We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything we needed”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mounts Bay Waters Apartment Hotel
Ranked #30 of 66 Hotels in Perth
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Our apartment was very clean, and contained everything that we could have wanted -from cooking equipment to washing machine. For actual accommodation, it is excellent. It doesn't have a view, and the windows are bedroom -leaving the lounge quite dark and dingy. It is about a 20 min walk into town to restaurants etc, although the apartments do have their own excellent restaurant.
Reception staff are very polite, but tend to know very little about the area -we were there for 5 days and must have seen different staff every day.
Wi-Fi is a purchasable 'extra' -quite expensive especially considering that if is free in most places.
Overall though, it was excellent value for the money that we paid :)

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Mary-Tas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (626)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

310 - 316 of 626 reviews

Reviewed 24 June 2014

We stayed here on a work trip for 4 nights. When we got to the hotel we waited in reception for at least 10 minutes where we were not even acknowledged by the extremely rude receptionist. He did not speak to us or look at us until he was finished with the customer before us. He then very rudely checked us in. I am very concerned that somebody like this deals with customers on a daily basis. We went down and asked for some more milk one night and he pretended he did not know what we were talking about and made us feel rather foolish. Who doesnt understand 'can we get some more milk please???!!' Also we ordered a pizza delivery to the hotel, when the delivery driver arrived at reception and gave our room number, he stated that they had no room by that number and the pizza man had to find our apartment himself. Its just little things like this that made our stay very frustrating just by this one man at reception. He was a young guy in his early/mid 20's and spoke with an accent. Very bad customer service skills. Hopefully he reads this and changes his negative attitude.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank TC C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gail D, Manager at Mounts Bay Waters Apartment Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Thank you for your comments. I apologise that this is not our normal standard of service. Only by learning by our mistakes do we move forward and this staff member has learnt this. I appreciate the time you have taken to let us know and hopefully we can welcome you back to Mounts Bay one day
Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Great apartment hotel very close to the Perth CBD. Free secure car parking space. Room was clean and spacious with a large table for a workspace. Restaurant is basic with limited menu but food is well prepared and presented with good friendly service that is timely. Only a 10 minute walk up to the CBD

Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
2  Thank Tony W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Not many hotels will provide you with a secure car bay free of charge!
The village is easy to find and is easy access within the city's edge.
The 2 unit apartment in Waldorf overlooks a beautiful lake with a fountain.
Although it faces the main road, it is not noisy. This main road is not busy as the village is at the city's edge.
To the right of the apartment within 10 mins walk is Jacob's Ladder that you can walk up to King's Park.
Perth has 4 free bus services - yellow, blue, green and red cat services that covers the metro so getting around Perth city is free and convenient.
Check in was easy and quick. Check out even easier as there is a key drop box - just close the door, drop the key and check out!
The main reception for check in is at Mounts Bay Waters 112 Mounts Bay Road.
The walk from here (one end of the village) to Waldorf 126 Mounts Bay Road (the other end of the village) is not far - only about 5 mins. Breakfast and dinner at the restaurant is at 112.
There are 2 tennis courts and 2 pools (at each end). The pool at the Waldorf end is bigger and nicer as the pool at the other end is under the freeway.
The gym is also at the Waldorf side. Ask to stay in the Waldorf block.
Secure entry to the unit and to the car park.
A car park lot number is given to you upon check in - display the card on the car and park in allocated number lot. Key needed to tap on entry to car park as well as tap on entry to lift from car park up to "reception" or room floors.
The "reception" at the Waldorf is only manned on certain hours (9am-4pm) but the main reception is available at 112.
Breakfast at the restaurant at 112 is great.
Staff friendly. Provided all information and maps required. All well explained.
Unit has a big fridge (not a bar fridge), microwave, dishwasher, washing machine - everything a fully functional kitchen has.
The unit has 2 toilets. Both rooms are a good size - very spacious.
The lounge and dining areas are also a good size - so is the balcony.
Dishwashing powder provided, laundry powder provided, washing up liquid provided.
Tea, coffee, sugar, small container of milk in fridge and even sachets of salt and pepper provided.
Bathtub and great shower - spacious - water pressure great.
Pillows and bed very comfy. Heater worked a treat.
Phone to call main reception in 112 so no need to walk from 126 to main reception.
Great location that is in CBD but at the quiet end that is away from the mad traffic.
There is a small convenience shop to the right of the Waldorf that is open till 10/11pm.
The Waldorf is not a tall building - about 4 floors.
During my 4 days stay there, I hardly saw anyone on the same floor as I was.
I would stay here again and would recommend anyone wanting to be near the city but not in the city together with all the other tourists and the noise.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Tweetcoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

On a recent work trip to Perth I booked an apartment at the Mounts Bay Waters Apartments. The location of these is great with secure parking, good facilities and secure parking. Being situated on the edge of the CBD and Kings Park and right over from the river means that the options are plentiful.
The kitchen and laundry facilities are well appointed and the apartment I had came with a courtyard. Although I was at the back and didn't have a view, it was nice still to have somewhere outside to sit and have a drink.
The restaurant is reasonable priced and the menu well thought out. There are a few additional restaurant choices within easy walking distance as well as a licensed convenience store.
I will definitely be staying there on further trips to Perth.

Room Tip: Plenty of secure parking, courtyard and balcony choices. Don't expect a view of the river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

We spent our recent city visit in a 2 bedroom hotel apartment in Mounts Bay Waters Apartment hotel.Very suitable and luxury accommodation for family stay with spacious 2 bedroom apartment with nice veranda. Good kitchen & laundry in the apartment.Good recrational facility.very secure for children.Very reasonable family ate and a free Shuttle Bus near the hotel.Recommended for quality family stay at a very reasonable rate

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank gadir8888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014

Stayed in one-bedroom deluxe suite. Nicely appointed room with huge bed. nice kitchen area & laundry.Separate lounge with working area which good if natural light.excellent value for money and facilitiesGreat breakfast with lots of options. Lovely staff who shared good knowledge of the city. Top spot.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank moran1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Perth hotels
Perth CBD
Best Western Northbridge Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sullivans Hotel
#32 of 66 in Perth
756 reviews
East Perth
Fraser Suites Perth
Fraser Suites Perth
#12 of 66 in Perth
1,644 reviews
West Perth
Quest Mounts Bay Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mounts Bay Waters Apartment Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mounts Bay Waters Apartment Hotel

Address: Mounts Bay Waters 112 Mounts Bay Rd | Mounts Bay Village, Perth, Western Australia 6000, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Perth
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Perth
#9 Business Hotel in Perth
#9 Romantic Hotel in Perth
#29 Luxury Hotel in Perth
Price Range: £76 - £144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mounts Bay Waters Apartment Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mounts Bay Waters Apartment Hotel is situated in the secluded Mounts Bay Village; a sanctuary of landscaped gardens complimented by swimming pools, tennis courts and furnished apartments. The village is located between Kings Park and the Swan River and is the perfect vantage point from where to base your stay in Perth. Located within the city's Free Transit Zone, this allows you the freedom to explore the City easily although for those who enjoy the walk, we are only ten minutes from the bustling CBD or five minutes from the Perth Convention Centre.This contemporary apartment Hotel comprises of one, two and three bedroom, fully self-contained apartments and penthouses which address most of our clients' needs so whether you are on vacation, relocation, a business trip or just a leisurely break from routine, Mounts Bay Waters Apartment Hotel is your ideal accommodation choice when visiting Perth. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, LateRooms, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Mounts Bay Waters Apartment Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Mounts Bay Waters Apartment

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing