We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mounts Bay Waters Apartment Hotel
Nearby Hotels
ibis Perth(Perth)
US$105
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Parmelia Hilton Perth(Perth)(Great Value!)
US$106
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Travelodge Hotel Perth(Perth)(Great Value!)
US$91
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$207
US$144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Mantra on Murray(Perth)(Great Value!)
US$108
US$99
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Pan Pacific Perth(Perth)(Great Value!)
US$187
US$143
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Pensione Hotel Perth(Perth)(Great Value!)
US$98
US$70
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Room Service
Miss Maud Hotel(Perth)(Great Value!)
US$166
US$101
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$68
US$59
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sullivans Hotel(Perth)(Great Value!)
US$136
US$92
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (669)
Filter reviews
669 results
Traveller rating
252
246
120
31
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
252
246
120
31
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskings parkcourtside restauranttennis courtsgreat locationjacob's ladderon site restaurantfull kitchencity centrenice breakfastfree car parkingst georgebotanical gardensfamily staygreat facilitieswashing machine and dryerswan riverminute walk
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
611 - 616 of 669 reviews
Reviewed 24 September 2009

We've stayed here 3 times. For me it is overall a good place to stay. It has free covered parking, the apartments are well maintained and serviced daily. It could do with being a bit more kid friendly. For example I would have like to have seen a kids channel on the TV. The restaurant is adequate. The grocery store is extremely overpriced and it can be tricky to find a main supermarket. It is very convenient for the free bus to the city centre and also close enough to walk to kings park. We would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
33  Thank ScrappinPom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2009

The location was great near the city centre and 20 m from the Free Cat Shuttle bus. Nice views over the Swan River, Very spacious 2 bedroom hotel apartment which accommodate all of us (5). Fully furnished accommodation with full kitchen laundry & free car parking. Good service and quite good rate!

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
31  Thank Balour00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2009

We stayed here for two weeks, and used this as a base of operations to see southwestern AU. We couldn't have been more pleased with our accommodations!

Unlike some other less impressed hotel guests, we had absolutely no problems with our apartment, facilities, front desk staff, or restaurant. We found all items well kept. If any (minor) imperfections were found, the front desk staff was more than accommodating, courteous, and responsive. (We needed a spray bottle to iron our clothes. We called the front desk, and they dispatched someone with a new bottle in short time.) The restaurant was convenient, and had delicious made-to-order meals.

We had a wonderful view of Perth, the Swan River, and Kings Park from our sixth floor apartment. Our two-bedroom apartment was perfect - simple, basic - but exactly what we needed. (We don't go on vacation and stay in the room 24/7.) The apartment was clean (always my MAIN priority when seeking accommodations), well lit, and spacious. It is not flash - if that's what you desire. The master suite was large and equipped with a comfortable king-sized bed, large closet with full-length mirrors, and safe. The second bedroom was handy for staging and keeping of our purchases.

The living area, dining room, and kitchen were nicely furnished. The kitchen has everything one may need to cook & eat. Flatware, dishes, glasses, cookware, and all appliances - and even milk for one's afternoon tea!

The bathroom was large and equipped with hair dryer, soaps, shampoos, et al, and plenty of soft towels. There is also a hallway closet - which wasn't necessary for us - but would be available if you needed to store any large items. A utility room with washer & dryer was a delight (and used often), along with a separate toilet room with wash basin.

The apartment was quiet and comfortable. The AC/heating unit in the living area was more than sufficient for the entire apartment. The maid service is a great bonus. Whenever we left for the day and returned, the apartment had been set back to the original clean condition like magic. There are two pools, an exercise facility, banquet facility, and computers available in the main lobby - but we did not use them. Internet access isavailable in the room for an additional fee.

The Village has the bonus of being near a freeway, but noise or traffic was never a problem. It also has a Blue CAT bus stop in front of the complex - which is a HUGE benefit. One can easily hop on this free shuttle to go into the City Centre and access all of which Perth offers. We loved using it several times throughout our stay.

I also want to mention the sense of security we had at Mounts Bay Village. One needed a pass key to gain access to each building, the elevator, the floor one was on, and underground parking. Overall, it was a great experience.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
31  Thank georgiascotsman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2009

As part of relocation I stayed for 3 weeks in a 1 bedroom hotel apartment in Mounts Bay Waters. great location, easy walking to the CBD, very nice,clean, spacious apartmen with great on site facilities (pool, gym, tennis & coffeshop). Very reasonable rate- good serice-recomended

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
32  Thank davidgershy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2009

Location walking distance to King Park and Botanic Garden. The "CATS" service just outside the apartment, minutes to City.
Clean, convenience, quiet.
Kitchen's utensils are quite complete and will help to save on breakfast & dinner, specially those travelling with family.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
31  Thank esaen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews