We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantasic value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Pensione Hotel Perth
Ranked #9 of 65 Hotels in Perth
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 June 2013

The staff were very friendly and efficient. We had a superior room which was worth the extra. The room was large, beautifully finished and very clean. The bathroom was a good size and the bed very comfortable. The position of the hotel to the city centre was excellent - a five minute walk. There were carparking facilities under the hotel in a secure location. We would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Go as high as possible to avoid street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RossonWyeUKDeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brett T, General Manager at Pensione Hotel Perth, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2013

Dear RossonWyeUKDeb,

Thanks so much for reviewing our hotel.

I am really pleased you found Pensione Hotel Perth to be fantastic value for money, the team friendly and efficient and your room spacious and clean. Our Premium rooms certainly provide that extra space if required.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel when you are next in Perth.

Warm Regards,

Brett Taylor
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,455)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,309 - 1,315 of 1,456 reviews

Reviewed 11 June 2013 via mobile

This hotel is apart of the 8Hotels chain which I am a massive fan of. You generally get a well priced, well equipped room in a great location.

This hotel was perfectly located just walking distance from the heart of the city. It's also easy to grab a meal of any kind as there are many good outlets located close by.

The rooms are stylish and clean. Simple decor with a touch of elegance. Well equipped with all the essentials as the 8Hotels usually are. Rooms are small and really made for comfort and sleeping opposed to spending half the day inside your room. Hotel is quiet with little street noise (considering how centrally located it is).

Staff at the Pensione were really helpful. They directed me in the right direction for everything I needed and booked my airport transfers quickly and hassle free. Really great service.

Great little hotel, highly recommended.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charlie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brett T, General Manager at Pensione Hotel Perth, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2013

Dear Charlie C,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.

I am thrilled you are one of 8Hotels biggest fans! We certainly have an eclectic collection of boutique properties that provide unique experiences in fantastic locations.

Since the full refurbishment of Pensione Hotel was completed last year we have received so many positive comments about the simple yet stylish décor and are pleased you found this to be the case.

We can’t wait to welcome you back to an 8Hotels property soon.

Warm Regards,

Brett Taylor
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights before heading down to Margaret River, it was the perfect location, the staff were very friendly and helpful. The rooms were very new and clean. The rooms are VERY small, but they have been well designed to include your wardrobe, fridge, safe and tea making facilities, big flat screen TV on the wall and a good bathroom too.
I would stay here again if I needed accommodation in Perth.

Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Adairclay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brett T, General Manager at Pensione Hotel Perth, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2013

Dear Adairclay,

Thanks for your kind review.

Our Standard rooms although cosy and compact have been cleverly designed indeed to utilise the space in the best possible way and still provide everything you need!

I am delighted you found the staff friendly and helpful, the rooms clean and our location perfect.
We look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Perth.

Warm Regards,

Brett Taylor
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2013

This refurbished gem, houses some of the most welcoming staff I have ever met. It is obvious the staff have worked hard to make this hotel feel like a second home for travelers and were genuinely interested in making our stay comfortable and pleasant.

I usually always have an opinion about how people can better run their business. Not this time - It was spot on. They obviously know what they are doing and do it with confidence.

I highly recommend this cosy clean affordable hotel. The bed was so comfortable - I wanted to take it home.

They even have free access to fitness first up the road.

Remember to grab a voucher from reception for the most amazing Miss Maud's buffet breakfast at a discounted rate.

Room Tip: Upgrade to a deluxe for a that extra room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HoustenBro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brett T, General Manager at Pensione Hotel Perth, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2013

Dear HoustenBro,

Reading your review makes me so proud of my team and what we have achieved since the refurbishment was completed nearly 12 months ago. Providing exceptional customer service is what we strive to do every day and to know we have made such a difference to your stay makes it all the more worthwhile.

We are still on such a high from reading your review and this will motivate us even more in the future. Thank you so much for your kind words!

We look forward welcoming you back to the hotel when you return to Perth.

Warm regards,

Brett Taylor
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2013 via mobile

I highly recommend this modern, clean and affordable hotel. It's a stones throw away from the main shopping district and has plenty of amenities closeby. Staff are friendly and helpful. Good wifi and room service.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HBadger101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brett T, General Manager at Pensione Hotel Perth, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2013

Dear bigtamster,

Thank you for taking time to review our hotel!

I am glad to hear you found our hotel good value, the staff friendly and the location central. The team are always very grateful to receive such feedback.

We can’t wait to look after you again in the future.

Warm regards,

Brett Taylor
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2013

I had stayed at this hotel some years ago and had not been impressed. Because of the name change I didn't realise I'd booked the same hotel, so was a little nervous when the taxi pulled up outside. However, I was impressed with the changes. The hotel is plain but tasteful and the rooms were small but clean, neat and well planned. The receptionists were warm, friendly and helpful, and I received prompt and kind service from the maintenance man when I mucked up the safe lock. The location is great and the breakfasts at Miss Maud's across the day are great value and enough to keep you going all day. If you're looking for a budget hotel in a great location, then this is it.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that doesn't back on to the bar downstairs, as this can be noisy on Friday and Sa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jane C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brett T, General Manager at Pensione Hotel Perth, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2013

Dear Jane C,

Thank you so much for your fantastic review on our hotel.

I am glad that you enjoyed our central location and found our service friendly. I have certainly passed you kind words onto the team.

We have received a lot of positive feedback about Miss Maud buffet breakfast and I’m so happy that you got to experience it yourself.

We would love to welcome you back to the hotel when you next visit Perth.

Warm Regards,

Brett Taylor
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2013

I recently stayed at Pensione Hotel Perth. On my arrival, I was a little confused that the website showed this elegant, pleasant looking rooms. The outside of the building made me think that I had arrived t the wrong place. Anyway, I checked in, and the facility inside is exactly what was the vision I had and was led to believe the place would look like. The staff are extremely helpful and friendly and thanks to Brett and his staff for a very pleasurable stay. Looking forward to my next trip.

PS - The room service meals are amazing!!!!

Room Tip: Keep doing what your doing because it works!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marty W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brett T, General Manager at Pensione Hotel Perth, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2013

Dear Marty W,

Thank you for your feedback.

As they say “you can’t judge a book by its cover” and we certainly like to create a warm and inviting atmosphere as soon as you arrive at the hotel. With the refurbishment completed last year this has definitely created a home away from home.

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back when you next visit Perth.

Warm Regards,

Brett Taylor
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Perth hotels
Miss Maud Hotel
#7 of 65 in Perth
965 reviews
East Perth
Comfort Hotel Perth City
West Perth
Tribe Perth
Tribe Perth
#11 of 65 in Perth
511 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Perth
Pan Pacific Perth
Pan Pacific Perth
#14 of 65 in Perth
1,507 reviews
Sullivans Hotel
#34 of 65 in Perth
763 reviews
Perth CBD
Holiday Inn Perth City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pensione Hotel Perth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pensione Hotel Perth

Address: 70 Pier Street | Cnr of Murray St, Perth, Western Australia 6000, Australia (Formerly The Pensione Hotel )
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Perth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Perth
#3 Business Hotel in Perth
#3 Family Hotel in Perth
#6 Romantic Hotel in Perth
Price Range: £58 - £88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Pensione Hotel Perth 3.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beaming on the corner of Pier and bustling Murray Street is an attractively refurbished 98 room gem on the doorstep of the best that Perth has to offer. You’ll find the free central bus, Perth station, streets lined full of shops for retail therapy and endless dining options at your fingertips – so you can make the most out of your trip.The Pensione Hotel has undergone an extensive refurbishment stamping it with the fresh signature style you’d expect to see from the Pensione brand. Warm white walls, tufted leather headboard, soft neutral carpet, luxuriously thick curtains, crisp white linen and exceptionally comfortable pillow-top mattresses will turn your room into a cosy oasis for the frequent corporate traveller, quick getaway or adventurous holiday.Equipped with your everyday in-room necessities, you also have full access to the independently owned My Place Bar and Restaurant menu serving all your favourite dishes for breakfast, lunch and dinner. The Pensione team are at your every beck and call to offer you the personalised and professional service we know you’d love see and expect from a boutique property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Pensione Hotel Perth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aarons Hotel Perth - By 8 Perth
Perth Aarons Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing