We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Perth location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Pensione Hotel Perth
Ranked #10 of 81 Hotels in Perth
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
155 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Good Perth location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2013

Stayed here for 4 nights on business and found this to be a affordable and very comfortable hotel. Staff were friendly and located in a good area of Perth city. Close to a variety of restaurants , shopping and pubs. The rooms are clean and reasonable in size , limited car parking and very expensive daily fee but this was the only down side of this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shane a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brett T, General Manager at Pensione Hotel Perth, responded to this review, 22 October 2013
Dear shane a,

Thank you so much for your review!

I am thrilled that you loved our location, our friendly service and found our rooms to be affordable and comfortable for your needs.

The hotel does have limited undercover secure parking onsite for $25 per night which we recommend to book in advance to ensure a spot is reserved. There are a number of additional options available close by including on street parking which is free after 6pm – 8am or numerous public car parks which cost a minimum of $30 overnight. All of these options should have been provided to you and I apologise if this was not the case.

We hope to have an opportunity to accommodate you again in the future.

Warm regards,

Brett Taylor
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,185 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    499
    506
    136
    29
    15
See reviews for
101
472
219
260
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (152)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
72 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2013

I've given the hotel 4 stars but its more 3.5. There is fresh paint on the walls, the bathroom has been upgraded and the shower doesn't leak water on the floor like so many other hotels in this price range. The downs are thin walls (thankfully no wild parties on when I was there). You can hear the traffic noises. More good points; its on the edge of the CBD, good coffee place up the road, pub located downstairs to the hotel, lots of Korean restaurants in the area. Doesn't have the $300+ price tag as the CBD hotels have. I'd stay there again but as the room is small and basic I might check out a larger room. Front desk staff were very nice and helpful.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brett T, General Manager at Pensione Hotel Perth, responded to this review, 22 October 2013
Dear Michael E,

Thank you for your feedback!

I am delighted that you found our hotel great value and enjoyed our central location. We have a number of great restaurants and cafes in the area and I am glad you got to enjoy them as much as we do. I have also passed on your kind words to the team.

We look forward welcoming you back to the hotel!

Warm regards,

Brett Taylor
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2013

I spent four nights here while attending a conference at the Convention Centre which was a 15min walk through the CBD. It is well situated and close to airport shuttle bus and public bus services.

I had a standard double which was a good price but would not have suited had I not gone on my own as it was quite small and would have been a bit of a squeeze. That said, the room was well provisioned, clean and quiet. The hotel staff were lovely and very helpful.

I would definitely stay here again but would opt for a larger corporate or premium double if I went with the family,

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chequer99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brett T, General Manager at Pensione Hotel Perth, responded to this review, 17 October 2013
Dear Chequer99,

Thank you for providing your feedback and I hope you conference was enjoyable.

We are really lucky to be so centrally located and I am pleased you were able to take advantage of this. I have passed on your kind words to the team and it is feedback such as this that inspires us so thank you.

We can’t wait to welcome you and hopefully your family to the hotel in the future.

Warm Regards,

Brett Taylor
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Western Australia
Level Contributor
105 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2013 via mobile

Perth is a very expensive city for accommodation. In other capital cities I would expect much more. Rooms are small so ok for a night. Staff were friendly and helpful. Bottled water in room was $7.50 which is very expensive. Good location and close to supermarket, shops, cinema and river. Not sure I would stay here with a family.

Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank KJU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brett T, General Manager at Pensione Hotel Perth, responded to this review, 17 October 2013
Dear KJU,

Thank you for providing your feedback.

I am disappointed you found the hotel to be basic. The facilities that the hotel provides are more than adequate for most of our guests and I apologise that you found this not to be the case. We pride ourselves on providing clean, comfortable accommodation in a fantastic location and always ensure our guests receive genuine, friendly and helpful Service.

We would love to welcome you back to the hotel in the future and please keep in mind our larger Deluxe Corporate or Premium rooms.

Warm Regards,

Brett Taylor
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Busselton, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2013

We were in Perth for one night, just needed a bed really for an early flight next morning. Tis place was perfect for that. Great service, helpful with parking info and walking distance to a lot of things. The room wasn't big at all, but was more than adequate for what we were needing. We managed to grab a fabulous deal off one of the hotel booking websites (we paid $89 for 2 adults).

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Xpm2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brett T, General Manager at Pensione Hotel Perth, responded to this review, 17 October 2013
Dear Xpm2013

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay.

I am thrilled you found Pensione Perth perfect for your needs and managed to secure a fantastic online deal.

We hope to have the opportunity to accommodate you again in the future.

Warm Regards,

Brett Taylor
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Townsville, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2013

Having stayed previously at this hotel (formerly Aarons) we have no hesitation at booking our next stay in Perth at Pensione. Our room was great, lots of room, quiet, great bed and nice big modern tv. Our bathroom was roomy and would recommend it to anyone who asks 'where to stay in Perth'.

Room Tip: My only comment would be to have a rail in the bathroom to hang towels/clothes etc.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank June M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brett T, General Manager at Pensione Hotel Perth, responded to this review, 17 October 2013
Dear JuneM,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. It really was a pleasure to have you here and I am so happy that you continue to enjoy staying with us.

We hope to see you again soon.

Warm Regards,

Brett Taylor
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2013

This is the first time I've stayed at this hotel in W.A. and I've stayed in several for work. I was quite surprised at how nice it was as I hadn't a high expectation based on price. The bed was extremely comfortable and the staff excellent. When I requested a copy of my bill via email it was sent within seconds. Also close to a great coffee place for breakfast.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brett T, General Manager at Pensione Hotel Perth, responded to this review, 3 October 2013
Dear Diane S,

Thanks for taking the time to post your review.

We always strive to exceed our guests’ expectations and are thrilled you found this to be the case not only based on the great value we offer but also our comfortable beds and excellent service.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Warm Regards,

Brett Taylor
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Perth hotels
East Perth
Fraser Suites Perth
Perth CBD
Peppers Kings Square Hotel
East Perth
Pan Pacific Perth
Pan Pacific Perth
#13 of 81 in Perth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,035 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Perth CBD
Holiday Inn Perth City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pensione Hotel Perth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pensione Hotel Perth

Property: Pensione Hotel Perth
Address: 70 Pier St | Cnr of Murray St, Perth, Western Australia 6000, Australia (Formerly The Pensione Hotel )
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Perth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Perth
#5 Business Hotel in Perth
#7 Romantic Hotel in Perth
#11 Family Hotel in Perth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Pensione Hotel Perth 3.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beaming on the corner of Pier and bustling Murray Street is an attractively refurbished 98 room gem on the doorstep of the best that Perth has to offer. You’ll find the free central bus, Perth station, streets lined full of shops for retail therapy and endless dining options at your fingertips – so you can make the most out of your trip.The Pensione Hotel has undergone an extensive refurbishment stamping it with the fresh signature style you’d expect to see from the Pensione brand. Warm white walls, tufted leather headboard, soft neutral carpet, luxuriously thick curtains, crisp white linen and exceptionally comfortable pillow-top mattresses will turn your room into a cosy oasis for the frequent corporate traveller, quick getaway or adventurous holiday.Equipped with your everyday in-room necessities, you also have full access to the independently owned My Place Bar and Restaurant menu serving all your favourite dishes for breakfast, lunch and dinner. The Pensione team are at your every beck and call to offer you the personalised and professional service we know you’d love see and expect from a boutique property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pensione Hotel Perth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aarons Hotel Perth - By 8 Perth
Perth Aarons Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing