We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't wait to return”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Novotel Perth Langley
Ranked #16 of 65 Hotels in Perth
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“Can't wait to return”
Reviewed 23 November 2011

What a fantastic hotel!
Beautiful rooms, lovely views (spectacular from the spas on the roof especially in the evening!).
Very conveniently located for me with a hire car. No back streets or tricky ways to try and find the hotel - easy to get to from every direction.
I didn't use the hotel parking as it was the weekend, and always found a park within 1.5 blocks of the hotel. I only had to pay for parking once, when I came back for a mid afternoon relax before heading out again.
I have to say though, the walk in wardrobe was pretty nifty, even though I only hung my jacket in there each night. The bathroom was huge, and impeccably clean - as was my entire room. I had a Jacuzzi Suite so the room was well away from the lifts and very large.
It did take a while for me to check in as there was only one person on the desk when I arrived around 12.45 am and she was having difficulty with another guest's booking. However after a little while she called for assistance and shortly after they solved the guest's booking problem I was checked in. I was shattered though, so every minute felt like an hour.
The hotel staff were also very helpful - even giving tips on what I should see and finding me better quality/detailed maps than the ones I had.
The breakfast was included in my rate so I enjoyed a relaxing breakfast both mornings - I didn't feel at all rushed and lingered over a pot of tea. Thoroughly enjoyable with a good variety (always nice to see Gulten Free offerings). The staff here were also very attentive and responsive.
The only downside to my stay was that on one of the nights there was a school formal on in the hotel and one across in another hotel as well, and as I was on a low floor I heard a bit of noise - however I was so tired, it didn't affect me for very long.
A highly enjoyable stay and I heartily recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Taezar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,429 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    804
    1,002
    433
    142
    48
See reviews for
425
944
194
680
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (334)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 November 2011

We stayed here after our daughters wedding and arrived to be told there was no parking and to go down the road and find our own. I drove and parked on the street by the park about 1 kilometer away next to the Hyatt hotel (which had plenty of vacant bays). I then had to walk back to the hotel sweating and puffing (I was dressed in full formal attire).

The room was clean and modern. Several of the power points didn't work, we had to try three different one's to boil the kettle. The shower in the bath sent water all over the bath room as the shower screen didn't effectively stop the spray.

The staff were friendly and helpful. The included breakfast great and had plenty of options. The food was fresh and tasty.

A potentially good hotel spoilt by a lack of parking that seriously inconvenienced my wife and I as I spent half the night worrying about my car parked on the street and the 1 kilometer walk in the morning to retrieve it.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank skinnypete63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 23 November 2011

All in all we had a pleasant experience in the hotel, however it was disappointing not to be able to park in the hotel car park.
The car park was full on our arrival and the closest spot we found to park was several hundred metres away, out on Terrace Rd. A long way to walk with luggage.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2011

I personally feel Perth hotels are lacking compared to European hotels and, from what I understand, hotels on the east coast. However, the Novotel Langley is one of the better ones I've stayed in. The reason I gave it an excellent rating is because for Perth I think it is better than most. The room and bathroom were clean and the bed comfortable. The aircon worked the first night but not the second night. Maybe I was doing something wrong but it was a pretty straight forward unit. I did not deduct points for this as it was cool enough not to need it. I also cannot comment on price as I did not pay. Work paid. The restaurant was nice and had a good menu and wine list. The hotel is walking distance to the main shopping area in Perth city.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Luke W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2011

Thuis hotel is not reflective of the Novotel brand and the rooms require refurbishment. Probably a reflection of the overall poor quality of hotels in Perth at reasonable rates due to the high demand and undersupply of hotel rooms in Perth.

Overall better than most if you book in advance and get a reasonable rate but the choice is limited in Perth. The Pan Pacific accross the road or rydges are far better quality hotels if you can afford the difference in price.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bdmapm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelPerth, General Manager at Novotel Perth Langley, responded to this review, 24 January 2012
Poor for Novotel


We appreciate your review in our Tripadvisor web site with regards your experience at the Novotel Perth Langley. I am sorry that some of your experience with us did not meet with your expectations; please allow me to express my apologies.

At Novotel Perth Langley; we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us.

We are currently in the process of refreshing our rooms and bathrooms, this will take into account the concerns you mentioned; it is our hope that you may return to experience the difference.

Once again we appreciate you sharing your concerns and hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paraburdoo
2 reviews
Reviewed 20 November 2011

We paid $450 for a room for one night at the Novotel which was the only accommodation we could secure in Perth.... for that money we were expecting something decent and the room was far from. Paint was missing all over the place, the bathroom seemed dirty and dreary as it was in a big need of a make over. There was a hole in the wall in the cupboard which is where I assume a safe used to be? We just got off a international flight and it was 1am in the morning, the staff on duty that night weren't overly friendly and didn't do the basic request I asked for - add my Accor member number to the booking. I was not impressed with this hotel and would not stay there willingly again. A big disappointment.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CKG89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 18 November 2011

Room was clean and tidy,however the bathroom had a leaky faucet,(which was also very loose} that I reported and was not repaired during our stay.The staff were very friendly and helpful, and we enjoyed all meals and service while there.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelPerth, General Manager at Novotel Perth Langley, responded to this review, 24 January 2012
Expensive for a full paying guest


We appreciate your review in our Tripadvisor web site with regards your experience at the Novotel Perth Langley. I am sorry that some of your experience with us did not meet with your expectations; please allow me to express my apologies.

At Novotel Perth Langley; we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us.

We are currently in the process of refreshing our rooms and bathrooms, this will take into account the concerns you mentioned; it is our hope that you may return to experience the difference.

Once again we appreciate you sharing your concerns and hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Perth hotels
East Perth
Fraser Suites Perth
Fraser Suites Perth
#11 of 65 in Perth
1,558 reviews
East Perth
Pan Pacific Perth
Pan Pacific Perth
#12 of 65 in Perth
1,209 reviews
Mercure Perth
#24 of 65 in Perth
1,843 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hyatt Regency Perth
#18 of 65 in Perth
2,295 reviews
Duxton Hotel
#14 of 65 in Perth
1,099 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Perth Langley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Perth Langley

Property: Novotel Perth Langley
Address: 221 Adelaide Tce, Perth, Western Australia 6000, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Perth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Perth
#8 Business Hotel in Perth
#8 Family Hotel in Perth
#11 Romantic Hotel in Perth
#15 Luxury Hotel in Perth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Perth Langley 4*
Number of rooms: 256
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Novotel Perth Langley is located in the Perth city centre, within easy walking distance of shopping malls, cinemas, sporting grounds and tourist attractions. There are 256 well appointed rooms, offering views of the city and Swan River. The hotel features award winning Senses Restaurant & Wine Bar, and Fenian's traditional Irish pub, sauna, spa and gymnasium facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Novotel Perth Langley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Perth Langley Hotel Perth
Accor Perth Langley
Perth Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing