We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great placae to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Pensione Hotel Perth
Ranked #11 of 64 Hotels in Perth
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great placae to stay”
Reviewed 18 November 2013

friendly staff. only stayed one night but room was great and not expensive. Reception staff told us where we could park for only $5 for the night. good breakfast deal with Miss Maud's across the road. 30 mins free internet access.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lillian2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brett T, General Manager at Pensione Hotel Perth, responded to this review, 23 November 2013
Dear Lillian2010,

Thanks for reviewing our hotel. I am pleased you had an enjoyable stay and the team were able provide some of their local knowledge about parking.

We would love to welcome you back when you next return to Perth.

Warm Regards,

Brett Taylor
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,256 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    534
    536
    140
    29
    17
See reviews for
113
495
233
273
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (155)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Busselton, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2013

The receptionist was very friendly and gave us the required information and more she also fitted us into the car park. Very helpful. The hotel was older but nicely refurbished and the room we stayed in was small but definitely comfortable for two on a short stay. It was clean and the bed was so comfortable. For the price it was a great deal and would recommend

Room Tip: If staying longer upsize to larger room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brett T, General Manager at Pensione Hotel Perth, responded to this review, 23 November 2013
Dear Dan B,

Thanks so much for your review!

We have had so many comments about how comfortable our beds are and it is great you found this to be the case along with our friendly service and clean rooms.

We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

Warm Regards,

Brett Taylor
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2013

The staff who greeted us here were bright, chirpy and helpful. When we were checking in, the receptionist did not hesitate to run out to the car where my husband was waiting to give him directions to the car park. If you're driving, the car park is not in the hotel, but in another one very close by. We didn't know we had to pre-book a parking lot, but it was mid week and managed to get one when we checked-in, so it wasn't a problem.

The hotel has been refurbished, so everything is nice and new. But the room was so tiny, we really did not even have space to open up our suitcase in. We were only staying a night, so it was ok, but longer than that and claustrophobia might have set in.

The location is a couple of minutes walk to the centre of the city, so that's really convenient.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LouannaT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brett T, General Manager at Pensione Hotel Perth, responded to this review, 23 November 2013
Dear LouannaT,

Thanks so much for taking the time to review our Hotel.

The team certainly like to go above and beyond for guests and I am pleased we could assist with directions to the car park in a bright, chirpy manner. The Pensione Hotel does have limited car parks onsite however we have arranged some additional car parks at a property close by as ours book out very quickly.

The refurbishment of the hotel was completed almost 18 months ago and I am really proud that we have maintained the product to a high standard so it looks nice and new.

We would love to welcome you back to the hotel and please keep in mind our larger Deluxe Corporate and Premium rooms which are certainly more suitable for longer stays.
Warm Regards

Brett Taylor
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2013

We only stayed there for the first night we arrived in Perth and it suited our purpose very well: clean, perfectly located in down town Perth, within walking distance to shops, restaurants, public transport, bars. The only minor thing was that the room was a bit on the small side.

Room Tip: try not to get a room on the side of the night bar as it can get noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ploticu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brett T, General Manager at Pensione Hotel Perth, responded to this review, 23 November 2013
Dear ploticu,

Thank you for your great little review!

We are pleased to hear how you found Pensione Hotel Perth suited your needs well!

Our friendly reception team would have been more than happy to show you some of our other room types. Our Premium Double rooms are our largest rooms and provide a sitting area with 2 arm chairs and 40” inch LED TV’s.

We hope to see you again soon!

Warm Regards,

Brett Taylor
General Manger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antwerpen
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2013

The location could not be better and the rooms are clean. Staff was very friendly and even gave me free internet during my stay (two computers for free use in lobby as well) However, the rooms are really small with an average space of less than 1 meter around the bed. But what definitely was a big draw back was the terrible cooking smells penetrating the room every evening.... really hated it. My room was located at the back and overlooking the rooftop with several outlets.

Room Tip: Ask a room at the front, the smell at the back will spoil your stay,
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank b_demare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brett T, General Manager at Pensione Hotel Perth, responded to this review, 23 November 2013
Dear b_demare

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.

We are delighted that you found our location great, the room’s clean and the team friendly. Keeping connected while travelling is so important and I am pleased you took advantage of the complimentary wifi.

I am saddened to hear that your stay was affected due to a cooking smell. This has been isolated to only a few rooms and we are currently in the process of implementing a solution. If made aware during your stay one of our friendly team members would have been more than happy to move you away from the area and I sincerely apologise for any inconvenienced caused.

Please don’t hesitate to contact the hotel directly for any future enquires as we would love to welcome you back and make sure you next stay is even more enjoyable.

Warm Regards,

Brett Taylor
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2013

Did not know what to expect and in future I will definitely read reviews on hotels before I go. We went for 5 nights, and in this case the hotel to me would be suited to an overnighter. The room was allegedly a Deluxe Double, god knows what the standard would have been like. The room was overshadowed by the bed. It was not big enough really to swing a large cat. There was no where other than the bed to sit and watch television. The wardrobe was absolutely not big enough and most of my clothes stayed in the suitcase. I thought it was a good deal but when I spoke to other people in other hotels this was quite dear. I know this was in the city centre but there was no balcony to sit on. I will not return to this hotel.

Room Tip: I cannot give any advice on this apart from pick a room in another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 634Donna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brett T, General Manager at Pensione Hotel Perth, responded to this review, 25 November 2013
Dear 364donna,

Thank you for sharing your review.

We always strive to ensure our guests have a relaxing and enjoyable stay and I am saddened to hear that this was not the case during your stay.

I sincerely apologise that you found the size of our rooms unsatisfactory. If made aware of any guests concerns during their stay we will do everything possible to find a suitable solution. If this case we could have offered you a room move to one of our larger sized rooms. Our Premium Double rooms feature a sitting area with 2 arm chairs and a larger double sized wardrobe which I am sure would have been more suitable for your needs.

Should you be returning to Perth please don’t hesitate to contact me directly so we can ensure the most suitable room is reserved and we can look after you with the best available rates.

Warm Regards,

Brett Taylor
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2013

This was my first time in Perth, staying in the Pensione Hotel for 4 nights. The staff really do go the extra yard in this hotel. The Manager (Brett) , reception & housekeeping people were all superb. Had a deluxe double room on the 3rd floor overlooking the Red Cat bus on Murray Street. Great location, close to Murray Street Mall & the Perth Underground, and a short stroll to the Perth Mint. Bus to the airport was just round the corner. I thought the food in My Place restaurant (attached to the hotel) was fairly average. But the place was packed more often than not, so what would I know. Try the little Indian joint next door instead. Didn't try breakfast at Miss Mauds, but it did look quite impressive. No swimming pool or gym... suggest you do all that before you arrive. Yes I would return!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank david b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brett T, General Manager at Pensione Hotel Perth, responded to this review, 23 November 2013
Dear david b,

Thank you for providing your delightful feedback. It is such a pleasure to read of how you enjoyed our location and your time with us.

It is one of our main priorities to provide great customer service and your kind words have certainly been passed on to the team in regards to how superb you found them.

We have had so much positive feedback in regards to Miss Mauds breakfast and its shame you didn’t get to experience this yourself, maybe next time!

Although we don’t have gym facilities on site we do have complimentary gym passes available from reception for the CBD Health Spa located just across the road.

Please don’t hesitate to contact our friendly reception team directly should you require any future bookings.

Warm Regards,

Brett Taylor
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Perth hotels
East Perth
Fraser Suites Perth
Fraser Suites Perth
#10 of 64 in Perth
1,505 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Perth
Pan Pacific Perth
Pan Pacific Perth
#12 of 64 in Perth
1,128 reviews
West Perth
Quest West Perth
Quest West Perth
#3 of 64 in Perth
267 reviews
Perth CBD
Holiday Inn Perth City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pensione Hotel Perth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pensione Hotel Perth

Property: Pensione Hotel Perth
Address: 70 Pier St | Cnr of Murray St, Perth, Western Australia 6000, Australia (Formerly The Pensione Hotel )
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Perth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Perth
#4 Business Hotel in Perth
#7 Romantic Hotel in Perth
#9 Family Hotel in Perth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Pensione Hotel Perth 3.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beaming on the corner of Pier and bustling Murray Street is an attractively refurbished 98 room gem on the doorstep of the best that Perth has to offer. You’ll find the free central bus, Perth station, streets lined full of shops for retail therapy and endless dining options at your fingertips – so you can make the most out of your trip.The Pensione Hotel has undergone an extensive refurbishment stamping it with the fresh signature style you’d expect to see from the Pensione brand. Warm white walls, tufted leather headboard, soft neutral carpet, luxuriously thick curtains, crisp white linen and exceptionally comfortable pillow-top mattresses will turn your room into a cosy oasis for the frequent corporate traveller, quick getaway or adventurous holiday.Equipped with your everyday in-room necessities, you also have full access to the independently owned My Place Bar and Restaurant menu serving all your favourite dishes for breakfast, lunch and dinner. The Pensione team are at your every beck and call to offer you the personalised and professional service we know you’d love see and expect from a boutique property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Pensione Hotel Perth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aarons Hotel Perth - By 8 Perth
Perth Aarons Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing