We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Average Stay” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Travelodge Hotel Perth

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Travelodge Hotel Perth
Ranked #30 of 80 Hotels in Perth
East Perth
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Average Stay”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014

Clean room and good staff. Clogging shower when used and poor to average room service food. Needs improvements to the toilet/shower maintenance standards and the food standards. Hopefully appropriate steps are taken to increase standards as I will not stay here anymore or recommend the hotel to anyone until I see in future reviews that the issues have been properly attended to...

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Ajit N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John_Bristowe, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Perth, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Dear Ajit N,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your valuable feedback on your recent stay at Travelodge Perth. It is only through feedback such as yours that we are able to maintain and, where necessary, improve upon service levels for our valued guests.

I am very sorry to hear that your recent stay with us did not meet your expectations and was disappointed to learn that you felt our maintenance standards where satisfactory. Hopefully during your stay you had noticed some of the various improvements we have made to the hotel recently. These include new elevators, double glazed windows and balcony doors, upgrading our television system. We also have more projects coming up which include upgrading of the shower heads in the bathrooms. We have also passed on your feedback regarding the Room Service to our head chef.

Once again, thank you for letting us know about your stay and I hope we would have another opportunity to welcome you back to Travelodge Perth in the future.

Kind Regards,
John Bristowe | Hotel Manager
Travelodge Perth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,524 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    345
    719
    325
    92
    43
See reviews for
204
525
188
448
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (135)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014

This hotel is well-situated to all the amenities and attractions of Perth. It's an easy flat walk around the CBD, but the hotel also has the advantage of a free bus stop right outside. Our welcome on check-in was friendly and professional, and the reception staff were all very quick and efficient (on check-out as well).
Our room was quite spacious, with a huge bed and decent-sized bathroom. Apart from one day when dirty coffee cups were not replaced, it was clean and well-maintained. We appreciated having a safe and good counter space.
Given what we paid ($111 a night), compared to any other hotel in Perth, we got great value.
We ate in the restaurant one night - the food was tasty and well-presented, also well-priced compared to other Perth dining options. The waitress could have been more friendly though.
I would recommend this hotel to anyone wanting good value, a clean comfortable room and friendly staff.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GlobalGirl78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John_Bristowe, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Perth, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Dear GlobalGirl78,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review on Tripadvisor.

I'm glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. Please accept my apologies for your coffee cups being missed during your room servicing. I will pass this feedback on tour housekeeping team.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Kind Regards,

John Bristowe
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rydalmere
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014

A Travel Lodge is a Travel Lodge the World over.
The rooms are sad and lifleess yet cleam and serviceable for a one or two night business trip.
It's value for money accomodation.
The staff make any difference that is possible and the ones here are pleasant and welcoming which helps greatly.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Leigh R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John_Bristowe, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Perth, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Dear Leigh R,

Thank you for your review.

Travelodge in Australia and New Zealand are different brands to Travelodge’s in other parts of the world. Travelodge Perth is actually a 4 star hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you back TFE hotels soon!

Kind Regards,
John Bristowe | Hotel Manager
Travelodge Perth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caboolture, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014

The best ever king size bed. Great price obtained on a 48hour sale and great location. Parking a little bit disappointing. Had to pay and park about 1 block up the road. Good price if you wanted to use your vehicle often as the price included in and out as many times as you like in a 24 hour period.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CDW63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John_Bristowe, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Perth, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Dear CDW63,

Thank you for your review.

You can always get a good rate with us during our 48 hour sale.

We have numerous parking options available, please see our friendly reception team for assistance.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Kind Regards,
John Bristowe | Hotel Manager
Travelodge Perth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mascot
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2014

Very affordable and a great stay.

Staff are very friendly on arrival and the rooms were spacious and spotless.
Will definitely stay here from now on when i travel to Adelaide for work.
Only negative would be to eat out as the food prices are expensive.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Sarah R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John_Bristowe, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Perth, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Dear Sarah R,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback.

The team and I are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Kind Regards,
John Bristowe | Hotel Manager
Travelodge Perth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Augsburg
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2014

This hotel is a really good and centrally located property to stay. Very clean and large rooms, also with balcony on request and the reception staff is very friendly and helpful.
Unfortunately no free car park, but if you leave early in the morning and return by 6 pm you can park on the streets for free.
Free Wireless only for 15 min.
Good restaurant, the pumpkin pizza is excellent!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Bine1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John_Bristowe, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Perth, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Dear Bine1970,

Thank you for your review.

The team and I are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Kind Regards,
John Bristowe | Hotel Manager
Travelodge Perth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2014

Clean, accommodating and staff very attentive and considerate.
Room was clean and arranged with lovely sheets on bed and substantial mini bar. Enjoyed the location and liveliness of bar and service at breakfast. Staff were very lenient with luggage storage.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Ivana D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John_Bristowe, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Perth, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Dear Ivana D,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback.

The team and I are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Kind Regards,
John Bristowe | Hotel Manager
Travelodge Perth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Perth hotels
Pensione Hotel Perth
#11 of 80 in Perth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mercure Perth
#29 of 80 in Perth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,773 reviews
Perth CBD
Holiday Inn Perth City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Hotel Perth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Hotel Perth

Property: Travelodge Hotel Perth
Address: 417 Hay St, Perth, Western Australia 6000, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Perth > Perth CBD
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Perth
#9 Family Hotel in Perth
#17 Romantic Hotel in Perth
#21 Business Hotel in Perth
#29 Luxury Hotel in Perth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Travelodge Hotel Perth 4*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new generation 4 Star Travelodge Perth is ideally situated in Perth's CBD, a short stroll from City Malls, Swan River, Perth Concert Hall, with a free city CAT bus stop at the footsteps of the Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Travelodge Hotel Perth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Perth Hotel Perth
Travel Lodge Perth
Perth Travel Lodge
Perth Travelodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing