We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfortable stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Novotel Perth Langley

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Novotel Perth Langley
Ranked #16 of 81 Hotels in Perth
Certificate of Excellence
Nelson, New Zealand
Level Contributor
174 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Comfortable stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 January 2014

Despite being only a ten minute walk from the CBD, this location is quiet. Rooms was comfortable, especially the bed which allowed a good night's sleep.
The in house restaurant Sen5ses (not a typo) offers a good choice of well executed dishes at dinner.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank madogvin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bree C, General Manager at Novotel Perth Langley, responded to this review, 20 January 2014
Dear Madogvin,

Thank you for your kind feedback of our Sen5es restaurant and our beds, which have only recently been replaced. The Novotel is definitely ideally located within a short distance to the city centre but also close to the relaxing Langley Park and Swan River, a perfect location for any type of visit to Perth city.

Thank you again for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future

Kind Regards,

Bree
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,295 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    747
    946
    418
    138
    46
See reviews for
397
889
187
642
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (317)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Karratha, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2014

I've stayed at the Novotel years ago and they have some lovely suites on the upper levels overlooking the river...... but our experience on level 9 (the Advantages Level) was awful.

Firstly, we arrived late and went to put some tv on to help the kids settle. The TV had porn on every channel, and the supplied remote was broken. We were stuck with porn!.

I asked my wife to take a look and she also had the same problem. Room service promptly replaced the controller and then everything was ok.

Room was only a 3 star level, bathroom pretty basic compared to others we stayed at.

Worst thing was on checkout, we looked under the bed to make sure the kids and there was a used condom just cm from our 2 year old sons head.

Management were apologetic and offered us free parking, but there's no excuse for this level of filth in a 4.5 star hotel, let alone a backpackers.

Should be downgraded to an All Seasons or Ibis.

Room Tip: Don't get level 9 - I think this is their budget level for discount card holders. (Which we are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank PilbaraEcho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bree C, Manager at Novotel Perth Langley, responded to this review, 20 January 2014
Dear Melissa,

Thank you for taking time to provide us with feedback on your recent stay and your time over the phone, I do sincerely apologise for you and your family's experience at Novotel Perth and can assure you that your experience is a once off and I have shared your feedback with the entire team. Level 9 of the hotel is our advantages floor and offers added extras including robes and slippers in the room, extra bathroom amenities, complimentary internet, water and complimentary news papers and apples outside the lifts.

If I can be of any assistance in the future, please do not hesitate to contact me

Kind Regards,

Craig
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
92 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2014

Stayed at this hotel a number of times over the last 10 years , stayed here in November for a works function .
We found this hotel to be in the 31/2 to 4 rating , When we arrived we ended up just getting our own cases to the front desk no one around , not busy at this time ,
Check in was effecient but on entering the room we noticed that the room had welcome infomation for another person (1) when we questioned this we were advised yes this would be rectified as there was 2 of us, took about 2hrs to have this done. Breakfast was included of avg quality for this type of accommodation .
We stayed in an apartment type room this was of ample size but slightly dated , price was ok but there are better deals around at times even though we are accor members .
Parking is quite expensive in Perth so $30.00 could be expected .
Overall a pleasant stay

Room Tip: Ask for a view if possible . sth facing
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Poddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bree C, General Manager at Novotel Perth Langley, responded to this review, 20 January 2014
Dear Poddy,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay at Novotel and I do apologise for your first impressions of the hotel with no assistance with your bags and welcome information for another guest, i have shared your feedback with our team as we understand these are key impressions when you first arrive at a hotel and we hope to continue to welcome you back to Novotel for many years to come.

Regards,

Bree
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2014

Me and my husband had a pleasant stay at Novotel 2 nights ago. I have always wanted to stay in this hotel since i always pass by here everyday from work and look at the interior inside which is so chic. I didnt realize i will finally be able to stay here for the reason that we got locked out of our apartment.
The receptionist was so accommodating and even gave us a discount 'after she stopped laughing that is' because it was already 10:00 in the evening and we do not have any spare clothes, no luggage, even our car keys are inside the apartment!
I love the inside of the hotel and the Sen5es bar, the staff are so helpful and smiling all the time. Although the room we were assigned to is very basic, it is well designed and the bed is super comfy. The only problem is, when i drained the water from the bath tub, it is making a lot of noice but that is just a small thing.
I want to thank the staff for making our stay wonderful even if it was just for a short period of time :)

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Margarette M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bree C, General Manager at Novotel Perth Langley, responded to this review, 12 January 2014
Dear Margarette,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay at Novotel Perth Langley and I am delighted to hear our team where accommodating and we were able to assist you in a time of need.

Hopefully we can accommodate you again in the future for a special occasion, however we will always be happy to assist you if you are locked out of your apartment again.

Kind Regards,

Bree Creaser
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carnarvon, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2014

Staff will go out of there way to make your stay comfortable and relaxed. The restaurant serves sumptuous dishes. The rooms are spacious, clean and tidy. Finegans pub below is a great place to have a cold beer with friendly staff. The car park below is secure although a little pricey($30 per night). Overall a great central hotel to stay.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank vicbar57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bree C, General Manager at Novotel Perth Langley, responded to this review, 12 January 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Novotel Perth Langley.

It's great to hear that our staff went out of their way to assist you as we pride ourselves on our guest interactions and the hotels Fenians Irish Pub is definitely an attraction of the hotel, being a great place to finish the day with a cold beer, thank you also for your kind comments about the bar staff and the restaurant.

Thank you again for your pleasent feedback and we hope to welcome you back to Novotel Perth Langley in the near future

Regards,

Bree Creaser
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2014

Our stay in Perth was for a short break & catch up with Family. The Novotel continues to exceed all expectations. Great Service , Quality Accommodation & excellent dining.The location is excellent for day trips & local sightseeing.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Phil S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bree C, General Manager at Novotel Perth Langley, responded to this review, 30 January 2014
Dear Phil,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback on your recent stay at Novotel Perth Langley and it is great to hear that we have continued to exceed all your expectations with our great service, quality accommodation & excellent dining. The hotel is definitely located in a great position for day trips & local sightseeing and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Perth.

Kind Regards,

Bree
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Perth hotels
East Perth
Pan Pacific Perth
Pan Pacific Perth
#14 of 81 in Perth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 955 reviews
East Perth
Fraser Suites Perth
Hyatt Regency Perth
#19 of 81 in Perth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mercure Perth
#29 of 81 in Perth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,773 reviews
Perth CBD
Holiday Inn Perth City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Perth Langley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Perth Langley

Property: Novotel Perth Langley
Address: 221 Adelaide Tce, Perth, Western Australia 6000, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Perth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Perth
#10 Family Hotel in Perth
#11 Business Hotel in Perth
#12 Romantic Hotel in Perth
#15 Luxury Hotel in Perth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Perth Langley 4*
Number of rooms: 256
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Novotel Perth Langley is located in the Perth city centre, within easy walking distance of shopping malls, cinemas, sporting grounds and tourist attractions. There are 256 well appointed rooms, offering views of the city and Swan River. The hotel features award winning Senses Restaurant & Wine Bar, and Fenian's traditional Irish pub, sauna, spa and gymnasium facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Southall Travel, Odigeo, Hotels.com, ACCOR and Priceline so you can book your Novotel Perth Langley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Perth Langley Hotel Perth
Accor Perth Langley
Perth Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing