We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not worth the money” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Novotel Perth Langley

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Novotel Perth Langley
Ranked #17 of 81 Hotels in Perth
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Not worth the money”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2011

I just got back from perth and stayed at the novotel. Paid about 300 aud a night and was very dissapointed with the state of the hotel. Nothing fanciful. The corridors and the room were quite old. Definitely not worth the money.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank undomesticgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelPerth, General Manager at Novotel Perth Langley, responded to this review, 17 November 2011
Not worth the money,

We appreciate your comments and concerns regarding your stay at the Novotel Perth Langley. It is important to us to receive feedback from our guests; our rooms are scheduled for a room maintenance program this will be an ongoing process, it is in discussion for the best date and time to start unfortunately yet to be confirmed, when the process beings this will take into account all rooms/ bathrooms etc needing replaced or up-graded.

Again I thank you for you comments on the Tripadvisor website.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,296 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    748
    946
    418
    138
    46
See reviews for
398
889
187
642
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (317)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Scotland
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2011

My partner and I booked this hotel very last minute, we found it online and it was excellent value for money. We were going to the airport very early in the morning so asked for a wake up call, and a taxi booked for 4.30am. The rooms were clean and had everything you need.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rhi0610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
perth
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2011

Ive stayed at this hotel quite a few times and really enjoy it.This stay i was totally surprised to see a bottle of champagne on ice and 2 glasses had been delivered while i was out.I have eaten at the restaurants and had breakfast, and i couldnt fault anything.The staff are always happy and friendly, and i have even been upgraded free of charge before.I always recommend the hotel to all of my friends and family.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank fairenuff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Hedland, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2011

I love this place. This was my 3rd stay at the Novetel Perth. I am always well looked after. Lovely food, clean. Spa overlooking the lake. Also perfectly located with bus stops close by and the city centre is walking distance. I will be back! :) :) :)

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank julesmd6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
50 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2011

Stayed at Novotels Langley Perth 2 nights in end of August and also early of Sept. for a short Spring break. Check in was swift and warmly greeted by front desk.. Never tried the breakfast so no comment. But visiting the Fennian Bar & Sen5es restaurant is a must during your stay. Both are great!
Room wise, it was comfortable. The hotel is quiet and definitely can catch some good sleep for an early start of day tour/shopping/conference. Plenty of magazines provided in room for latest events and happenings in Perth. Large lcd tv if you wish to watch a footie show. Just lack an in-room safe deposit - although you can use the safe in the reception.
This hotel is located at East Perth. Not too far from the action of the city (approx. 15min scroll to the cbd) and near the Langley Park. The Jacuzzi and gym at the top floor do have nice view overlooking the Swan River.
Overall a pleasant stay and I actually prefer the location although it might be further from the cbd compare to other Accor properties nearby like Mercure and Ibis. I actually stayed for business and leisure in this hotel since 2009 and I can say their services are getting better.
Tips: Get the promo rate during Accor sale or if pay normal rate, there are plenty of choice in Perth offering similar remarkable services and room comfort.

Room Tip: Try getting a higher floor and room with partial Swan River view. Corner suite will have full Swan R...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KennyCheah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2011

Had an overnight stay, room was great, check in easy, enjoyed breakfast although a little overpriced but all hotels in Perth city seem to be like this. Parking easy to find again a little pricey, we missed out on a view but still a great stay.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mitchy265
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2011

If you've stayed at a Novotel before then chances are you've already made up your mind.
Why?
Because with Novotel (generally speaking) you get what you expect.

Location:
Novotel Perth Langley is located on the East Perth end of the CBD.
There is only a park between it and the stunning Swan River.
Walking wise, you'll get into the malls and shops in about 10mins, closer to 20 for the majority of restaurants.
As I was in Perth for business the accommodation was decided for me.
If I had my choice I would have liked to have been closer to the shops and restaurants (ie the Northbridge side of the CBD), having said that, the Novotel is a great location to start exploring from.

Services and Facilities:
Irish pub downstairs (more on this later), cocktail bar, buffet breakfast, paid wifi, gym, spa, sauna, no pool (didn't quite understand this, every other hotel surrounding has one) however the view from the rooftop in the spa looking west as the sun sets is truly awe inspiring.
Being a business focused hotel overall there is little the Novotel doesnt offer.

Accommodation:
I had the base model room (I think it's called "Superior"). Nice, modern layout, medium firmness bed, a few pay tv channels, small mini bar.
Think typical Novotel, it's nice and has everything you could ask for, just nothing that stands out giving a "wow" factor, which typically is what you want after a day of business meetings talking about stocks, bonds, AFL and mining.

Parking:
You have to pay I'm afraid. I'm a little perplexed after paying upwards of $220 a night that this is considered acceptable.

Food:
So there are two options for food onsite, the Irish pub and the restaurant.
I got a little shock coming to Perth. As we all know, mining is big business here atm, as a result this reflects on every aspect of Perth, notably, food and drinks.
$30 really doesn't go far for a meal, and neither does $7 for a beer.
The meal at the Irish pub was OK, but like I said, when you're paying $30-50 for a pub meal, you expect something pretty awesome.
*Hot Tip*
Get a cab to Northbridge and find one of the incredible Japanese or Korean restaurants.
As for the restaurant, I only had breakfasts there which were fine.
Typical buffet breakfast: cereal, toast, sausage, eggs, hash browns, fruit, coffee, tea, croissants.

Overall:
My view of Novotel is it's a place you goto when you want a no nonsense 4-5 star hotel.
You pay a bit extra but there are no surprises, which in a way is both a good and a bad thing.
I love staying somewhere with a bit of soul, a bit of character, which Novotel doesnt have, but hey, they certainly make up for it in spades with the everything else, and if you're a business type individual, why would you stay anywhere else.

Room Tip: If you've got the coin, get a room facing the Swan River, otherwise anything else is fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RhysBNE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Perth hotels
East Perth
Pan Pacific Perth
Pan Pacific Perth
#14 of 81 in Perth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 958 reviews
East Perth
Fraser Suites Perth
Hyatt Regency Perth
#19 of 81 in Perth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mercure Perth
#29 of 81 in Perth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,773 reviews
Perth CBD
Holiday Inn Perth City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Perth Langley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Perth Langley

Property: Novotel Perth Langley
Address: 221 Adelaide Tce, Perth, Western Australia 6000, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Perth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Perth
#10 Family Hotel in Perth
#11 Business Hotel in Perth
#12 Romantic Hotel in Perth
#16 Luxury Hotel in Perth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Perth Langley 4*
Number of rooms: 256
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Novotel Perth Langley is located in the Perth city centre, within easy walking distance of shopping malls, cinemas, sporting grounds and tourist attractions. There are 256 well appointed rooms, offering views of the city and Swan River. The hotel features award winning Senses Restaurant & Wine Bar, and Fenian's traditional Irish pub, sauna, spa and gymnasium facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, ACCOR, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com and Southall Travel so you can book your Novotel Perth Langley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Perth Langley Hotel Perth
Accor Perth Langley
Perth Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing