We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel & location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Travelodge Hotel Perth
Ranked #29 of 67 Hotels in Perth
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Hotel location is good, RED CAT bus stop right in front of the hotel. The room is spacious. Value for money. Buffet breakfast many varities. The service team are friendly. Housekeeping, pls improve....

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Yv6366
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John_Bristowe, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Perth, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

Dear Yv6366,

Thank you for your review.

The team and I are very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay.

Please accept my apologies if you did not find our housekeeping lived up to our usually very high standards.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Travelodge Perth soon.

Kind Regards,
John Bristowe | Hotel Manager
Travelodge Perth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,809)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,385 - 1,391 of 1,809 reviews

Reviewed 28 April 2014

Good hotel but as I noted some issues with lift works and access to rooms on high levels hindered accesson our stay . Breakfast was excellent and great value,Staff service was commendable in every way.The location of the Hotel was great but found that because of the lack of any parking on the hotel site it became a bit of a hassle,but OK

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Neil G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John_Bristowe, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Perth, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

Dear Neil G,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback.

Glad to read that you found our service to be so helpful.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Travelodge Perth soon.

Kind Regards,
John Bristowe | Hotel Manager
Travelodge Perth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

I found the accommodation nice but it was let down by a noisy aircon (when it worked) I also hit my head twice on the aircon cover boarding as it is low over a bench. No parking available at the hotel. Street parking is very expensive. Arrangements can be made with a private carpark some distance away. The Restaurant was excellent....I found the food and service to be exemplary ....

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Shayne T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John_Bristowe, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Perth, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

Dear Shayne T,

Thank you for your review.

Our Aircon is individually controlled, if there are any issues please contact reception.

We have several different parking options near the hotel. Please just see our friendly team at reception for more details.

Our Armada Bar and restaurant is a great addition to our hotel. I will pass your positive feedback on to the team.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Travelodge Perth soon.

Kind Regards,
John Bristowe | Hotel Manager
Travelodge Perth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

great place for a short stay, walking distance to malls, and the river front, if preferred the free CAT bus service stop right outside the travelodge.
On site resturant quite good, there are some very good resturants. further down Hay street closer to the Malls.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank JeanGliddon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John_Bristowe, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Perth, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

Dear JeanGiddon,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback!

I am glad that you enjoyed staying with us and that our location was convenient for your needs.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Travelodge Perth soon.

Kind Regards,
John Bristowe | Hotel Manager
Travelodge Perth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Just an item I forgot to mention.

I think your hotel should provide the rubber mat for the bath instead of leaving to the guest to ask for it . Some of your guests may not read English or pay attendtion to the print on the wall !

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Inn Bok O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John_Bristowe, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Perth, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

Dear Ian Bok O,

Thank you for your feedback and the suggestion.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Travelodge Perth soon.

Kind Regards,
John Bristowe | Hotel Manager
Travelodge Perth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

I found the hotel location was nice and central. Package was great value for money and included breakfast which saved me getting up too early to hunt food down. The service from staff was so friendly and very accommodating, it was a comfortable pleasurable hotel to stay at and will stay again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jacqueline A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John_Bristowe, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Perth, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

Dear Jacqueline A,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review on Tripadvisor.

The team and I are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and found us to be such great value for money.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Travelodge Perth soon.

Kind Regards,
John Bristowe | Hotel Manager
Travelodge Perth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014 via mobile

I stayed here only one night, but it was great! Very new, fresh and clean. I got a free upgrade to a balcony room and it was quite big!

Comfortable king bed, new carpet, good size bathroom with shower over a bath, foxtel for all the sports fans, a great gym with free weights and very clean!

I also recommend the restaurant downstairs, the staff are very kind and made my dinner enjoyable. Very decent meals!

Would be good to have free wi-fi but Australia is really behind the rest of the world so it was not a surprise. You can however get 15 mins a day free in the lobby. Why not have 15 mins free in the rooms?

Overall the best thing was the friendliness of the staff, very helpful and made a one night stay very enjoyable!

Great value for business stays or holidays!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
Thank Liam E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John_Bristowe, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Perth, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

Dear Liam E,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review.

The team and I are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Travelodge Perth soon.

Kind Regards,
John Bristowe | Hotel Manager
Travelodge Perth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Perth hotels
Pensione Hotel Perth
#10 of 67 in Perth
1,438 reviews
Mercure Perth
#27 of 67 in Perth
1,940 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Miss Maud Hotel
#9 of 67 in Perth
956 reviews
Perth CBD
Holiday Inn Perth City Centre
Perth CBD
ibis Perth
ibis Perth
#32 of 67 in Perth
1,298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Hotel Perth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Hotel Perth

Address: 417 Hay St, Perth, Western Australia 6000, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Perth > Perth CBD
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Romantic Hotel in Perth
#17 Business Hotel in Perth
#27 Luxury Hotel in Perth
Price Range: £59 - £111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Travelodge Hotel Perth 4*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new generation 4 Star Travelodge Perth is ideally situated in Perth's CBD, a short stroll from City Malls, Swan River, Perth Concert Hall, with a free city CAT bus stop at the footsteps of the Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Travelodge Hotel Perth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Perth Hotel Perth
Travel Lodge Perth
Perth Travelodge
Perth Travel Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing