We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent value, great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Pensione Hotel Perth
Ranked #10 of 81 Hotels in Perth
Certificate of Excellence
Perth
Level Contributor
109 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Excellent value, great location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2014

Loved this boutique hotel! Ok, the room is a little smaller than the norm but very well equipped. The bed was extremely comfortable and the bathroom was very modern with a stand alone shower :) Staff was very friendly and there are plenty of eating and drinking options nearby. The hotel's own restaurant/bar, My Place, is good value for money and good quality. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PerthJayne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brett T, General Manager at Pensione Hotel Perth, responded to this review, 16 April 2014
Dear PerthJayne,

Thank you so much for such a great feedback!

I am thrilled that you had a great stay with us and took advantage of our central location, great value and well equipped rooms.

We look forward welcoming you back to the hotel soon.

Warm Regards,

Brett Taylor
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,185 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    499
    506
    136
    29
    15
See reviews for
101
472
219
260
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (152)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Busselton, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2014

Very comfortable place to stay. Lovely comfortable beds and linen. Easy Parking in near by car park. Miss Mauds across the street. Easy access to local suburbs like Vic Park, Leederville, My Hawthorn.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brett T, General Manager at Pensione Hotel Perth, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
Dear Jennifer L,

Thanks for your review.

Our central location certainly enables easy access to local attractions, suburbs and parking options and I am thrilled you found this to be the case.

We look forward to welcoming you back when you are next in Perth.

Warm Regards,

Brett Taylor
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alexandra headland
Level Contributor
371 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2014 via mobile

Great location very trendy hotel. Staff are friendly. Rooms are very small. The Bed is divine. Very soft and comfortable. Everything you need is available in the room. Walk to the mall. Great restaurant across the road called Mias Maud. Beware of parking. No street parking available. We were Ts to park I the carpark down the road for $5. The carpark doesn't open until 10am the next morning. So if you have an early flight forget it. We got caught.

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
Thank sunshinecoastgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brett T, General Manager at Pensione Hotel Perth, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
Dear sunshinecoastgirl,

Thanks for sharing your recent experience at our hotel.

It is fantastic to hear that you had a comfortable stay with us and took advantage of central location and friendly service.

We get so many comments on how comfortable our beds are and I am so pleased you got to experience how “divine” they are.

There are numerous parking options available for our guests and although my team have provided you with the best value option the opening times should have also been explained and I sincerely apologise this was not the case. Further training has been provided to the team to ensure all information is provided to guests in the future.

We love to welcome back return guests so should you be returning to Perth in the future please contact the hotel directly.

Warm Regards,

Brett Taylor
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oldenzaal, The Netherlands
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2014

I stayed at het beginning and the end of my trip in total 4 nights in Pensione Hotel. Due to a misunderstanding my bicycle box was thrown away. this box was very important to me because I needed it badly on my way back home to Holland. The staff and special the general manager was fantastic in finding a solution. Besides this the room was clean, convenient and good prices.
All in all: very good value for money, specially considering the prices you have to pay in Perth.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank willem_marcelis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brett T, General Manager at Pensione Hotel Perth, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
Dear willem_marcelis,

Thanks for providing your feedback.

I am so pleased you had an enjoyable stay with us and are thrilled we were able to find a suitable solution for you return flight home with your bike.

We very much look forward to welcoming you back when you next return to Perth.

Warm Regards,

Brett Taylor
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
215 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2014

The CBD location is very convenient, and reasonable value for money, considering Perth prices. However, car parking is over the road at another hotel, and (very nice) breakfast likewise is available at Miss Maudes Hotel across the road.
The standard rooms are very compact - OK for a single person, but decidedly squeezy for a couple. Probably a legacy of its previous life as the Salvation Army Hostel.
The young staff were all very friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: If travelling as a couple, worth upgrading to a corporate deluxe room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mikebarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brett T, General Manager at Pensione Hotel Perth, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
Dear mikebarie,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay.

I am thrilled you found us to be value for money compared to the Perth market, our location convenient and service friendly and helpful. The team were pleased to receive your feedback.

The hotel does have limited parking onsite however these do get reserved very quickly which is why we have arranged some alternative spaces just across the road. Like our car park this also allows the flexibility of coming and going as you please which the nearby public car parks do not.

Our standard rooms are certainly cosy and compact and have been designed to utilise the space in the most effective way. You are completely spot on with your tip to upgrade to a Deluxe Corporate or Premium room if you require more space. Thank you!

Please contact us directly should you be returning to Perth as we love to welcome back return guests.

Warm Regards,

Brett Taylor
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
england
Level Contributor
51 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2014

A smallish conveniently situated modern city centre hotel offering excellent value for money. The room although not large was more that adequate for our short stay to acclimatise after our long flight.
Convenient for shops, restaurants and attractions.
All staff were helpful and friendly

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank armart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brett T, General Manager at Pensione Hotel Perth, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
Dear armart,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay.

I am delighted that you found the hotel excellent value and perfect for your needs after a long flight.

The team very much enjoyed looking after you and really appreciate your kind words.

We would love to welcome you back to the hotel when returning to Perth.

Warm Regards.,

Brett Taylor
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
66 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2014

Location - central to everything , you can walk to main CBD spots within 7 minutes walk - St Mary's Cathedral, Royal Perth Hospital , CBD main shopping, underground train station, and Visitor's centre and Hop in Hop out bus tour stops. About 10 minutes walk to Barracks Jetty and Bell Tower.

Bed - so comfortable that you will have a deep slumber

Room - clean, modern and well maintained. Not so spacious but size is just right for two people. Size is similar to compact London Hotels. Shower is great, mirrors don't turn foggy after a hot shower.

Staff are friendly and welcoming.

Restaurant in the lobby is a real party place on a Friday night.

Recomended to people who is non-fussy about hotel appearance but prefer convenience.This room is the cheapest I can find in Perth CBD, worth every penny spent!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gwattya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brett T, General Manager at Pensione Hotel Perth, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
Dear gwattya,

Thank you so much for sharing your experience from your recent stay.

We receive so many positive comments about how comfortable our beds are and I am so pleased you had the opportunity to find this out for yourself.

For business or leisure our central location definitely enables our guests to be close to where they need to be. This along with our friendly service, great value and clean, modern and well maintained rooms makes us the perfect accommodation choice in Perth.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future.

Warm Regards,

Brett Taylor
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Perth hotels
East Perth
Fraser Suites Perth
Perth CBD
Peppers Kings Square Hotel
East Perth
Pan Pacific Perth
Pan Pacific Perth
#13 of 81 in Perth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,032 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Perth CBD
Holiday Inn Perth City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pensione Hotel Perth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pensione Hotel Perth

Property: Pensione Hotel Perth
Address: 70 Pier St | Cnr of Murray St, Perth, Western Australia 6000, Australia (Formerly The Pensione Hotel )
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Perth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Perth
#5 Business Hotel in Perth
#7 Romantic Hotel in Perth
#11 Family Hotel in Perth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Pensione Hotel Perth 3.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beaming on the corner of Pier and bustling Murray Street is an attractively refurbished 98 room gem on the doorstep of the best that Perth has to offer. You’ll find the free central bus, Perth station, streets lined full of shops for retail therapy and endless dining options at your fingertips – so you can make the most out of your trip.The Pensione Hotel has undergone an extensive refurbishment stamping it with the fresh signature style you’d expect to see from the Pensione brand. Warm white walls, tufted leather headboard, soft neutral carpet, luxuriously thick curtains, crisp white linen and exceptionally comfortable pillow-top mattresses will turn your room into a cosy oasis for the frequent corporate traveller, quick getaway or adventurous holiday.Equipped with your everyday in-room necessities, you also have full access to the independently owned My Place Bar and Restaurant menu serving all your favourite dishes for breakfast, lunch and dinner. The Pensione team are at your every beck and call to offer you the personalised and professional service we know you’d love see and expect from a boutique property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Agoda, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pensione Hotel Perth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aarons Hotel Perth - By 8 Perth
Perth Aarons Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing