We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location @ reasonable tariff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Travelodge Hotel Perth
Ranked #29 of 81 Hotels in Perth
Virginia
1 review
“Great location @ reasonable tariff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014

Easter stay over two days a pleasant experience. Motel very central to Mall & railway station. Room recently updated had been well renovated and tastefully furnished . Would recommend this venue to anyone & would happily stay again.











  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Brenda&Phillip P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John_Bristowe, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Perth, responded to this review, 26 April 2014
Dear Brenda&Phillip P,

Thank you for your review.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Travelodge Perth in the near future.

Many thanks,

John Bristowe
Hotel Manager
Travelodge Perth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,561 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    358
    734
    332
    93
    44
See reviews for
209
536
193
461
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (136)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014

This hotel would be a 4 or 5 star rating if it wasn't for the 10 AUD per hour wifi charge, which unfortunately brings down the service rating. They give you 15 minutes free wifi from lobby area only, but good luck making your online travel arrangements and telling your loved ones you have arrived safely in only 15 minutes before being cut-off.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Stefan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John_Bristowe, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Perth, responded to this review, 26 April 2014
Dear Stefan D,

Thank you for your review.

Thank you for your feedback regarding our Wi-Fi.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Travelodge Perth in the near future.

Many thanks,

John Bristowe
Hotel Manager
Travelodge Perth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Hedland, Australia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2014

I will definitely look to stay at this property again. It is a very convenient city location. The room was large with a sliding dope that opened out to a balcony which overlooks the beautiful cathedral.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank taznmax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John_Bristowe, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Perth, responded to this review, 26 April 2014
Dear taznmax,

Thank you for the time you have taken to provide us with your feedback!

We look forward to welcoming you back to Travelodge Perth in the near future.

Many thanks,

John Bristowe
Hotel Manager
Travelodge Perth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
73 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2014

We found this an excellent position well maintained room with heaps of room. The balcony was useful and we enjoyed our drinks watching the world go by. It was a little noisy during the week but by Saturday and Sunday this was an excellent spot for breakfast and afternoon drinks.
The room was clean and well set up. We enjoyed our 3 days in Perth as it was handy to all the attractions. The Red Cat stopped right outside the door and this was free.
Overall we thought this a good motel.

Room Tip: Try higher up less noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Letty L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John_Bristowe, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Perth, responded to this review, 26 April 2014
Dear Letty L,

Thank you for the time you have taken to provide us with your feedback!

The team and I were delighted to read about how much you enjoyed your balcony room.

We look forward to welcoming you back to [insert hotel name] in the near future.

Many thanks,

John Bristowe
Hotel Manager
Travelodge Perth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hawthorn
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2014

Really nice hotel, great location, good customer service and also great value (very cheap). No problems or issues at all with our stay. .................................................................

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Eoin O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John_Bristowe, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Perth, responded to this review, 26 April 2014
Dear Eoin O,

Thank you for your review.

The team and I are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Travelodge Perth soon.


Kind Regards,
John Bristowe | Hotel Manager
Travelodge Perth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tuncurry
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2014

The location was just perfect for my best friend and I to catch up after 2 years. The free transport out front gave us the opportunity to see Perth. The room was all we needed it to be-clean and tidy and comfortable. Also affordable! With the free breakfast thrown in we had all we required for our 3 day stay.
The staff were friendly and more than willing to help us with any information we required. I know we would return again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Teresa/Jill S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John_Bristowe, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Perth, responded to this review, 26 April 2014
Dear Teresa/Jill S,

Thank you for your review.

I am glad you and your best friend enjoyed your stay with us!

We look forward to welcoming you back to Travelodge Perth soon.


Kind Regards,
John Bristowe | Hotel Manager
Travelodge Perth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indooroopilly
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2014

No complaints about the room or the service. Every staff member I encountered was friendly and helpful, including the restaurant (which I found very enjoyable). The parking arrangements could be better.




  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Kenneth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John_Bristowe, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Perth, responded to this review, 26 April 2014
Dear Kenneth S,

Thank you for your review.

I am pleased to read that you enjoyed staying with us and enjoyed our restaurant and bar.

We have numerous parking options near the hotel, please see our friendly reception team for details.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Travelodge Perth soon.


Kind Regards,
John Bristowe | Hotel Manager
Travelodge Perth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Perth hotels
Pensione Hotel Perth
#10 of 81 in Perth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mercure Perth
#27 of 81 in Perth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,794 reviews
Perth CBD
Holiday Inn Perth City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Hotel Perth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Hotel Perth

Property: Travelodge Hotel Perth
Address: 417 Hay St, Perth, Western Australia 6000, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Perth > Perth CBD
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Perth
#9 Family Hotel in Perth
#17 Romantic Hotel in Perth
#21 Business Hotel in Perth
#28 Luxury Hotel in Perth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Travelodge Hotel Perth 4*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new generation 4 Star Travelodge Perth is ideally situated in Perth's CBD, a short stroll from City Malls, Swan River, Perth Concert Hall, with a free city CAT bus stop at the footsteps of the Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Toga Hotels, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Travelodge Hotel Perth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Perth Hotel Perth
Travel Lodge Perth
Perth Travel Lodge
Perth Travelodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing