We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Footy Trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Novotel Perth Langley
Ranked #16 of 64 Hotels in Perth
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

2,366 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    773
    976
    430
    140
    47
See reviews for
409
915
190
667
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (325)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2012

I really don't understand why this hotel is ranked 2 on TripAdvisor, it was extremely disappointing. I recently stayed here on a Saturday night and unfortunately was given a room on the 1st floor. Due to the pub next door and a function being held at the hotel, it was extremely noisy and I had a lot of difficulty going to sleep until well after midnight. I had the same experience as b888 - the shower was terrible and the hotel also tried to charge me for Internet that I had not used. The pillows were also extremely uncomfortable - either hard as a rock/lumpy or so soft they sank down to nothing. I would definitely not recommend this hotel and won't be staying there again.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Avid_explorer89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bree C, General Manager at Novotel Perth Langley, responded to this review, 7 May 2012
Noisy and awful showers!

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Perth Langley. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. It is disappointing that we could not rectify the issue’s you mention on the Tripadvisor website whilst you were still with us. At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address your concerns mentioned and prevent future occurrence.

Again I do apologise to you and appreciate you sharing your concerns; it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 May 2012

Good clean hotel, good location, good room etc.

Had my bill charged for services I did not use, mini-bar, buffet breakfast.

On check out, when I questioned the charges, I felt I was not believed and embarressed as other guests were behind me listening to the conversation.
I had previously questioned the charges the day before and told the bill had been amended.

Otherwise, I enjoyed the stay although will probably stay elsewhere on my next visit in four weeks time, due to the confusion.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank irishbazz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bree C, General Manager at Novotel Perth Langley, responded to this review, 10 May 2012
Good hotel, although?

Thank you for your review on the Tripadvisor web site regarding your recent stay at Novotel Perth Langley. I am sorry that some aspects of your experience did not meet the expectations we like to give to our guest. Our front office Team has been informed regarding your much embarrassment and disappointment on check out; we have taken appropriate measures to implement the importance of communication and guest well being to our team, this will prevent future occurrences, less frustration and confusion with our guests.

Again I apologies for this inconvenience caused to you and it is in our hope we will be given the opportunity to better serve you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
30 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2012

I suppose I shouldn't have booked into a cheap (by Perth standards) CBD hotel with such high expectations... but it was #2 on TripAdvisor!!! :(

The hotel is a bit shabby, and the bathrooms really need renovating. The shower in my room was so bad the the water sprayed in every direction except down. Seriously, it hit the ceiling, the wall behind it and over the shower curtain! I could barely get the crappy Novotel shampoo/conditioner (who even makes that s*** anymore!?) out of my hair.

When I came back to the hotel at about 10pm I was (un)lucky enough to have to share the lift upstairs with a creepy old man and his hooker... "nice to meet you" he says... she nods. "have you had a nice day" he says... she nods... ARGH WTF!?

When I checked out the next day they tried to charge me $50 for internet, which I hadn't used. When I told them I hadn't touched the internet they just seemed confused. This bugged me because firstly they stuffed up, and secondly why the hell is internet so expensive anyway? Most boutique hotels/B&Bs let you use it for free.

Bit of a farce. There was however one awesome thing about the Novotel. The bed was SO COMFY. I have never slept so well in a hotel. It could have had a bit to do with the jetlag... but their pillows, doonas and mattresses let me sleep like a log.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank b888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bree C, General Manager at Novotel Perth Langley, responded to this review, 10 May 2012
Creepy!

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Perth Langley. I am sorry that some of your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback with regards to the room allocated to you is very important to us. With guest feedback 'positive/constructive' such as yours, encourages our team to continuously improve the quality of our services, and giving us the opportunity to take the appropriate measures by addressing the problem in question to prevent future occurrences.

Dear guest, to assure you we are currently in the process of confirming an appropriate date for the start of a room maintenance program, this will take into account the concerns you mentioned and it is our hope that you may return to experience the difference.

Once again we appreciate you sharing your concerns and hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2012

Stayed 1 night to attend a wedding, checkin was fast and efficient. Rooms were of reasonable size! The beds and pillows were soooooo comfortable with fluffy duves! I was soooo fast asleep in a flash! I only have 2 complaints , 1 was the undercover parking, said full waited 20mins o get thru boom gate then once in there was more than 15 bays available. 2nd was that housekeeping not thorough enough in bathroom. Bathroom amenities platter had hair on it from previous guests and there was a hair lackey around the shower tap. When u take that out , rest was lovely! Did not have any meals there!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brigreviews72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Perth hotels
East Perth
Fraser Suites Perth
East Perth
Pan Pacific Perth
Pan Pacific Perth
#12 of 64 in Perth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,095 reviews
Hyatt Regency Perth
#17 of 64 in Perth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mercure Perth
#23 of 64 in Perth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,810 reviews
Perth CBD
Holiday Inn Perth City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Perth Langley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Perth Langley

Property: Novotel Perth Langley
Address: 221 Adelaide Tce, Perth, Western Australia 6000, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Perth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Perth
#8 Family Hotel in Perth
#8 Business Hotel in Perth
#11 Romantic Hotel in Perth
#15 Luxury Hotel in Perth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Perth Langley 4*
Number of rooms: 256
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Novotel Perth Langley is located in the Perth city centre, within easy walking distance of shopping malls, cinemas, sporting grounds and tourist attractions. There are 256 well appointed rooms, offering views of the city and Swan River. The hotel features award winning Senses Restaurant & Wine Bar, and Fenian's traditional Irish pub, sauna, spa and gymnasium facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Southall Travel, ACCOR, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Hotel.de and Cancelon so you can book your Novotel Perth Langley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Perth Langley Hotel Perth
Accor Perth Langley
Perth Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing