We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“$21 for 2001 speed Internet?”
Review of Seasons of Perth

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Seasons of Perth
Ranked #47 of 64 Hotels in Perth
Melbourne
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“$21 for 2001 speed Internet?”
Reviewed 17 February 2014

Australian hotels are renowned for charging for Internet when most of the world has moved on, but this one really took that to a new level.

I didn't really blink at the $21 charge, after all that seems standard here and work is paying. But there comes the kicker(s). One device only is the first of them. Lucky I logged on on my ipad and not my phone first or they would have wanted another 21 from me.

But that was not the worst, the 250kbps speed was the worst. I checked it numerous times over the day including 2am when jetlag woke me and it never changed.

$21 for 16 hours access (that is the time i was checked on for) to 250kbps Internet on one device only? Surely they must be joking. No they are not!

Other comments on here are also valid. The roof top fan noises were incredible. Thankfully I was here for 1 night after 30 hours awake from a flight from Europe so I slept ok. The room was starting to look old and worn but was ok. Really everything else is ok but the Internet was just amazing and not in a good way. This really needs to end. If you must charge, at least provide a good service for the charge.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank raldat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sopopsmgr, Manager at Seasons of Perth, responded to this review, 20 March 2014
Dear Raldat
Thank you for your time in providing your review after your stay back in February. We appreciate constructive feedback of this nature and are disappointed to learn that we were unable to meet your expectations on this occasion. We have however taken immediate action in arranging to provide users with multiple device access codes should they be required. Our IT Team and ISP are looking into solutions for improvement on the bandwidth speeds.
We are also in consultation with our Engineers on looking into ways of improving the output of noise from our plant equipment and are currently trialling a soundproofing encasement that we are hopeful will make an improvement.
Hopefully these changes will provide an improved level of comfort and service to our valued guests.
With kind regards
Celeste
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

363 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    32
    122
    120
    65
    24
See reviews for
35
141
33
109
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2014

We stayed here for a week after flying in from singapore.
Our room was an executive on the 7 floor overlooking the pool and had a huge lounge and a separate bedroom which all in all was extremely comfortable and spacious. Table and chairs, sofa and chair, tv in both rooms.
We had tea and coffee facilities and a mini bar,
Bathroom was curious, the bath was very low sided, quite a stoop for my six foot hubby. Also small and needs updating.
Reception helpful, a nuisance in this day and age to have to use a safety deposit box in reception which was very
small, I prefer one in the room.
The hotel had a curious vibrating feel on the corridors and in the room as though it was moving, took some getting used to.

Maid service good, resturant nice but bar not open long enough.
Could b noisy in our room from people in the outside part of the bar and around the pool but this always closed up at 10pm so didn't cause too much nuisance.
Felt the photos on the website are more favourable than reality and hotel did seem a bit run down in appearance but having said that we were comfortable enough for a week and we were walking distance to most things and places.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Chris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sopopsmgr, Manager at Seasons of Perth, responded to this review, 16 January 2014
Dear Chris W
We are delighted to hear that you found your week long stay with us to be comfortable and that you enjoyed the spaciousness of our rooms and services within our food and beverage outlets. We will ensure to pass your appreciation across to our Housekeeping and Front of House Team. Thank you for your constructive feedback which we will take into consideration for future improvements.
It was a pleasure to be of service to you and we hope to have the opportunity to do so again in the future.
With kind regards
Celeste F
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harderwijk, The Netherlands
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2014

For this price you expect more than a bathroom with rusty drain in the bath. And a bath that allows you to lie in and not so small that you only can sit in. But my biggest annoyance is the wifi. They charge you for 21 dollars! Ridiculous. I knew it when I booked but what I didn't know is that for this price, you can only use 1 device! You can't switch in this 24 hours between devices. I complained about this because they never mentioned this when I booked it or on the site but they were not willing to do anything about it.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Evert279
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sopopsmgr, Manager at Seasons of Perth, responded to this review, 21 March 2014
Dear Evert279
We thank you for your review following your stay back in January and are sorry that we were unable to meet your expectations in particular with the provision of WiFi facilities and general condition and standard of our bathrooms. We are currently reviewing these services with our IT Team & ISP to see how we can improve the delivery of service to meet guests needs. On a positive note we have already rectified the multi device capabilities for users.
With kind regards
Celeste
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Perth hotels

Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 December 2013 via mobile

We paid $245 on New Year's Eve to stay and was very disappointed. The rooms are large but very dated and tired and a bad waste of space. The bed was large and comfy. The grout in the bathroom was mouldy and very old looking. There are much more modern places to stay for the same price in Perth - wouldn't go back there.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Leisa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sopopsmgr, Manager at Seasons of Perth, responded to this review, 11 January 2014
Dear Leisa K
We are very sorry to hear of your disappointment with your recent stay. We would appreciate the opportunity to discuss your feedback directly with you if you care to make contact with me directly either by phone or email to celeste@sahg.com.au.
With kind regards
Celeste F
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Forster, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 December 2013

We really enjoyed our stay here. Central position in CBD, large, clean & comfortable room and ground floor, poolside room was a bonus. Staff were very friendly & helpful. Good access to a local gym but wish we'd known about it sooner. Miss Maud's bakery just around corner is to die for.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kylie--Dan2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sopopsmgr, Manager at Seasons of Perth, responded to this review, 5 January 2014
Dear Kylie-Dan2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your recent review on our property, we are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to welcome you back again in the future.
All the best for 2014.
With kind regards
Celeste
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 December 2013

We stated her for two nights and found it to be really friendly. We were greeted by the lovely ladies at the desk with a smile and hello. One the second night we brought our three year old in for the night, it's really hard to get kids to sleep while you run the room, so we put her to bed and had a glass of wine and pizza in the hall and were being very quiet. A male staff member came up and started having a go at us and we explained we were trying to get a child to sleep he said who's child is it, umm ours (well actually she is a foster child). He told us to either go and sit in the fire stairwell or go down stairs (and leave her alone). He was so rude and inconsiderate I was so angry!

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tworth86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sopopsmgr, Manager at Seasons of Perth, responded to this review, 5 January 2014
Dear Tworth86
We very much appreciate your recent review and wish to sincerely apologise once again for the inappropriate manner in which you were spoken to by one of our Staff Members who was conducting security checks. I understand you reported this incident immediately at the time to our Manager on Duty and we have subsequently counselled the Staff Member concerned.
Yours sincerely
Celeste
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
97 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 December 2013

Hotel in great location for city centre attractions such as north bridge and barrack street jetty. We found the hotel to be very comfortable with large rooms. The staff were very friendly and helpful including the bar staff. Nice pool area although no sun after about 1330 due to the proximity of a new large tower block.
We had room 901 for 3 days which we did not find noisy either from air con or traffic - in fact it provided for an excellent sleep.
All in all o good hotel for the money in a great location.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Maxim3m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sopopsmgr, Manager at Seasons of Perth, responded to this review, 5 January 2014
Dear Maxim3m
It is wonderful to hear that you were able to appreciate the location, services and facilities at our property and provide such a positive review.
We are ever so appreciative of this.
Wishing you all the very best for 2014.
With kind regards
Celeste
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Perth hotels
Perth CBD
Criterion Hotel Perth
Criterion Hotel Perth
#55 of 64 in Perth
462 reviews
Mercure Perth
#23 of 64 in Perth
1,830 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Perth
All Suites Perth
All Suites Perth
#33 of 64 in Perth
292 reviews
Miss Maud Hotel
#8 of 64 in Perth
878 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seasons of Perth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seasons of Perth

Property: Seasons of Perth
Address: 37 Pier St, Perth, Western Australia 6000, Australia (Formerly Sebel)
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Perth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#37 Luxury Hotel in Perth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Seasons of Perth 4*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Seasons of Perth is a four star hotel with an intimate and casual atmosphere, centrally located in the heart of the business, theatre and shopping districts of Perth. The hotel is close to the city's major attractions, shopping malls, theatres, historic sites,sporting venues, cosmopolitan Northbridge, Kings Park Botanical Gardens and the beautiful Swan River. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Seasons of Perth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seasons Of Perth Hotel Perth
Seasons Hotel Perth
Seasons Perth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing