We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointed ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Novotel Perth Langley
Ranked #17 of 65 Hotels in Perth
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Disappointed ”
Reviewed 22 August 2014 via mobile

Very poor customer service at the front desk from a receptionist named Habib.

Flew in to Perth from Melbourne, our flight had been delayed and we arrived at about 11pm, last minute trip for a family emergency and hadnt booked any accomodation.
Not wanting to wake family at such a late hour we took a cab direct from the airport to novotel because we checked online and they had quite a large variety of rooms available however due to the short notice the online booking couldnt process.

Upon arrival at Novotel we noticed the flight staff from our flight checking in and approached the front desk. Immediately the receptionist, Habib. Told us rudely after looking us up and down that there were no rooms available. We pointed out that there were according to their website. Without even checking or agreeing to look at what we were trying to show him he rudely repeated nothing was available. Will never stay at a novotel hotel again.

We were lucky and more than happy with end result though as walked across the road to Pan Pacific and recieved a warm welcome, beautiful and polite receptionists and two beautiful 5 star rooms with views. I'd highly recommend booking Pan Pacific over novotel.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank wheredoyougoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jean-Philippe L, Manager at Novotel Perth Langley, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Dear "wheredoyougoto"

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent experience at Novotel Perth Langley and I am sorry to hear about your experience and I do sincerely apologise and I will be following up with the team. Unfortunately the online websites work on Eastern Standard time and can unfortunately be on the next day when searching the websites for a last minute booking just before midnight, I would like to discuss further if you would be willing to contact me directly at the hotel on 08 9221 1200.

Thank you again for taking the time to tell us about your experience and again do apologise that we were unable to accommodate you and provide the level of service you come to expect from a Novotel, it is our hope that we can welcome you to Novotel Perth on your next return to Perth.

Kind Regards,

Craig K
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,428 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    803
    1,002
    433
    142
    48
See reviews for
425
943
194
680
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (334)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2014 via mobile

Staff great
Service great
Hotel Bar and dining good
Rooms - tired and needing some
Love and attention - carpets worn and the furniture looks like it's been there for 15 odd years. Bed itself was very comfortable.

Central air conditioning system of the hotel not ideal and you can't help but chuckle when you get told to turn the ON OFF button to reset the central air conditioning system. How can my little finger passion to press the button, adjust the central system temperature ? Anyway the temp was fine and I didn't feel the need to test that one out!

Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Nick K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jean-Philippe L, Manager at Novotel Perth Langley, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Dear Nick,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay at Novotel Perth Langley and providing us with both positive and constructive feedback. I will share your comments with our team, especially the staff and service. Thank you also for your feedback regarding the rooms, carpet and air conditioning and are all key focus areas of the management team and will share your feedback with the team.

Thank you again for sharing your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back when you are next in Perth.

Kind Regards,

Craig K
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johor Bahru, Malaysia
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed 2 nights in Novotel Langley Perth during June 2013. It was a great experience to stay in this hotel. The location is great and we can get free CAT across the road. We are 2 adults with 2 children and were allocated with a 2 queen beds room for the 2 nights. This was a good arrangement and up to standard as a 4 star rated hotel. The room was clean and cosy. Beds were comfortable. There was a wedding function during our first night check in. It was formal and I was amazed with the first western wedding function that I met.

But this hotel do not provide free Wifi for the in house guests. It is the only unsatisfied issue.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rain6271
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jean-Philippe L, Manager at Novotel Perth Langley, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Dear "rain6271"

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay at Novotel Perth Langley and glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. The hotel is definitely located in a great location close to the CBD and the beautiful Langley Park and Swan River and also with easy access to the free Cat buses, the hotel has WIFI and wired internet connections in the room at a cost however does also offer free WIFI in the lobby and use of the Mac stations in the foyer.

Thank you again for taking the time to tell us about your experience and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Craig K
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2014

We arrived at Novotel Perth at approx. 3pm yesterday and checked in. The room was pre-paid by myself 2 weeks in advance on Wotif.com. When we checked-in, we were asked for a credit card to "hold" $50 per night for any incidentals. We understand that this is usual procedure and we had no issue with this and obliged and understand that 2 X $50 would be taken on "hold". We then grabbed our luggage and went up to the room, only to then login to our bank account and see that $360 had been taken out of our account!!!! And there was no description, it was simply "pending". After stewing for 30 minutes trying to work out where the transaction had come from, we went back to reception to enquire. They said they had accidently charged us for the room twice and that they would "do their best to give us a refund"! But said because it was almost Friday night, then it wouldn't be done until Monday night!
As a means of compensation, we were asked what wine we would like up in the room (Shiraz and Sauv Blanc was our answer) and we were told that we would be looked after in terms of breakfast's and dinners if we wanted to eat within the Hotel. We accepted their gesture (as there wasn't really anything we could do now) so we went back up to the room to freshen up as we were told that the wine would be delivered shortly.

2 hours passed....and nothing. I get the feeling we were made promises to get us away from reception so that other guests did not hear of what had gone on. So I put a call down to reception and was told that they had been too busy to bring anything up to us! Reluctantly, she said she would bring us up the cheapest Cab Merlot on the menu.

We since went to reception to say that the money was still missing from our bank account, and so too was any compensation! We are extremely disappointment at the lack of effort to try and fix this serious issue from the staff and we would recommend that you avoid this place at all costs....and to be honest, I think we've written off seeing that money ever again as I don't think they quite know what is going on down at the front desk and we are quite appalled.

Room Tip: Go somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Simon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jean-Philippe L, Manager at Novotel Perth Langley, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Dear Simon,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay at Novotel Perth Langley and I do deeply apologise for the service you received regarding your pre authorization and the subsequent delay and response in compensation. I have shared your feedback with the team to ensure this does not happen in the future and pre authorizations are automatically released back into your account after 5-10 working days which you will definitely receive the money back.

Again I do apologise for your experience at Novotel Perth and do appreciate you taking the time to tell us, all areas will be followed up accordingly.

Kind Regards,

Craig K
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Perth hotels
East Perth
Fraser Suites Perth
Fraser Suites Perth
#11 of 65 in Perth
1,554 reviews
East Perth
Pan Pacific Perth
Pan Pacific Perth
#12 of 65 in Perth
1,207 reviews
Mercure Perth
#24 of 65 in Perth
1,841 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hyatt Regency Perth
#18 of 65 in Perth
2,294 reviews
Duxton Hotel
#13 of 65 in Perth
1,095 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Perth Langley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Perth Langley

Property: Novotel Perth Langley
Address: 221 Adelaide Tce, Perth, Western Australia 6000, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Perth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Perth
#8 Family Hotel in Perth
#8 Business Hotel in Perth
#11 Romantic Hotel in Perth
#16 Luxury Hotel in Perth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Perth Langley 4*
Number of rooms: 256
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Novotel Perth Langley is located in the Perth city centre, within easy walking distance of shopping malls, cinemas, sporting grounds and tourist attractions. There are 256 well appointed rooms, offering views of the city and Swan River. The hotel features award winning Senses Restaurant & Wine Bar, and Fenian's traditional Irish pub, sauna, spa and gymnasium facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Expedia, Booking.com, Southall Travel, ACCOR, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Novotel Perth Langley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Perth Langley Hotel Perth
Accor Perth Langley
Perth Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing