We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pensione Hotel Perth
Nearby Hotels
ibis Perth(Perth)
US$105
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Parmelia Hilton Perth(Perth)(Great Value!)
US$127
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Four Points by Sheraton Perth(Perth)(Great Value!)
US$114
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Fraser Suites Perth(Perth)(Great Value!)
US$135
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Mercure Perth(Perth)(Great Value!)
US$109
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$101
Mercure
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hyatt Regency Perth(Perth)(Great Value!)
US$182
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Duxton Hotel(Perth)(Great Value!)
US$165
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$151
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Pan Pacific Perth(Perth)(Great Value!)
US$140
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$111
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Crowne Plaza Perth(Perth)(Great Value!)
US$137
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$127
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$220
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$129
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,503)
Filter reviews
1,503 results
Traveller rating
671
629
155
31
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
671
629
155
31
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspetite queen roomgreat locationrooms are smallacross the roadshort staymiss maudscomfortable bedcentral locationtrain stationwalking distancestay there againpublic transportfree wifione night staychecking outthe heart of the cityreception staff
Filter
Updating list...
1,223 - 1,228 of 1,503 reviews
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Convienently located in CBD. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Most importantly, the room was very clean, and bed was comfortable. Secure parking gave us peace of mind. Overall a very pleasant experience and we will certainly stay here in the future.

Room Tip: Very little space for suitcases.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Don & Marie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brett T, General Manager at Pensione Hotel Perth, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Dear Don & Marie T,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the hotel.

I am thrilled you found your stay “very pleasant” and we can’t wait to welcome you back when you next return to Perth.

Warm Regards,

Brett Taylor
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

We stayed with a Travelzoo deal and were pleasantly surprised. Clean, comfortable and friendly staff. Easy walk to the busy part of the CBD, but reasonably quiet here. Nothing flash, but clean and comfortable with nicely renovated rooms. Will stay again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank massherry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brett T, General Manager at Pensione Hotel Perth, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Dear massherry,

Thanks so much for your review.

We are always delighted to hear that we have achieved what we strive to do each and every day and that is to provide clean, comfortable accommodation with genuine and friendly service in a central location.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Warm Regards

Brett Taylor
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

We stayed a couple of nights after a couple of weeks in a campervan. Was perfect for us as it was right in the centre. Were able shop and eat easily! Service was excellent and the pretty generic rooms were very comfortable. The noise from the bar downstairs was pretty bad. But I am yet to stay in a central hotel that is not noisy. Two nights in central Perth would be all you needed and for value this would be a great place to base yourself.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Penfold555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brett T, General Manager at Pensione Hotel Perth, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Dear Penfold555,

Thanks so much for your review.

I am so thrilled you found our hotel perfect for your needs after your trip around our beautiful state in a campervan.

I would like to apologise for the noise you experienced. One of my friendly team would have been more than happy to move you to a room away from this area. I am pleased to advise however that we have just commenced installing double glazed windows in all of our rooms which will reduce external noise considerably. This is due for completion in September.

We love welcoming back return guest so please contact us directly should you be returning to Perth so we can ensure you are well looked after.

Warm Regards,

Brett Taylor
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

stayed at the pension june 2014 for one night, used last minute.com to find a hotel and phone booking was easy enough, arrival and greeting was excellent, room was very clean and tidy and a very modern look and feel, checkout again was pleasant
thanks team keep up the great work

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank crustykev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brett T, General Manager at Pensione Hotel Perth, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Dear crustykev

Thank you for your kind words.

We certainly will “keep up the great work” to ensure our guests have the best possible experience.

If you are returning to Perth in the future please do not hesitate to contact the hotel directly as we love looking after return guests.

Warm Regards,

Brett Taylor
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

We recently stayed at the Pensione and had a very nice time. The staff were very helpful and friendly. Our room whilst on the small side was super compfy and the location is excellent. Close to cafés and transport and all that You would like to see in Perth. There are great eateries nearby and shopping at your doorstep.

Room Tip: A little noisy on the side street maybe choose a room on the non street side.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cassandra1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brett T, General Manager at Pensione Hotel Perth, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Dear Cassandra1984,

Thanks so much for your review.

I am thrilled you were able to enjoy our central location, super comfy rooms and excellent location.

We would love to welcome you back again when you return to Perth.

Warm Regards,

Brett Taylor
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews