, two and three bedroom, fully self-contained apartments and penthouses which address most of our clients' needs so whether you are on vacation, relocation, a business trip or just a leisurely break from routine, Mounts Bay Waters Apartment Hotel is your ideal accommodation choice when visiting Perth. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Hotel.de and Cancelon so you can book your Mounts Bay Waters Apartment Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Mounts Bay Waters Apartment

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing